Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Banyan Bay Suites. Belize

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms were really comfortable and clean. Service was excellent. staff were rerally helpful and curtious. AC was nice and cold.
Cons: Really nothing. Our only negatice was the odd weather system that we experienced!!
Location: Dive Shop on premise. Epic!!! Close to restaurants. We did rent a golf cart to help get around the place.
Our overall experience was great. Facility and staff did exceed our expectations!! Belize Pro Dive were great and when we return they are the only group that we would use. They are profession and a quality outfit from top to bottom! Our weather conditons during our stay were not good and they worked really hard to put together a tour to Turneffe that washands down a hightlight!! Marlon put together an epic onshore experienc for the 4 of us that we will remember for ever!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel right on the Beach.

Posted May 20, 2017
Great Hotel right on the beach. We had four adults sharing the two bedrooms. Large, spacious room with central air. Located on the south of the island. Good location easy golf cart ride into San Pedro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice place to relax.

Posted May 12, 2017
The staff go out of their way to help you any way they can. Can't say enough good things about them, they were EXCELLENT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norton ma

Relaxing

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly Hotels beach had lounge chairs, hammocks Also games to play. It is on the outskirts of SAN Pedro which is quieter. There is a bakery, bagel company and store within walking distance. The spa is very accommodating to your schedule. I would Go back to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great proximity to town and good ammenities

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Pool is inviting, very pretty and kept clean. Rooms are very spacious and well maintained. New flat screen TV's with many channels.
Cons: Supply of coffee and tea, and a kettle. Also if guests buy saran wrap or tin foil I would like to see it left in the room for the next guests
Location: Walking distance to town, two grocery stores next to the property and a fruit stand across the street. Great on site beach bar
New owners of the hotel are putting a lot of effort into improving the facilities which were pretty good already. There is a new beach bar and the on site restaurant has been changed from Rico's to Pier 366. The staff are very friendly, I preferred the old chef and food of Rico's than the new vision and chef. The beach has been extended with a retaining wall so there is a lot of space to lay at the beach. Nice hammocks in between the palm trees. Pool is very nice and clean, one of the nicest on the island. On site activities desk is very helpful, front desk can also arrange for anything. Also can walk the beach to town, it's not too far, I prefer this over renting a golf cart as the breeze from the ocean is welcome and there is a lot to see and experience on the beach walk. Overall I would highly recommend Banyan Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Beautiful Vacation with Awesome Customer service

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Beach and pool views from every room clean rooms awesome restaurant right on sight and on the beach with awesome views.
Cons: new pillows
Location: Belize is a beautiful country You can walk to town, shops, awesome ice cream. Snorkeling , sailing eating and drinking
11 days of enjoyment and relaxation. Responsive staff with the best attitudes! Most places are all about the bottom line, Banyan Bay will Loan you bikes or kayaks for free. The Restaurant Pier 366 is fantastic! all you had to do was walk by the pool, across the sandy beach and into the restaurant with open windows and beautiful views from every seat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
On the behalf of our staff, we want to thank for this wonderful review. The recommendations will surely be a plus for our future visitors. Thanks once more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as seen on website

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Needs urgent upgrading. Limited toiletries issued.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel, just in front of Dive Pro Center

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Many comments refers to the colonial style as outdated maybe but, the building materials especially the woods are outstanding. The rooms are very clean witb a lot of space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review. Your feedback and recommendation is highly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopkins, Mn

Great location and staff, nice pool.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and having a restaurant on site. The chef was so personable. We enjoyed our nice room and sitting on our patio.
Cons: Update
Location: Mostly snorkel and fish
Beautiful time, loved the dive shop on location. We had a great day fishing, BBQ lunch and snorkeling. Doesn't get much better than that! We enjoyed the reserve snorkeling and shark and stingray alley. We ate a lot of snapper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
On the behalf of our staff, we wish to thank you for sharing your experience. It seems that our onsite amenities surely did help to make your vacation a memorable one. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice hotel close to the water.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location was great, staff was amazing!! Would go back
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fishing, snorkeling, kayaking, biking and great local restaurant.
Rooms were really nice, staff was amazing!!!! We had everything we needed close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Bbay, Hotel Management
On the behalf of our staff, we want to thank for sharing your review. We look look forward to welcoming you soon. Glad to read that you did take advantage of our onsite amenities.