Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Nice facilities, pool. The "room" is basically an apartment, so you don't have to go out for every meal.
Cons: Get a new outfit to organize day trips.
Location: Right on the water; snorkeling, kayaking, swimming, diving, etc.
Great place ten minute boat ride north of San Pedro by water taxi. Friendly staff, great pool, right on the beach. OK restaurant--the food is fine but selection is limited. The only problem is with the group responsible for organizing day trips, TuffENuff. I found them indifferent and unhelpful, and ended up booking my own snorkeling trip with another outfit in San Pedro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that your accommodations and the complimentary activities that are offered right on sight were highlights for you. We strive to partner with the best providers to ensure your enjoyment of all tours and activites that you take part in. We are truly sorry that your expectations were not met in this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dixon Honeymoon

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
liked the staff and property was clean.and had beautiful views. Room had AC that worked great! Adequate kitchen to do all the cooking u need. Also rental carts at front desk was convenient. Front desk staff was helpful and courteous!! Booked my return trip before I checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by DirGuestServ, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you again for choosing Belizean Shores Resort. We are delighted that you so enjoyed your stay that you have already planned your return. To us, there is no greater compliment that a repeat customer, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for sharing your review with us.
4 out of 5
by Ha from Plano, Texas

Belize vacation

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at Belizean Shore Resort. The only complain we had is the construction noise next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by DirGuestServ, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Belizean Shores Resort! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry if the construction is an inconvenience. The island, like much of Belize is experiencing a Real Estate boom. You may have seen recent ad campaigns on CNN or features on HGTV House Hunters, Belize is in high demand by investors, predominately from the USA wishing to invest and/or retire. While the project next door is a separate entity, they do cooperate and confine their construction to business hours and as little heavy machinery is used, since much of the work is done via manual labor, we rarely receive complaints about the site.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Tempe, Arizona

The most charming resort in Belize !

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The service was top of the line, very friendly and attentive employees.We were picked up at the airport and taken by boat to the resort.My friend and I were floored when we entered our room.It was like a house, with gorgeous water views and the grounds of the resort are beautiful and immaculate. There is ping pong, tennis, giant chess,bike rental, and golf cart rental available. This is a very special place to stay, and I cant wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by DirGuestServ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and were pleasantly surprised with your accommodations. In addition to the on-site activities you have mentioned, we would like to add that there are also complimentary kayaks, SUP boards and week-day aqua aerobics. We also offer yoga classes twice weekly. We hope to host you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Brian from Scottsdale, AZ

Great Hotel in Belize!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel! Great place to just come and relax. I was impressed on our arrival from the water taxi we were escorted to our room by the concierge (before checking in)and was told to come and check in after we were relaxed, then 2 complimentary drinks were brought up to us. Never experienced that ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by DirGuestServ, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our check in experience was a highlight for you. We aim to provide the highest level of customer service to all of our guests.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Canada

Belizean Shores Resort - February 2016

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodations and location was good but construction next door was loud all day and annoying - staff were pleasant and always helpful - finding offsite places for dinner was an adventure
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by DirGuestServ, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry if the construction is an inconvenience. The island, like much of Belize is experiencing a Real Estate boom. You may have seen recent ad campaigns on CNN or features on HGTV House Hunters, Belize is in high demand by investors, predominately from the USA wishing to invest and/or retire. While the project next door is a separate entity, they do cooperate and confine their construction to business hours and as little heavy machinery is used, since much of the work is done via manual labor, we rarely receive complaints about the site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Quiet hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel. Very quiet. Lots of thing to do right from the resort. It's further up from San Pedro so it's a bit of a trek to town but they have golf carts and bikes to get to town. Only downside was everyone seemed to go to bed at 8pm, but there are some other hotel bars near by they had a bit more going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at Belizean Shores Resort. We enjoyed hosting your stay and are delighted to know that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary kayaks and SUP boards as well as book excursions from our on-site tour company. We are 3.5 miles North of San Pedro Town, away from the all the crowds and hustle and bustle, while still being close enough to explore. We have bicycles and golf carts available for rent, for your convenience.
5 out of 5
by Paige

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel, on the beach, complimentary kayaks

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean, the rooms are amazing and have plenty of space even for large groups. The kitchenettes are also very nice and can help save money on food.
Cons: The bar staff are slow and don't seem very interested in making sure you get your drinks in a timely manner. Maids are friendly, but other staff arent
Location: Complimentary Kayaks and rentable equipment for snorkeling. Can buy excursions (fishing, diving), jet skis, catamarans. San Pedro has nightclubs, bars
Very pleased with the hotel, pool, and other amenities. The staff could have been friendlier, and have been at other resorts I've been to in the Carribean region; the pool bar staff are particularly slow at getting drinks, closing out tabs, etc, and spend more time cleaning/updating tabs/doing something other than making drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location and room configuration were highlights for you. We are dishearted to know that our staff did not live up to your expectations and that you found the pool bar service lacking. We take the satisfaction of our guests seriously and pride ourselves in our friendliness and care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Sweet time in paradise!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Great experience! The front desk and other Staff were superb, especially Chef Santiago, Naysa, and the staff in the restaurant who went out of their way for a last minute reception for our small destination wedding! Only complaint was low tolerance from certain older guests on any noise after 8 pm. Not really a place for young adults "having fun" on vacation. Made us paranoid about talking too loud on balcony. Very peaceful and quiet atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Congratulations again! It was an honor to be a part of your big day and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for choosing Belizean Shores Resort!