Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Devin

Perfect place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. The staff was outstanding and the accomodations were great with a beuatiful pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Paradise

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Absolutely fabulous! We will go back! The place was huge! It was so quiet and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating! The kitchen was fully stocked to enjoy a meal in when we chose to do so! We had the 1st floor so we walked out to a beautiful pool and lounging area! My only wish was that they had a swimming area off of the dock so that we could enjoy the ocean more!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Schwane

Family vacay in ambergris caye!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
All in all, we had a wonderful experience staying at belizean cove estates, but we had some personal items like my flip flops gone missing after housekeeping the second day..thank god I brought two pairs or else I'd be stuck with sneakers on the beach. Property manager Ale was super accomodating though~we love her! We stayed at villa Del mar for 5 nights. Villa itself was very pretty with great ocean view. The first 2 nights, we had some hot water issues in all 3 bathrooms, but they tried their best to fix it in the following days. It takes abt 20 mins of gold cart ride to get the the town San Pedro, and make sure u bring ur bug repellent! No restaurants on site but easy access to other resorts/hotels nearby. Cocoblanca in coco beach resort (same owner) was our fav...we ate there 1 night and ordered room service to our villa 2 nights after that haha.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and are happy that your maintenance issues were resolved to your satisfaction swiftly. Regarding your flip flops, we did inquire with our house keeping staff and they were able to speak with you about where they had last seen them the day prior during cleaning. We do not have issues of trust with our staff and are truly sorry that your flip flops have been misplaced. We do look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Belize trip

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by jonathan from Los Angeles

Awesome place to stay. Raquel is the best.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Luxury, beauty and amazing service. Don't stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
by DirGuestServ, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you in the future should you choose to return to Ambergris Caye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice very quiet place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet and beautiful condo. Small.
If you do not wish to hang with lots of people this is a great place for you. The staff are super nice. The grounds and rooms are clean. The pool is beautiful. ( Not much to swim in, but so beautiful). There is little transportation into town unless you rent a golf cart or go with the boat that comes once every hour or two. It was fine with us. We cooked most meals. There is no washer and dryer but they will clean for you for a minimal fee. Dive shop and activity center is 15 minutes walk away and they come pick you up in the boat. Those guys are really nice. Diving is good. If you want to eat out, Captain Morgan is 5 minutes walk away on the beach. The staff there are also nice. Food is also OK there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and found your villa to be a great fit for your getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Clients Loved it!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I am a travel agent and I booked this hotel for my clients and they could not stop talking about how AMAZING this hotel was. They said the service and accommodations were awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this review on behalf of your clients. We are delighted that they enjoyed their stay at Belizean Cove Estates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but not ideal!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: the kitchen was very nice and the swimming pool was very nice.
Cons: Water pressure and hot water supply is a must. For me curtains need to be installed so that you can enjoy the whole unit in the evening.
Location: The property is far away so you need transportation to get to restaurants. The property does have golf carts to rent.
During our seven day stay at the Belizean Cove Estates, we were along in the resort five of the seven nights. Only having seven to eights units the property has limited staff and no restaurant. The management group staff was very accommodating. You have to be ready to cook all your meals or travel to the small town or other properties for your meals. You also can schedule tours or site seeing excursions at the neighboring properties, The unit we stayed in was very nice with ta large kitchen and internet service. The only drawbacks being very little water pressure, limited hot water and a bed that was so soft it was hard to find a comfortable spot to sleep which other people may enJoy. The unit we were in had no drapery in the living room so we let as if we were in a fish bowl at night. People walking along the beach could see in but we could not see out. The ocean has sea grass heavy at the shoreline which is unfortunate. The smell from the rotting grass makes it quite smelly so we did not swim from the property beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2015 by Director Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at Belizean Cove Estates, unfortunately we are given limited space to respond. Please know we are saddened to read your review and find that you were disappointed by aspects of your stay and will strive to improve in all areas you have identified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

How the Other Half Lives!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Upscale accommodations and attentive staff!
Cons: As our second stay at this facility, they need to solve the dining problem. In-room chefs are a must and should be offered to complete the dream.
Location: Perfect location. This is an island WITHOUT A BEACH! plenty of fishing, diving, snorkeling, sailing and tours to keep you busy.
It is always special when you want to spend time at a location that lives up to the photos you see online. Actually, the photos don't do justice to the luxurious accommodations and Belizean Cove Estates. Expect to be treated like a celebrity from the staff to the vendors you encounter once they hear you are staying at the Belizean Cove. It is the most luxurious place on the island and you are treated as such. Every need is taken care of by the staff 24/7. Tours, golf carts, deep sea fishing, etc... are but a phone call away. However, if you just want peace and quiet and lounge in luxury you can do that too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Director Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at Belizean Cove and look forward to your 3rd stay.