Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not the Ramada experience we are used to

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Cons: Needs updating badly . Regular maintenance, such as paint, repair of broken tile, etc would go a long way Dim lobby Lights not all on-spooky
Location: Location was ok Needed taxi to take you anyplace
We were disappointed that a hotel with the name 'Ramada' has not had upkeep , and obviously very poor initial building practices However, the staff were very friendly, helpful , and if the hotel was as well groomed as the staff, it would get a 4 star!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Ramada Belize City Princess, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and apologize for not meeting your expectations. We strive to improve with each and every stay. Our staff members take their roles in our industry seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests deserve. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Rigoberto Mesa General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Hotel was cool. The casino and bar area is very nice, the hotel also has a nice coffee shop and movie theater along with a huge night club. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel is also walking distance to a strip of restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Ramada Belize City Princess, Hotel Management
Dear Tonya, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles in our industry seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests deserve. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Belize. Sincerely, Rigoberto Mesa General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina,Ohio

ALWAYS A PLEASURE

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Right on the water, nice rooms & very reasonably priced. Well maintained with an excellent staff & a nice bar & restaurant. The casino is small but adequate. FRIENDLY!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very old hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: close it and remodel it
This hotel needs to be remodel, internet did not work, room phones did not work, rooms are old, old fashion air-condition systems are old and noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, AB

Not up to standards

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel rooms are in need of some basic maintenance by qualified personnel. Hotel room was over-stuffed with damaged and mis-matched furniture. No ventilation in the bathroom besides the window, which when opened allowed whomever is walking past in the outdoor “corridor” to see into the bathroom. Shower head was....... somewhat functional. Toilet tank took 10 minutes to re-fill between flushings. Hotel restaurant? Nope. Nope. Nope. They gave up a looooong time ago. Not what you’d expect to find from a hotel with Ramada on the sign.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a destination in itself

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cons: Couch and chair in room were pretty old and musty, bathroom counter cracked, outlet in main room pulling loose from wall, food below average
Location: View of water and that's it. They have on-site casino and movie theater but surrounding area has nothing going on.
The staff is very nice, room was a little tired and needed some updating and renovating, but it was clean and functional. There is nothing to do nearby, so this is someplace you would stay if you had business in town or were passing through. Breakfast buffet was decent, restaurant food for dinner was not great. Ordered a t-bone steak and it was thin and tough, but that is kind of standard for Belize, they don't do cow-meat well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Damp Bedding

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: a hot shower & the restaurant
Cons: clean up the rooms
Location: did not leave the hotel
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night before flying in room 325, the floor tiles were cracked in numerous places, we unpacked & sat on the bed then after a few moments noticed it was damp as we felt it through our clothing. I complained & the staff changed the bedding, but after trying to fall asleep the bedding was damp again & we had to get towels out of the Bathroom to lie on but the Dampness eventually came through the towels, & the air conditioner was so loud & rattled we had to turn it off so we had a terrible night in the hotel. the only nice thing I can say is that the Shower was hot in the morning & the Salmon in the Restaurant was exceptional. They also did not have the advertised Shuttle running as it had broken down so we had to go by Taxi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

OMG Do not stay in this Hell Hole!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: NOTHING...NOTHING...NOTHING...
Cons: BURN THE PLACE DOWN, AND ALL THE MANAGEMENT
Location: ARE YOU KIDDING??? HOTEL IS IN THE MIDDLE OF SLUM... I WISH I HAD TAKEN PHOTOS ...
No phones, at all , can not even call the front desk because no phones in rooms... AC does dot work, really hot in room... Got charged $10.00 for free parking... LOL GO SOME WHERE ELSE, THIS PLACE IS A DUMP...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Stains on sheets n towels. For what the hotel is charging, it's not worth it. Their prices should be under $90.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Stayed an overnight, forgot my phone at the hotel and one slipper, called the following day and the response was "house keeping didn't find anything, but we'll look into it." They told me to call back the following day, I did and no answer. Decided to call the international number to see if I could get any help and they told me to call the direct line, which I did and still no answer. I also asked for an email when I called the international number to send an email. I wrote my email and to my surprise the email bounced back, it said "address not found" and they won't answer the phone. What a disappointment!