Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, Quiet Spot

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Great cleaning staff.
Cons: I think would be an improvement would be the hot water for the shower. It needed more pressure. Also, cheaper golf cart rentals would be nice.
Location: Taking a golf cart to Secret Beach is a riot!
Everything was great, aside from the construction, it was a quiet, relaxing spot to vacation. The pool was very nice and the staff work hard to keep the grounds looking nice. Our housekeeper Anna was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Really friendly place. Great pool and pool bar

Posted May 21, 2016
Loved or stay in this super friendly and relaxed place. The staff are great, especially Emir, the pool bartender, who is really engaging and friendly. The resort is a little dated compared to some othersin the address, but it was really quiet and cosy...no people walking right passed your deck chair like you'd experience in some of the others. We often had the whole pool to ourselves, maybe with one or two other couples. We made friends with a few great people. ..the pool bar is a very social aspect, so it's a good balance of private time alone, and 4-5pm Happy Hour at the pool! Room for improvement with staff communication regarding what activities and water sorts and tours are available. ...a guest hand book woukd have been helpful, although it didn't really matter as we learned about things from other guests. Overall, great resort and the Secret Beach is amazing, so be sure to check it out!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Belizean Shores Resort. We regularly make improvements based on the feedback that we receive from our guests and will take efforts to improve in the areas that you identified in your comments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

nice hotel close to the beach and san pedro

Posted May 11, 2016
Location: good location
only negative during my stay was the wifi at the pool and room was not acceptable / TV was snowy other than that hotel was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to provide excellence in all areas and will continue our efforts based on the feedback that you provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful beach front

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: spacious, clean, and I loved the smell of the soap bars.
Cons: Probably some paint outside the units would make it look nicer.
Location: great if u want something quieter but a bit far from town and u need a golf cart. A designated driver is a must cause water taxi closes at 10pm
The Hotel was more than adequate and the staff was attentive. I only ate once at the restaurant and it was breakfast but really loved it and would have done it more had I known. The room is quite spacious, the WIFI was better than I thought it would be and was glad to have any at all. I did not use the pool but is huge, there is a great pier with a slide with a covered deck and seats, so it is good for hanging out. There is also a huge tube (inflatable) in the water so you can lay and be rocked by the sea and you can fit about 5 people. I was told that they were in low season so the Hotel and the town were a bit quiet; however I think that nightlife starts at 11:00pm anyway. We used the golf carts which can be expensive if you add 4 or 5 days, especially because you have to pay a toll to cross a bridge that takes you to the hotel. so if you are going on a budget then it is best to stay close to the town. There is plenty of restaurants to choose from and they range in prices. There was construction next door but I literally did not hear a thing and they don't work at night so I slept great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review. We are pleased to know that we met all of your expectations and that your getaway was a success. We did take note of your mention of areas in which we may improve as we continually strive to provide the best service and experience that we can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, worth the money.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very nice and always helpful. The room was big, the bed was fairly comfortable. The pool is nice and the restaurant outstanding. We'd return in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything from our staff, to the accommodation to the pool met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Úžasný pobyt - všechny apartmány jsou velice prostorné a pohodlné s plně zařízenou kuchyní, pitnou vodou a terasou. Pláž je též překrásná a romantická. Člověk má i při plně obsazeném hotelu pocit, že je tu sám a může lenošit na pláži v síťové houpačce nebo se jen tak procházet nebo se rachtat v bazénu. Na kajaku (zdarma zapůjčení) je možné dojet kousek na korálové útesy a tam šnorchlovat. Do moře je lepší vstupovat přes molo rovnou do hloubky. Přímo vedle hotelu je restaurant Venezia s úžasnou kuchyní, kdo ale nechce utrácet, může si nakoupit zásoby a vařit si sám. V hotelu přímo nefungovala restaurace, takže jsme si dělali snídaně (vafle, palačinky atd.) a bylo to velice příjemné. Na místě lze zajistit i výlety. Jedinou nevýhodou je několikakilometrová vzdálenost od centra San Pedra, takže pokud někdo má rád rušné večery a návštěvy barů, obchodů a noční život, tak zde to pro něho není ideální. Pokud si ale někdo chce užít romantické večery, nevadí mu chodit stále do jednoho nebo dvou baru, tak je to skvělá volba - opravdu náhdera :-))
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

An amazing stay on Ambergris Caye Island

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms impeccable, resort had everything you need to relax and play on the island. Swim up bar in the pool proved to be dangerous.
Cons: Help the guests on how to live on Belizean time:) We only needed more time!
Location: Tuff E Nuff Tours is right on the pier. I'm a rookie diver, but had six amazing dives while staying at Belizean Shores. Food was spot on throughout
Belizean Shores Resort is perfect for the island of Ambergris Caye. When you arrive to the resort aboard the complimentary water taxi, you're immediately blown away by the beauty of the resort. The upkeep the resort maintains is impeccable, from the colors, to the sand, to the pool and every room caries their own individual charm. And the people are solely concerned about your stay and how they could make it better. Transportation to and from town (water taxi and golf cart), water toys, snorkeling right off the point, the pool, and the other tenants became friends from the minute we arrived. - We will be back Belizean Shores.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We've found that the best way to get on "Belize time" is to return again and again!
4 out of 5
by Johnny from Pleasanton.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great people at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from Twin Cities, Minnesota

Outstanding Resort at an Amazing Price

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed at many resorts over the years in Mexico/Caribbean (in this price point) and this is by far one of the best. We've been so disappointed in the past that we have resorted to splitting past stays in to two different hotels so as to avoid having a completely disappointing vacation. Traveler reviews for this resort that complained about the sea grass have over exaggerated their claims. It is true that this resort is a ways from town but we found this resort to be so comfortable, quiet and clean that we spent the majority of our time on site. We LOVED this location, the size of the complex, the layout of the grounds, the beach...everything. There are very, very few places that I would ever stay at again but the Belizean Shores is winner. Ignore those reviewers that complain about his resort...they are likely never happy, no matter where they stay. Thank you very much, Belizean Shores, and staff, for a truly wonderful stay for me and my family!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by DirGuestServ, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, thanks again for choosing Belizean Shores Resort! We are delighted that you so enjoyed your stay and that you consider it one of the best. We would be honored to host you again in the future!