Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from toronto

I like the hotel because it was close to the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: I liked that the room had a kitchen and I could cook when needed.
Location: Who likes, can do fishing and go to the beach.
Over all, it was a good stay from my point of view.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from Phoenix, AZ

Just enough.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
What I needed a room for the night until my lady came the next day. Nice lady that showed me to my room. Come prepared though, no vending machines in hotel although there is a small fridge to keep drinks cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Away from town and always needed a cab. Person running the tours is annoying. Doesn't feel too safe at night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 27, 2014
It should never be use as a place to stay at due to poor accommodation with days of no AC and hours without water and electricity. Owner uncaring and disrespectful . It is a dirty hotel with broken doors and seemingly hidden cameras in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Menno from Ede

Goede prijs, niet voor de veeleisende reiziger!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
De eigenaresse was inderdaad wat apart. Had een luide stem en kwam vreemd over. Was wel erg behulpzaam en deed onze was zonder daar iets voor te willen hebben! Later vertelde ze wat haar overkomen was. Een jaar of 5 geleden is haar echtgenoot overvallen, beroofd en neergestoken. Is daaraan overleden. Het hotel lijkt wel een fort. Maar is begrijpelijk na deze ervaringen. Neem de vrouw zoals ze is en geef haar complimentjes! De kamer was enorm, net een appartement, de douche was de eerste avond warm te noemen en later koud. De kamer rook erg naar mottenballen. De prijs van de overnachtingen was er ook naar. Niet hoog dus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali, colombia

Ok. regular hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
You get what you pay for. Basic, clean, spacious but not the prettiest. A less abrupt, slightly friendlier service would make all the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Las Vegas NV

Quick stop

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Owner of hotel is always available with information about surrounding area. The hotel rooms are huge and the roof access made for great site seeing. If I ever go back to Belize City, this is where i would stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cyndie from Québec

Hôtel correct pour un prix modique

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: WIFI gratuit et fiable
Cons: Refaire les douches.
Location: Un restaurant en face. Il faut prendre un taxi pour aller en ville mais ce n'est pas trop cher. Pas de baignade à proximité, présence de crocodiles.
Chambre spacieuse avec cuisinette, bien climatisé et bien équipé. Ne pas s'attendre à du luxe mais à un endroit correct pour dormir, se laver et prendre des repas simple.
1 out of 5
by karoline

Aftand hotel in rare buurt Belize city!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Raar hotel, de gastvrouw begon al te schreeuwen voordat we ook maar iets hadden gezegd of gevraagd. We moesten snel snel mee rennen naar de kamer. Kamer is erg wit, niet gezellig/kil, relatief schoon, erg ouderwets. Douche is smerig: vies douchegordijn, smerig fonteintje, etc. Ontbijt hebben ze niet. wanneer wij er naar vroegen, raadde ze ons de lokale Chinees aan. Nooit naar toe gaan!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Oregon

Nice place to spend a few days

Posted Feb 22, 2014
I have been to Belize before and just passed the City by on my way to the islands. This trip I wanted to see some of the interior. I was looking for an inexpensive hotel for 3 days and Bachelor Inn fit the bill. When I arrived, I was a bit unnerved by the neighborhood and the remoteness of the hotel. It is in Belize suburbia and not close to any thing. I warmed to the management who was always willing to help and upgraded me to a two bedroom with full kitchen and living room at no charge. By the second day I was jogging into town along the water front and ordering food from the local joints. I never once felt threatened, even at night. Cab to the ferry terminal was $5 and the bus comes by every 20 minutes for fifty cents to town. Bottom line... If the locals scare you stay in the tourist district. If not, it's a cheap, comfortable place to stay.