Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

More than decent place to lay your head.

Posted Feb 23, 2018
The staff is super friendly and helpful. My first night I watched Black Panther in their movie theater. Another night I played Roulette at their casino. Every meal was delicious and reasonably priced. The room was clean, had air conditioning, great view of the water and the sunrise. They had a tour guide service that enabled you to see and do lots of fun and intriguing things (ruins, zip-lining, caves, zoo, snorkeling, etc.) The surrounding area felt safe. There were two cons. The phone in my room didn't work. The second was there is very little to do in the immediate area, everything required a car. With all of that being said, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel in front of the caribbean

Posted Feb 22, 2018
All hotel staffs was very professional and kind, the minute i arrive I was taken care of, my room wasn't ready and the gave me free drinks at the bar until it was ready, so I have no complaint about this hotel bu good ones, room was clean on a daily basis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
This hotel is conveniently located near the harbor and the municipal airport. Great view too. It’s outdated, but they are remodeling as I type. Food is mediocre but the location can’t be beat. It has a nice pool, 2 movie theaters, and a casino. Better value than the Radisson!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok for a layover.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
An older hotel needing upgrades. Felt safe. Staff were helpful. Buffet breakfast is necessary because there is no where to go. Given the options, I'd stay here again. But not as a destination.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Do NOT stay here! It’s nasty n looks unsafe

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Mold in bathroom around tub, roofing tar all over busted tile steps, casino in hotel is extremely nasty and more like a morgue! Safe didn’t work! Was told phone didn’t work w no offer to fix it! Trash in water front! Appeared to b a dangerous neighborhood! We locked ourselves in the room til time to leave the next day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Night at the Ramada

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Ok so I chose the Ramada as I got a great deal on Expedia and I wanted to stay somewhere with an oceanfront view. Well, not only did I get the view, I didn’t realize they had a humongous pool, a pool for toddlers/babies, a club, casinos for adults, a game room for kids, a spa, a gym, and a club! The only bad thing was that my room was all the way to the end and I didn’t pick up the WiFi signal at all from there but who cares when you’re too busy soaking up all the other things they have! Perfect location too right by the park and the airport. Stay here if you’re in Belize city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: The location is good, like I said nice, clean rooms, and great restaurants to eat at!!
Cons: Maybe to have someone, other than local cab drivers, to inform guests about different excursions and things to do.
Location: Fairly close to shopping, and not a terrible walk to downtown.
Rooms were clean, and all the staff were super friendly and helpful.. answering all questions we had!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santo domingo

nice location and unbeatable prices

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: A safe location next to the Boulevard ,food stalls and restaurants.
Cons: Rules concerning check-in at 3pm should be eased . This is a large hotel and overseas arrivals should not wait several hours to access the room.
Location: Nice and safe park and eating establishments next to the hotel, and fishing boats for charter in the dock.
I have stayed at this hotel before . Regrettably, this time I had to wait two hours in the lobby before receiving the key, although my rooms was available earlier. The Manager apologized and promised to avoid a repetition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice plenty of things to do

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Small issues that will be resolved when ask!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Sandy Rosales - Sales Director, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Mr. Ed, Thank you for taking time to post. I hope your stay was a pleasant one. If there is anything that we could had done to make your stay a better one, please do feel free to let us know. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice but dated hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Phone wasn't working so no room service. However room was large and comfortable despite being dated. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The view of the water was amazing. Breakfst was included in the room rate as well as complimentary bottled water. A pleasant place to stay prior to an early flight from the airport.