Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Maybe the worst hotel on EXPEDIA

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Take it off the list on Expedia. That would save credibility. If hotels like those are on Expedia I would never trust Expedia for hotels in countries other than USA
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by LI PIN CHANG , Hotel Management
DEAR EXPEDIA AND DEAR GUEST KETAN THANK YOU FOR YOUR BOOKING ... I WOULD like to ask you to see the price at the first or to see the goods /rooms first ... if you see the room with quality please to choose the 59 usd per night room , thank you if you see the price at you first only 30 per night with private room ac..all the equipment is completed in room ...welll it is too low price for hotel or for any guest... it should be at share room yes we still thank you for you stay with us...we will try to our best to provide a good quality as lower price hotel for u in the future.. the end...i would like to share it ...the price will affect the product itself.. thanks for your encouragement ...we will improve it as your wish in the soon future... thank you God , God know it in everything!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

North side of Belize City lodging

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I'm not sure where to begin. When I checked in, the "owner" (?) started complaining about Expedia not paying her enough, then asked me to help her make one of the two beds, which included wrapping a sheet around two pillows. She then asked if I wanted to go to lunch with her, to which I declined. The bathroom did not include a shower curtain. There was also no sink, just a drain on a counter top. I had no hot water for the first three days. I asked for a new light bulb for the bathroom and never got one. I asked for a wash cloth and never got one. I never got a change of towels. The bed was changed once the entire week. The place is a dump. I would not include it as an option via Expedia. I didn't take photos but did record a video via Marco Polo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by michael Liou, Hotel Management
DEAR FRIEND First of all, thank you for this ..but i have some time to share with you ..the price it is affecting the room's quality....yes the company only give use for entire room 30 usd per night ...we should take it but , there is a hot water you should return the swich for yourself ..if you dont know where please ask us we will be happy to serve you as a king or queen....in the lower price , to compare with other inn we are the lowest price with separate room by yourself... if you dont like with our shower curtain in bath room..please ask us we have a curtain room but it is 59 usd per night.. thank you and thank you ...please choose the price up 49 usd per night room thank you for your comment it will help us to make greater progress in this Lower price with high quality rooms.....thank you!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It was dirty and there were coacroaches everywhere, do not go there. It was a terrible experience, it was too late and I was too tired to go out looking for another hotel
3 out of 5
by Sharlene

It's okay for the price

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
It's okay for d price but too far from the center of Belize
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and safe

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
A cheap place in Belize City, enough said. It's in a safe area though with schools around. A little store down the street. There was a fridge, microwave, air conditioning and a friendly girl that cleaned the room and who helped me with my phone.
4 out of 5
by williamt

decent place for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
it was a big room for the price and well supplied....the woman owner was a stress case but overall honest and efficient enough....it was a good overall experience however one night a roudy bunch was very loud in their room and nothing was done about it....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient location

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The bachelor inn is nothing special. The rooms are big and clean but the local area offers nothing in terms of tourism and very little in terms of food. There's a "hole in the wall" restaurant a street over that offers budget friendly fried chicken and a grocery store up the road. The hotel is located far away from the city centre (cabs are $5 US and busses pass by regularity) so I would pay a little more next time to be closer to everything. It's ok for a one night stay/layover and the staff are friendly in helping you around the neighbourhood. If you do end up staying, make sure you go to the park at the end of the streeet to spot some dolphin playing in the water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residential area budget hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The place is pretty far from everything - needed to cab or take the bus (which is 2 steps away on the corner and only costs $1BZ). If you're looking for a budget hotel, this is definitely it - although you might end up paying more money for cabs since it's in a residential area, with nothing really around. Knowing how far it was from everything, I probably would've paid a bit more to be closer to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fine for a couple of days

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The air conditioning, the unexpected refridgerator, the deck on the top floor.
Cons: The lack of air conditioner in the sitting area (though an electric fan was provided), the quasi-safe location, the distance to places to eat or enjoy
Location: There is a corner store down the street where you can get water, etc. Nothing else is very nearby (except a swampy area w/ crocodiles in it).
We found the Bachelor Hotel to be fine for our needs. The beds were comfortable and the bedroom had air conditioning (though the sitting room could only feel the air conditioning through slats in the windows between the two). We were surprised to find a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room, as I didn't see those offered. The location isn't that great, as even though you aren't far from the water, it isn't easy to access. We had to walk over 1.5 miles to get to a nice restaurants/bar on the water through not the greatest neighborhoods. Otherwise, we had everything we needed for under $50.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romford, London

OK hotel but shocking location

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Air Con, Price
Location: Nothing to do in area, and I mean nothing
Very pleasant and helpful owner, large rooms that are clean, sensible price and that is where we stop, maybe I don't travel much but I am used to putting my toilet paper in the toilet not a bin next to the toilet, location simply there is nothing, 1 Chinese take away and if you want anything else catch a taxi, but you will have to phone for one, did not see any in area, and the view - a building being demolished