Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but not ideal!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: the kitchen was very nice and the swimming pool was very nice.
Cons: Water pressure and hot water supply is a must. For me curtains need to be installed so that you can enjoy the whole unit in the evening.
Location: The property is far away so you need transportation to get to restaurants. The property does have golf carts to rent.
During our seven day stay at the Belizean Cove Estates, we were along in the resort five of the seven nights. Only having seven to eights units the property has limited staff and no restaurant. The management group staff was very accommodating. You have to be ready to cook all your meals or travel to the small town or other properties for your meals. You also can schedule tours or site seeing excursions at the neighboring properties, The unit we stayed in was very nice with ta large kitchen and internet service. The only drawbacks being very little water pressure, limited hot water and a bed that was so soft it was hard to find a comfortable spot to sleep which other people may enJoy. The unit we were in had no drapery in the living room so we let as if we were in a fish bowl at night. People walking along the beach could see in but we could not see out. The ocean has sea grass heavy at the shoreline which is unfortunate. The smell from the rotting grass makes it quite smelly so we did not swim from the property beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2015 by Director Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at Belizean Cove Estates, unfortunately we are given limited space to respond. Please know we are saddened to read your review and find that you were disappointed by aspects of your stay and will strive to improve in all areas you have identified.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

How the Other Half Lives!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Upscale accommodations and attentive staff!
Cons: As our second stay at this facility, they need to solve the dining problem. In-room chefs are a must and should be offered to complete the dream.
Location: Perfect location. This is an island WITHOUT A BEACH! plenty of fishing, diving, snorkeling, sailing and tours to keep you busy.
It is always special when you want to spend time at a location that lives up to the photos you see online. Actually, the photos don't do justice to the luxurious accommodations and Belizean Cove Estates. Expect to be treated like a celebrity from the staff to the vendors you encounter once they hear you are staying at the Belizean Cove. It is the most luxurious place on the island and you are treated as such. Every need is taken care of by the staff 24/7. Tours, golf carts, deep sea fishing, etc... are but a phone call away. However, if you just want peace and quiet and lounge in luxury you can do that too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Director Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at Belizean Cove and look forward to your 3rd stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, California

The most beautiful accommodation ever!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The Villa itself, the staff...superb, cleanliness and location!
Cons: The beaches could be cleaner. No fault of Belizean Cove Estates! Trash just seemed to be washed up on shore from other locations. Lots of seaweed.
Location: Ajis for dinner. The Coco up the beach for music and entertainment was spectacular, with a pool bar and restaurant. Amigos Dive Shop!
The Villa we stayed in was beyond our expectations. It is gorgeous throughout. The marble, stone and indigenous woods; the high vaulted ceilings...breathtaking. The view of the ocean, beaches and pool were amazing. The staff is very hospitable and accommodating. We enjoyed the golf cart rides into San Pedro and to The Secret Beach. Plenty of restaurants in which to indulge. Other than diving and snorkeling, we loved relaxing at the villa, by the pool and on our very large porch. We had a BBQ sent to our villa and loved the couple of night we chose to enjoy the view, while having dinner on our very private patio. It was a perfect romantic getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Director Guest Services, Sandy Point Resorts Ltd. , Hotel Management
Thank you again for choosing Belizean Cove Estates for your recent vacation on the beautiful island of Ambergris Caye. We feel that Belizean Cove offers the perfect balance of luxury, comfort and exclusivity with a location that is outside San Pedro town, yet still easily accessible via golf cart rental. Our Guest Services Manager is available to set up our guest's island transfers, golf cart rentals, Belize adventures, grocery provisioning, private chef services and more. We are so pleased you took advantage of so many of these offerings and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hermoso hotel aunque le falta restaurante o tienda

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel es hermoso, muy cómodo, la limpieza muy bien, el servicio excelente. Es una lástima que no tenga restaurante o por lo menos una tienda para comprar comestibles. La ubicación en general, está lejos de todos los servicios pero si llevas comida puedes pasar unos días maravillosos.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort.

Posted May 17, 2014
Beautiful room. The patio led straight yo the pool without having to leave the room. Mosquitos bit me pretty good though. Next time I will take mosquito repellent with me.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Sandy from Minnesota

Very relaxing, beautiful facility

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms, nice view
Cons: Only real complaint was that fitted bed sheets didn't stay on bed, usually ended up undone during the night and wooden bed frame was somewhat "squeaky
Location: Somewhat limited in close activities and restaurants unless one went up or down beach, used bicycles but didn't kayak because of weather
Staff very accommodating, made arrangements for tours when asked, offered suggestions, everyone always said hello or good morning
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Mark from Toronto, Canada

Best accomodation on Ambergris Caye

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The staff are very attentive, respectful, and did everything asked to make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: The beaches are combed each morning to keep things neat, but there is too much sea grass to allow swimming.
Location: For a nice beach with clear water for swimming, visit X'tan Ha (a sister resort owned by the same company, 3.5 miles to the north)
Trip Advisor in 2013 called Ambergris Caye the best rated island in the world! Without a doubt, Belizean Cove Estates is the best accomodation on this best island in the world.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Picky Traveller

Spectacular views with great space

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels
The Belizean Cove Estate is an excellent property. The inside space is done better than most and the outside space is spectacular along with the waterfront views. Service was responsive and competent. Really excellent experience in every way.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to relax!!

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Cons: We had to walk to find a place to eat.
Location: Beautiful location
It was very nice and calmed. My husband I went for our anniversary and had a fantastic time.;)
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great Place to visit

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: The look of the place overall.
Cons: The intermitted wifi and the AC as well.
The wifi drops off dramatically if there are other guest in the area. In order to get in contact with the office you should step out your door and head where the garages are because they are never in the office near the phone.