Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place, fabulous people

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: King size bed
When I booked this place I had certain expectations as the price was good, but I wasn't paying for a 5 star resort, so did not expect a 5 star resort. From the time I got there, until the time I left, I was extremely pleased with the resort. The people were as friendly and as helpful as could be, the pool is awesome, and place is very well kept and clean. The rooms are decent, but these are Caribbean condos and I think they were as nice as i expected. Would loved to had a King bed, not a queen, but I knew that when I booked it. The room was clean, they cleaned it daily, provided fresh and clean drinking water and all the appliances worked. The beach is nice, but as I found out that all beaches in Amerbgris Caye have a lot of sea grass, so the beach is not really available to easily swim from. We did use a kayak (free) and paddled out to the reef that you can snorkle, very swallow so easy to do. I would highly recommend this place, also located nice, only about 20 minute ride in golf cart to downtown (rent your golf cart at the facility!!!) which is a nice ride. Have fun, we sure did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Très bien. Hyper propre. Cuisinette super bien équipés, personel tres gentil. Seul bémol, le rapport qualité prix des repas du resto de l'hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort- relaxing style

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Enjoyed the staff- the resort was nice- free bikes would have made it better😎
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was wonderful

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Bikes, cheaper golf cart rentals
Location: Quiet, good place to get away and relax.
Disappointed in the lack of transportation options. Bicycles we expected to use were unavailable. Pool was nice and bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We loved the hotel, restaurant, pool, and the people. Also, Tuff E Nuff tours operates on the pier in front of the hotel. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay on Ambergris Caye.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, great staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to water activities
Cons: Better quality Y restaurant
Location: Location was ok, not much to do on the cay other than scuba, snorkel, pool
Was there during hurricane Earl. Staff was very accommodating and did everything possible to help the guests in an difficult situation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Dir. Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the uninvited guest of Hurricane Earl. We are proud to say that our staff implemented our hurricane plans fluidly and without hesitation. Due to their efforts and commitment to our guests, there were no injuries. We hope to host you again in the future, this time with nothing but sunny skies!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa tecla, El Salvador

Excelente personal

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Todo su personal fue siempre muy amable, hablan españolmuy bien, habitaciones amplias con todas las comodidades, un poco lejos de san pedro pero el hotel ayuda a conseguir transporte, uno no debe preocuparsepor nada por que ellos organizan todo, hicimos un tour a snorkelear fue increíble. En general es un excelente hotel a pesar que son instalaciones un poco viejas es muy comodo y se la puede pasar muy bien
5 out of 5
by Moises from Los Angeles

Great time in San Pedro.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quite hotel. We were there during low season so the pool and bar was not to crowded. Rooms are spacious and very clean. We love this hotel for the price paid. You will be happier renting a golf car in San Pedro town for the full day at almost half the price than in the resort.
5 out of 5
by Madison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels