Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residential area budget hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The place is pretty far from everything - needed to cab or take the bus (which is 2 steps away on the corner and only costs $1BZ). If you're looking for a budget hotel, this is definitely it - although you might end up paying more money for cabs since it's in a residential area, with nothing really around. Knowing how far it was from everything, I probably would've paid a bit more to be closer to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fine for a couple of days

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The air conditioning, the unexpected refridgerator, the deck on the top floor.
Cons: The lack of air conditioner in the sitting area (though an electric fan was provided), the quasi-safe location, the distance to places to eat or enjoy
Location: There is a corner store down the street where you can get water, etc. Nothing else is very nearby (except a swampy area w/ crocodiles in it).
We found the Bachelor Hotel to be fine for our needs. The beds were comfortable and the bedroom had air conditioning (though the sitting room could only feel the air conditioning through slats in the windows between the two). We were surprised to find a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room, as I didn't see those offered. The location isn't that great, as even though you aren't far from the water, it isn't easy to access. We had to walk over 1.5 miles to get to a nice restaurants/bar on the water through not the greatest neighborhoods. Otherwise, we had everything we needed for under $50.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romford, London

OK hotel but shocking location

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Air Con, Price
Location: Nothing to do in area, and I mean nothing
Very pleasant and helpful owner, large rooms that are clean, sensible price and that is where we stop, maybe I don't travel much but I am used to putting my toilet paper in the toilet not a bin next to the toilet, location simply there is nothing, 1 Chinese take away and if you want anything else catch a taxi, but you will have to phone for one, did not see any in area, and the view - a building being demolished
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ben Wheeler, TX

Kinda noisy

Posted Mar 19, 2016
While the hotel is ok, it is not quiet at all. The neighbor across the street has a wonderful watch dog who bark melodious all night long. Not conducive to a good night's rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you want to experience Belize this was the best

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly would recommend this hotel for you if your looking to be out to see the sites
4 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Lie to from the very being

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A complete make over
Location: danger to the public
last customer still had items in it. no hot water, sheet & covers were cut up. no phone no service. I stayed there one night and moved out the very next morning. I was not happy .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from toronto

I like the hotel because it was close to the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: I liked that the room had a kitchen and I could cook when needed.
Location: Who likes, can do fishing and go to the beach.
Over all, it was a good stay from my point of view.
2 out of 5
by Tony from Phoenix, AZ

Just enough.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
What I needed a room for the night until my lady came the next day. Nice lady that showed me to my room. Come prepared though, no vending machines in hotel although there is a small fridge to keep drinks cold.
1 out of 5
by debra from California

short trip to belize

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel had no room under my name, i called hotels.com for refund, it was nonrefundable, i ended up staying at another island in belize,