Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

great location and pool

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Restaurant is so so.
Location: Tuff Enuff on property does a GREAT JOB.
Wonderful place for the price. keep in mind you will need a golf cart to get around. Fabulous staff is very friendly and accommodating. If I head back to Belize, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Perfect home away from home.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Nice grounds, clean rooms, great staff. We will be back.
Location: The location is perfect, away from the hustle but still close by. recommend a snorkel tour, Caye Caulker, Waraguma (lobster burrito) Truck stop pizza
This is our third trip to Ambergris Cay and our second stay at Belizean Shores. we have always been extremely happy with the facilities and staff. This resort is right at the end of the hard surface road so it is easy to get to and from San Pedro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice oceanfront hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit to Belizean Shores. The staff and accommodations are very nice. The brand-new pool is just gorgeous and so few people using it that it's quite a luxury. The units could use a little updating, and the water pressure is kind of low. I think it's an amazing bargain for the money though. It is sandwiched between very expensive resorts. I would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne.

An awesome hotel overlooking the pool and beach.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Exceptional staff, warm , friendly and fun. Jose and staff very organized. Miss Shelly and Ryan are favorites at the pool bar "the Blue Hole," All the food and drinks are made from scratch ie.fresh coconut. Private beach , tours with experienced staff to snorkel, fish or arrange private boat tour of the reef.Or rent a golf cart and spend a day in San Pedro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Comfortable, relaxing and scenic.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Sitting on the front porch or pool area to eat, drink, read and relax. Walking on the beach and riding bikes for several miles either way.
Cons: The dock has not been repaired yet from the last hurricane.
This resort features 12 buildings with 4 units in each one. All of them have a front porch with a nice view of the beach and ocean. The facilities are well kept and the staff is very friendly. The pool area is really nice for adults and families. It is big enough to have the amenities, but small enough to be relaxing. It is also moderately priced compared to some others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot to relax!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
If you're looking for a place to relax and get away, this is it. Not a glamorous place, but just what we wanted a bit away from San Pedro. LOVED our porch overlooking the beach! Great staff! Well maintained. Hated to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great value

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice staff and great pool. Seemed like they had recently done some renovations. The beach is lovely and just a short walk from the pool. Overall I felt it was a great value. Would have like more healthy food options at the bar by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel with good amenities

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel room was great, clean and conformable. The pool and the access to the beach are great (I wish they had told us about the water trampoline earlier). It was easy to rent bikes and golf cart to go to town or explore. Shuttles was provided to and from the hotel (allow 20 to 30 minutes to get to the ferry dock). Cons: the shower did not have a lot of water pression. The air conditioning can get noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo with great pool

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great unit with kitchen, beautiful pool, a little far from town, beach has lots of sea grass as does most resorts in that area so not many folks swim at the beach, onsite restaurant was nice, enjoyed their basketball/tennis courts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Family vacation at the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Stayed with my family in two separate one bed, one bathroom ground floor villas that were located off of the pool. The location and proximity to the beach and other amenities in the resort was great, especially for my father in law who has bad knees. We had stayed at the resort next door during our last stay, so we chose this resort for the location and since it has a full kitchen and living room. Both rooms were nice, very clean, and spacious, but a little older. Despite being less updated than others, it was good quality. However, our bathroom had some water temperature and pressure issues in the shower. The staff was fantastic and helpful. Transfers arranged by the hotel went very smoothly. I would recommend this location to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by DirGuestSer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know that your whole family enjoyed staying with us at Coco Beach Resort. We are sorry to know that you had maintenance issues, as we have systems in place to resolve all issues that are brought to our attention. Thanks again for your comments, we hope to host you again in the future.