Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We loved the hotel, restaurant, pool, and the people. Also, Tuff E Nuff tours operates on the pier in front of the hotel. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay on Ambergris Caye.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, great staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to water activities
Cons: Better quality Y restaurant
Location: Location was ok, not much to do on the cay other than scuba, snorkel, pool
Was there during hurricane Earl. Staff was very accommodating and did everything possible to help the guests in an difficult situation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Dir. Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the uninvited guest of Hurricane Earl. We are proud to say that our staff implemented our hurricane plans fluidly and without hesitation. Due to their efforts and commitment to our guests, there were no injuries. We hope to host you again in the future, this time with nothing but sunny skies!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa tecla, El Salvador

Excelente personal

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Todo su personal fue siempre muy amable, hablan españolmuy bien, habitaciones amplias con todas las comodidades, un poco lejos de san pedro pero el hotel ayuda a conseguir transporte, uno no debe preocuparsepor nada por que ellos organizan todo, hicimos un tour a snorkelear fue increíble. En general es un excelente hotel a pesar que son instalaciones un poco viejas es muy comodo y se la puede pasar muy bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, Quiet Spot

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Great cleaning staff.
Cons: I think would be an improvement would be the hot water for the shower. It needed more pressure. Also, cheaper golf cart rentals would be nice.
Location: Taking a golf cart to Secret Beach is a riot!
Everything was great, aside from the construction, it was a quiet, relaxing spot to vacation. The pool was very nice and the staff work hard to keep the grounds looking nice. Our housekeeper Anna was amazing!
5 out of 5
by Shanna from CT

Relaxing girl's trip

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Belizean shores resort were amazing from start to finish . They were very friendly , professional and answered all of our questions . The rooms were comfy . My only complaint is the wifi wasn't always working . Other than that great food, pool and beverages
Comment from Hotel Management
by DirGuestServ, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review! We are delighted to know that your girls trip was a success at Belizean Shores Resort. It is unfortunate that you experienced connectivity issues during your stay. It is an issue that we deal with throughout the entire country of Belize, where WiFi and internet services are not quite on the same level as they are in places like the USA. That said, we do our very best to provide our guests with the best internet service available and work with out telecommunications provider on a regular basis to ensure the latest technology available is implemented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Really friendly place. Great pool and pool bar

Posted May 21, 2016
Loved or stay in this super friendly and relaxed place. The staff are great, especially Emir, the pool bartender, who is really engaging and friendly. The resort is a little dated compared to some othersin the address, but it was really quiet and cosy...no people walking right passed your deck chair like you'd experience in some of the others. We often had the whole pool to ourselves, maybe with one or two other couples. We made friends with a few great people. ..the pool bar is a very social aspect, so it's a good balance of private time alone, and 4-5pm Happy Hour at the pool! Room for improvement with staff communication regarding what activities and water sorts and tours are available. ...a guest hand book woukd have been helpful, although it didn't really matter as we learned about things from other guests. Overall, great resort and the Secret Beach is amazing, so be sure to check it out!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Belizean Shores Resort. We regularly make improvements based on the feedback that we receive from our guests and will take efforts to improve in the areas that you identified in your comments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

nice hotel close to the beach and san pedro

Posted May 11, 2016
Location: good location
only negative during my stay was the wifi at the pool and room was not acceptable / TV was snowy other than that hotel was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to provide excellence in all areas and will continue our efforts based on the feedback that you provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful beach front

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: spacious, clean, and I loved the smell of the soap bars.
Cons: Probably some paint outside the units would make it look nicer.
Location: great if u want something quieter but a bit far from town and u need a golf cart. A designated driver is a must cause water taxi closes at 10pm
The Hotel was more than adequate and the staff was attentive. I only ate once at the restaurant and it was breakfast but really loved it and would have done it more had I known. The room is quite spacious, the WIFI was better than I thought it would be and was glad to have any at all. I did not use the pool but is huge, there is a great pier with a slide with a covered deck and seats, so it is good for hanging out. There is also a huge tube (inflatable) in the water so you can lay and be rocked by the sea and you can fit about 5 people. I was told that they were in low season so the Hotel and the town were a bit quiet; however I think that nightlife starts at 11:00pm anyway. We used the golf carts which can be expensive if you add 4 or 5 days, especially because you have to pay a toll to cross a bridge that takes you to the hotel. so if you are going on a budget then it is best to stay close to the town. There is plenty of restaurants to choose from and they range in prices. There was construction next door but I literally did not hear a thing and they don't work at night so I slept great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review. We are pleased to know that we met all of your expectations and that your getaway was a success. We did take note of your mention of areas in which we may improve as we continually strive to provide the best service and experience that we can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, worth the money.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very nice and always helpful. The room was big, the bed was fairly comfortable. The pool is nice and the restaurant outstanding. We'd return in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything from our staff, to the accommodation to the pool met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Úžasný pobyt - všechny apartmány jsou velice prostorné a pohodlné s plně zařízenou kuchyní, pitnou vodou a terasou. Pláž je též překrásná a romantická. Člověk má i při plně obsazeném hotelu pocit, že je tu sám a může lenošit na pláži v síťové houpačce nebo se jen tak procházet nebo se rachtat v bazénu. Na kajaku (zdarma zapůjčení) je možné dojet kousek na korálové útesy a tam šnorchlovat. Do moře je lepší vstupovat přes molo rovnou do hloubky. Přímo vedle hotelu je restaurant Venezia s úžasnou kuchyní, kdo ale nechce utrácet, může si nakoupit zásoby a vařit si sám. V hotelu přímo nefungovala restaurace, takže jsme si dělali snídaně (vafle, palačinky atd.) a bylo to velice příjemné. Na místě lze zajistit i výlety. Jedinou nevýhodou je několikakilometrová vzdálenost od centra San Pedra, takže pokud někdo má rád rušné večery a návštěvy barů, obchodů a noční život, tak zde to pro něho není ideální. Pokud si ale někdo chce užít romantické večery, nevadí mu chodit stále do jednoho nebo dvou baru, tak je to skvělá volba - opravdu náhdera :-))