Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Colorado

Good stop over hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not bad but too expensive for what it offered. BF was not included 160 a night :( We paid 15 dollars extra per person for the BF and the buffet was not worth 15 dollars :(
4 out of 5
by Terry Wayne from ATHENS TEXAS

CLEAN AND FRIENDLY

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Food is good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this Motel three (3) times. Nice pool with Bar.
2 out of 5
by wilhelm from New Orleans

Bashed @ the biltmorer(Belize)

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Second of a our two 3day stays here, I really didn't think it could get worse.....smh Boy was I wrong!!!! The room on sight alone was nice. But the horrors soon began, the entry door had to be shut a little to hard (slammed shut), then the smell of varnish from the doors that were just done, of course the smell resonated throughout the room (upon requesting a room-change only to hear....sorry none available). The A-C had 1 speed, there were no handrails, soap dish or shelving in the shower to place facecloth, soap. The wifi in this room was worst then dail-up!!!! It did pick up though....the day we were leaving!!! Oh I'm awaken the 1st 2 mornings @ 7;10am by the tile-setters' tools installing ceramic tile in the adjacent rooms. Of course the last day of my stay we weren't awaken @ 7ish in the am....because they completed the ceramic @ 10;28pm the previous night!!!! Bottom line If I had to do it again, would I? No!!!!! Not staying there ever again, don't think I will anyway.
3 out of 5
by Wilhelm from NoLa

Bushwhacked by Belize's Biltmore(BestWestern)

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
2nd day was ruined,totally because I was walked to another hotel some 12 miles away from my specific area, which was the sole purpose for selecting the Biltmore. The following day was lost having to transport our belongings back to the Biltmore. Biggest negative is they don't honor "Hotel.com" Quoted Price Offers. All my correspondence stipulated that my cost was in Belizean currency. Upon attempting to pay said bill this wasn't honored.Being told only that it was a mistake....of course being in another country my choices were limited.I've had numerous 50% off offers from Hotel.Com but was satisfied with a great one I thought I had from Hotel.Com.
3 out of 5
by Cee from Pasadena, Texas

Will definitely visit again...

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed it...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel - one of the closest to the airport

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the airport
Family of 4 shared a room for one night after airport arrival. The room was comfortable, quiet enough, and bottled water was appreciated. We thought breakfast was included, but it wasn't--$15 BZ per person for buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Much nicer than expected. Very kind staff and wonderful amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located and self-contained.
Cons: Noisy fridge compressor in room. Noisy hallway near the spa.
Location: Between airport and downtown.
Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Clean pool. Good food. Restaurants and groceries nearby. Just outside of downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would stay here again

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: NA
Location: The Safari(Meditarenean) restaurant right across the street is a plus...Excellent food!
Overall the hotel was a quite pleasant stay. The pool & pool bar was a nice atmosphere, i only wish that we could have been there to watch a movie on the projector screen located at the pool. take note that for 1 reason or another there was foot traffic in & out of the gym door all night long so if you want a good night sleep request not to be in room 105 or 107.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient location nice room.
Cons: Restaurant need better selections and better prices.
Location: Very convenient
Came a little early and had to wait about a hour to get a room. Restaurant was a little expensive but we found a good mid eastern restaurant that had some good food at a great price right across the street. Close to the water taxi and the Air port if your going to the Islands. Taxi driver George was friendly and funny and was only 15 Belize ($7.50). Good deal nice rooms.