Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No beach, bulkhead in front

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Beach sand not kept clean Very noisy place with guests and staff working on property at early morning hours Unit furniture very uncomfortable and minimal kitchen utensils for cooking Far from town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Good price
Cons: Toilet height was ridiculously low. Replace light fixtures. King size bed should be on a king size frame.
Location: Far from shopping and town. Swimming right off the property,
Comfy bed, nice pools. You could see upgrades taking place around the pool. The adjacent restaurant had decent food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Affordable and decent stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The staff are very nice and helpful. The resturant food is very good as is the wait staff. Good location but far walk from water taxi area. The wifi only worked on the balcony and down near the pool area for me which is quite disappointing. Otherwise, overall good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drumheller AB Canada

Hotel on the Ocean!!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel is adequate the rooms are nice and spacious. The pool deck is in need of repair and the water or lack of it was very disappointing. Having spent quit a bit of time in San Pedro over the past 10 years we are familiar with the lack of water but people travelling with us were less than impressed. There was unfortunately a Sargasso problem while we were there and they did not clean it up daily so we had quite a stench for a couple days . The staff were incredibly friendly which helped make up for their short comings in other areas. The restaurant El DIvino was incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

The beds are to die for. Very clean and cozy rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel is right on the beach and is close to fun beach bars and restaurants. I was really glad we stumbled across this place. Loved it here!!
4 out of 5
by Nastassia

Nice location with a Friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable and convenient stay. The amenities were good and the service of the staff was exceptional. Offering the free drink was an unexpected extra nice touch. The rooms were clean and cool but my one thing that was my favorite was the bathrooms being old. They were clean however so my stay overall was pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff, resort and food was awesome

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
We had the best experience and vacation! Can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

On beach, plain and clean.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Neat clean quiet. Great security. bartender on beach. Able to meet other guests. Went on snorkel trip directly from hotel dock.
Cons: Get ALL the seaweed removed
Location: Able to walk to town on the beach, not so easy on street. Good places to eat near hotel and hotel is good too.
Friendly staff. Able to walk to town in 20min on beach. Lots of golf carts. Breakfast included was minimal. Snorkeling was the best. Took an airplane to the mainland to see ruins, zoo, and tube thru caves. A rainfall prevented the tube trip. Dinner at the hotel was good, great daily drink specials. Don't bother going to Secret Beach... nothing to see.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Good Location

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Check in was quick and easy with a very friendly front desk clerk. Our room was on the third floor with a partial ocean view from the balcony. The room was much larger than expected, with a kitchen and table in a separate room.It was quiet and comfortable. A delicious breakfast was included daily, even though it was the same every day- eggs, ham, potatoes, and toast with juice and coffee. We spent time on the beach at the hotel. There is a small wall that you must go around to get into the water and there is also a pier that you can walk out on. The water is clear and beautiful. We saw several stingrays swimming around and also enjoyed watching the pelicans on the pier. On site there is also a place to book tours and rent a golf cart. We were also easily able to walk into town and nearby restaurants. Across the street is a little eating place called Robin's Kitchen- the best place for jerk chicken, rice and beans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Best hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We loved Banana Beach Resort! The complimentary breakfast is at the restaurant at the resort and was delicious!! The beach was beautiful and clean and the water was so clear! Our room was clean and always nice and cold when we got back. Make sure you book a snorkeling tour (you can do it once you arrive at the resort), it is amazing and was our favorite part!