Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, California

The most beautiful accommodation ever!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The Villa itself, the staff...superb, cleanliness and location!
Cons: The beaches could be cleaner. No fault of Belizean Cove Estates! Trash just seemed to be washed up on shore from other locations. Lots of seaweed.
Location: Ajis for dinner. The Coco up the beach for music and entertainment was spectacular, with a pool bar and restaurant. Amigos Dive Shop!
The Villa we stayed in was beyond our expectations. It is gorgeous throughout. The marble, stone and indigenous woods; the high vaulted ceilings...breathtaking. The view of the ocean, beaches and pool were amazing. The staff is very hospitable and accommodating. We enjoyed the golf cart rides into San Pedro and to The Secret Beach. Plenty of restaurants in which to indulge. Other than diving and snorkeling, we loved relaxing at the villa, by the pool and on our very large porch. We had a BBQ sent to our villa and loved the couple of night we chose to enjoy the view, while having dinner on our very private patio. It was a perfect romantic getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Director Guest Services, Sandy Point Resorts Ltd. , Hotel Management
Thank you again for choosing Belizean Cove Estates for your recent vacation on the beautiful island of Ambergris Caye. We feel that Belizean Cove offers the perfect balance of luxury, comfort and exclusivity with a location that is outside San Pedro town, yet still easily accessible via golf cart rental. Our Guest Services Manager is available to set up our guest's island transfers, golf cart rentals, Belize adventures, grocery provisioning, private chef services and more. We are so pleased you took advantage of so many of these offerings and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hermoso hotel aunque le falta restaurante o tienda

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel es hermoso, muy cómodo, la limpieza muy bien, el servicio excelente. Es una lástima que no tenga restaurante o por lo menos una tienda para comprar comestibles. La ubicación en general, está lejos de todos los servicios pero si llevas comida puedes pasar unos días maravillosos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort.

Posted May 17, 2014
Beautiful room. The patio led straight yo the pool without having to leave the room. Mosquitos bit me pretty good though. Next time I will take mosquito repellent with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort.

Posted May 17, 2014
Beautiful room. The patio led straight yo the pool without having to leave the room. Mosquitos bit me pretty good though. Next time I will take mosquito repellent with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Minnesota

Very relaxing, beautiful facility

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms, nice view
Cons: Only real complaint was that fitted bed sheets didn't stay on bed, usually ended up undone during the night and wooden bed frame was somewhat "squeaky
Location: Somewhat limited in close activities and restaurants unless one went up or down beach, used bicycles but didn't kayak because of weather
Staff very accommodating, made arrangements for tours when asked, offered suggestions, everyone always said hello or good morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Toronto, Canada

Best accomodation on Ambergris Caye

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The staff are very attentive, respectful, and did everything asked to make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: The beaches are combed each morning to keep things neat, but there is too much sea grass to allow swimming.
Location: For a nice beach with clear water for swimming, visit X'tan Ha (a sister resort owned by the same company, 3.5 miles to the north)
Trip Advisor in 2013 called Ambergris Caye the best rated island in the world! Without a doubt, Belizean Cove Estates is the best accomodation on this best island in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Picky Traveller

Spectacular views with great space

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels
The Belizean Cove Estate is an excellent property. The inside space is done better than most and the outside space is spectacular along with the waterfront views. Service was responsive and competent. Really excellent experience in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to relax!!

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Cons: We had to walk to find a place to eat.
Location: Beautiful location
It was very nice and calmed. My husband I went for our anniversary and had a fantastic time.;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great Place to visit

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: The look of the place overall.
Cons: The intermitted wifi and the AC as well.
The wifi drops off dramatically if there are other guest in the area. In order to get in contact with the office you should step out your door and head where the garages are because they are never in the office near the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AggieGriff from San Antonio, TX

Private 5-Star Experience in San Pedro, Belize!!

Posted Aug 8, 2011
The Belizean Cove Estates sits right in th middle of the island of San Pedro, Belize. The Ambergris Caye is full of resorts and restaurants, but this resort is one of a kind. With only 8 villas, the BCE are very private and not a lot of noise. The rooms are exquisite, and you have housekeeping every day. The staff is small but very good. They book all excersions if you want it that way. We used Capricorn's charters for a few trips, but theirs was also great with great guides.You have your own private paradise home base with walking distance to sister resort Coco Beach, and the great Capricorn Bar and Restaurant. Captain Morgan's resort is also next door, with a brand new yet small casino. A short water taxi ride or golf cart rental takes you into downtown San Pedro for a more social medium. On the North end, where we are, was a more relaxing atmosphere. People, food, and views are top-notch! Will definately stay here again next year with my new wife! Also, their sister resort COCO Beach is a must. Pool Bar, plenty of pools and a more sociable aspect when then privateness is over. The Griffins