Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laid back resort with great pool

Posted May 16, 2017
Loved the spacious room, pool is great for kids. Pool bar needs a re-do with a drink menu and premium liquors as well as fresh fruit juices. Snorkeling we excursion to Mexico rocks was fantastic. Saw loads of wild life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Great location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was great, location was great, room was comfortable and clean, AC worked great.
Cons: The restaurant at the resort was a bit disappointing but there are lots of great restaurants nearby to enjoy.
Location: Right on the beach; right next to Coco Beach dock for excursions (snorkeling, diving, cruise to other islands, jet skis, etc.) Golf cart rentals there
Having never been to Belize, we did a lot of research on where to stay. We were extremely satisfied with Belizean Shores Resort; it lived up to the photos and reviews and we felt it was a great value. We liked that it was a couple miles north of San Pedro town so we could choose when we wanted to venture into the hustle & bustle of town and when we wanted to enjoy the relative quiet of the resort. It was also conveniently located right next to Coco Beach resort and dock for excursions. The resort staff was very helpful and accommodating with all of our needs. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice and very friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location is far from san pedro so need to rent a golf cart to go around. (or walk/cycles). Food is expensive but no more than the average on the island. Pool aria is very clean . Grate for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

White sands, tropical breezes!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, grounds, price, service!
Cons: DRINKS! Top shelf liquors and mixes. Drinks were so/so at best.
Location: Secret ( not so much ) beach, Stunning!
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and their English is EXCELLENT! Accomodations were nice and clean and well represented in the pictures. We had a few issues in our room during our stay ( A/C, TV, need for more towels ) and they took care of ASAP! Swimming pool is lovely and the swim up bar very convenient, only complaint is the lack of top shelf liquors. Drinks were so so, I'm a spoiled "American" and I am happy to pay for a superior quality drink, but they didn't even have it available...otherwise very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful! Right on the water, would stay here every time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice place.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Right on the ocean.
Location: Most attractions involve the ocean (snorkeling, diving, fishing) Several restaurants and bars up and down the beach easy walk. Golf cart rent was fun
We really liked this place. The staff was friendly and efficient, the suite was better than anticipated, and the recreational facilities (pool, tennis, etc) were more than adequate. The hotel provided easy access to any offsite activities we wanted and we felt safer using their regular vendors. The restaurant was somewhat limited but the food was good. Fortunately, there are other places close by with fuller menus. All within easy walking distance. Overall it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Perfect Vacation!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I loved our beachfront suite! This was such a perfect and memorable family vacation. The room was comfortable and spacious and the grounds of the property were beautifully kept. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place on the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Location: The resort is about a 20 minute drive from San Pedro by golf cart which is available for rent at the resort. Excellent scuba diving and snorkeling.
We had a fantastic time. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. They set up reservations for us and wanted feed back about our experiences even away from the resort. The grounds and pool area were clean and the beach was raked every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel helpful staff and excellent pool.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The pool was exceptional. The rooms very nice and roomie. It is a shame they did not have a dock although there is one next door There is a large construction project just to the south also. There is no real access to swimming in the ocean at the resort although we swam when we made our way down a long bumpy road to the "secret beach". The resort itself is immaculate, but all along the streets and sections of shore line the trash is abhorrent. I know islands have issues with trash but Ambergris Caye has a lot of work to do. There are lots of restaurants and resorts on the north end of the island and they provide rides to and from by van and or boat. One night our ride was a boat with no safety lights. Terrifying in the dark. The snorkeling at Mexican Rocks was fun and not too crowded. If you are going to Ambergris Caye, this is a decent choice, but I'm not sure I'd go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent resort on Ambergris Caye!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing from what I can see, everything was perfect!
Location: Secluded location. Kayaking on site.
It was my first trip to Belize and didn't know quite what to expect. I researched the resort and read the reviews so I decided to give it a shot. I went to celebrate my birthday and traveled alone. I was completely blown away -- from the staff to my room where I found a bottle of wine and fresh picked flowers covering my bed! The staff was AMAZING and made me feel at home and comfortable. Very nice, very clean, small resort with an intimate vibe. The beach and pool was never crowded, I loved it! The pool bar is also awesome! Great bartenders! You won't be disappointed when you choose Belizean Shores Resort, I had an UNBELIZEABLE time!!