Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nemanja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by carl from london

interesting

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
comfo6
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Well-priced charm.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This is a family operation, and a smart and charming family it is. Advice on local transport and attractions was sound. Breakfast was excellent. The location is not ideal, though I a trip on foot to the citadel and back. In any case, taxis are inexpensive in Belgrade. For an outstanding high-end meal, the nearby "Fabrika ukusa" ("Taste Factory" ??) is a must. Well-priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place home away from home.

Posted Jul 5, 2012
The hotel is actually a charming bed and breakfast in a pleasant residential area. The place is decorated with a style and taste. Owner and staff were very friendly and made you feel like home away from home. It is also conveniently located in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alistair from Edinburgh, Scotland

Service with a smile and personal touch.

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: The friendly welcome and very helpful service
Cons: nothing was bad about it
Location: Not as close to the city centre as I'd expected but quiet and in a pleasant residential area
If you're looking for a place to stay that is a bit more homely and offers service with a smile and a personal touch, this is it. It is slightly further out of the city centre than I had expected but the distance is walkable (past the impressive St Sava Church) and if you don't want to hoof it, taxi or local bus are easy and cheap alternatives (the owners were very helpful with this - they have a direct radio link to one of the taxi firms). The guest house has a quiet location in a pleasant residential area. The breakfasts are good, and the rooms air conditioned (thank goodness - I was there in early July and Belgrade was sweltering). The owner and his senior colleague speak good English and are very frienldy and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Warm Atmosphere & Great Advice

Posted Aug 16, 2011
Although I am actually from Serbia, Belgrade can be a tad hard to navigate unless you live there or are from there. This is one of the top reasons to stay at Villa Marija - a warm friendly service and great local advice on where to eat, how to get places, etc.. It is also a very authentic way to be here, in a real neighborhood (which is very safe and relatively near everything) vs. a touristy downtown experience. Great coffee & breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very friendly, helpful owners. excellent room and breakfast.

Posted Aug 17, 2010
Our room was fantastic we had a balcony and a bath and it was quiet at night, excellent value. we were met by the owner who was very helpful even though it was very late. breakfast was excellent with eggs made on request. A very lovely atmosphere all in all. Its about a 45 minute walk into town but there are busses and taxis are very cheap.
3 out of 5
by Ana from Podgorica

Korektan

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Zavucen i teze ga je pronaci ali veoma miran kvart i blizu centra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Mutevazi ve kucuk bir otel, evde kaliyormus gibi hissettiriyor. Otel bir aile isletmesi, calisanlar ayni aile fertlerinden olusuyor. Cok ilgili ve alakali insanlar. Eski Belgrad'a yuruyerek 30-40 dakikalik bir inisli cikisli rota bekliyor ama otobus ile ulasimi cok kolay. Odalarin hepsinde banyo-tuvalet yok. Ayrica sigara kullananlara balkonlu odalari tavsiye ederim. Boyle makul fiyatla aldigim hizmnetten memnun ayrildim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Skönt att bo utanför gamla stan. Väldigt rent och fräscht. Nära till allt.