Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Stayed an overnight, forgot my phone at the hotel and one slipper, called the following day and the response was "house keeping didn't find anything, but we'll look into it." They told me to call back the following day, I did and no answer. Decided to call the international number to see if I could get any help and they told me to call the direct line, which I did and still no answer. I also asked for an email when I called the international number to send an email. I wrote my email and to my surprise the email bounced back, it said "address not found" and they won't answer the phone. What a disappointment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Large hotel with a casino

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: Get door keys that work.
Location: Safe location, not far to beach and Mayan ruins. Easy access to the airport.
Enjoyed our stay with good dining options and Vegas style casino except no video poker. It was close to downtown with shopping. A tour guide company was in the lobby. The taxi drivers out the front door were helpful, friendly and inexpensive. Had some problems with the door key working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beach View and Nothing Else

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: View from the room of the Caribbean was beautiful. Pool was nice.
Cons: Staff was very unfriendly. They claim "Airport Shuttle" but charge $25 for it. You need a cab to get anywhere.
Location: Take a cab to the water taxi and you can get to the Cayes pretty quickly.
Belize City is not a place to stay. The hotel has great views from the rooms, but the surrounding area is very unsafe and there is nothing to walk to at all. Hotel was built in the 1970's and seems like it was never updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Staff was nice, beddings were fine, nice bathroom, food I'd give a 7 out of 10, imside hotel is a casino, pool, and nightclub on premise, this hotel is llocated along Caribbean ocean. nice park down the street. When I return will stay here. Yvette and Gezela were great desk agents too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good airport hotel for one night. Clean AC good wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel is dated but comfortable. Staff are friendly but poorly led especially in the catering area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewYork

Meh

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice view of the sea and nice staff but hotel badly needs upgrade and to loose the nasty smell of cigarettes in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Justin Texas

Good for one night stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stayed one night after returning from Ambergris Caye and heading home. The restaurant was only open certain times of day and only one bar in entire hotel. The hotel shuttle was misleading- they charge to take you to the airport. Overall very friendly staff and very clean. Next time we would probably look at other options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Very horrible

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This hotel really stinks in the rooms like a very stuffy smell. There are bugs everywhere. And the staff kinda suck at their jobs. Nobody knows where anything is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I don't understand why this hotel has no better reviews... For my husband and I the hotel was great.. The breakfast was delicious, the place has its own casino, spa, nightclub, movie theater a large play room for kids with a lot of machines, a well maintained pool and they offer drinks in the pool area.. Really close to the water taxy area. It was a really great and relax weekend for us. Thank you everyone.