Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Small resort on the beach.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Location: On the far south end of town, while quiet it was a long ride into restaurants and shops.
Small resort, very quiet only about 40 rooms and not even half full during our stay. Pool bar not open every day, so no service at pool. A little boring as we felt like we were the only ones there. Room was well furnished although outdated. Nothing really good to say and nothing bad to say it was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Plenty of room in the condo for 4 adults.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Beach steps away and the ocean is beautiful. Check out bikes or walk to town, it's about a mile. Check out kayaks or paddle board from the hotel or charter a fishing/diving/Snorkeling right off the hotel pier. Room was perfect for 4 adults, glad there was a sleeper sofa. It was quiet and relaxing! The pool is clean and very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very dated and not worth the price.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It is on the beach, other than that not much to tell. I would not recommend this property.
Belize was not a place we would ever vacation again. Overall dirty and poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Great family resort!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Loved having two bedrooms so the kids had their own space, the kitchen was great so we didn't have to eat out every meal and the staff was very helpful and friendly. On the down side the restaurant was overpriced for the quality. It was clean and comfortable, also, the vegetable stand across the street was very fairly priced and well stocked with fresh fruit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach great restaurant

Posted Dec 1, 2016
great location away from hustle of San Pedro but close enough to walk for grocery, quick food. The grounds are beautiful and clean. Beach was very nice, perfect for paddleboarding. Great restaurant too. The beds weren't the comfiest, but the a.c., and cable tv made up for it. The staff were very nice. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel on the beach close to town

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Villas at banyan bay have great suites on the beach. We had a spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath with a kitchenette right next to the pool - only feet from the beach. We were able to use bikes daily and the kayaks and paddle boards from their sister resort next door. On site dive shop with a great staff. However I only gave a 4 star as thw daily continental breakfast was at their on site restaurant located on the pier. The service there was extremely poor. Also it would be nice if they had a hot tub. We got caught in downpours twice and would have liked to warm up in a hot tub. Also no volleyball like it said on their website. Otherwide I would have given this hotel a 5 star but overall a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Beautiful Banyan Bay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful resort right on the beach with friendly and knowledgeable staff. It was nice to have a restaurant (Rico's) and diving company right on the resort. The complementary bikes and canoe were a great surprise. We found a great church to attend with Service service is both English and Spanish. Tried several local places to eat and they were all great, you must try the fried red snapper at Billy's Kitchen and the jerk chicken at ABA Azua Kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Beautiful Banyan Bay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful resort right on the beach with friendly and knowledgeable staff. It was nice to have a restaurant (Rico's) and diving company right on the resort. The complementary bikes and canoe were a great surprise. We found a great church to attend with Service service is both English and Spanish. Tried several local places to eat and they were all great, you must try the fried red snapper at Billy's Kitchen and the jerk chicken at ANA Azua Kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Meh

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Good, not great location.
Great service and good (and expensive) food. The rooms are in need of remodeling. Not quite the value I had in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach, nice swimming area in the sea, and the pool is steps away.
Location: The location is great. Easy walking, around a mile or so, from the center of town. Plenty of restaurants and groceries nearby.
Very nice experience at Banyan Bay. Our room was a bit dated, but was very spacious, and was very well decorated. Everything you might need was available in the kitchen. The staff was very nice throughout our stay. There is an onsite diving business to book excursions. They are very helpful, and the guides are great. We tried a variety of local food at the restaurants. It was great. We did not rent a golf cart, and walked to town numerous times during our stay. It is an easy walk, and you can always take a taxi back tom the hotel if needed. Really, no complaints. The stay was very enjoyable.