Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Food

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: yes, the food
Terrible food for all five guests. We all decided that it was the worst place out of the 10 days we were in Belize. We ate dinner the first night and it took nearly a hour to get the food, and only a few people were in the restaurant. When we did get the food it was horrible- and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
It was a nice ending to our vacation in Belize (Maya Beach). We enjoyed the beautiful pool and dined in the restaurant. The location is close to airport and easy to coordinate a ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Hotel with room to do better

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Overall, the facility is nice and front office staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Don't ask guests to leave the room in the morning to suit the maid's schedule.
Location: There is one good restaurant right across the street. Otherwise not much to do within walking distance.
We stayed twice at the Biltmore during our recent trip to Belize. Location was okay once we had a car to get around. The facility is nice overall, but for our first stay, our room had an empty box where the refrigerator would have been. Apparently replacements were being phased in. We made a lot of trips to the ice machines on the floor above. (The weather was very hot.) For our second stay, we did get a room with a refrigerator. The hotel was hosting a lot of events, with some negative effects. During our first stay there was a lot of noise from an event out back. Also, we wanted to eat in the restaurant the first night, but all indoor spaces were reserved for events or groups. We did find space in a small outdoor area, but service there was very slow. Food in the dining room also seemed a bit over-priced, so after we got our car we mostly went elsewhere to eat. During our second stay, one morning the maid came by relatively early and insisted we leave the room so she could clean it then, as it was last on her schedule. Staff out front were always pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Room service could be quicker.
Location: close to the city.
Awesome staff and great food. Close to the city and the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good choice for a short stay

Posted May 20, 2017
I have spent a total of 12 days here over two visits. In my experience the rooms have proved clean, comfortable and well serviced. I have had no issues with wifi, air con, hot water etc. The pool and bar are nice features and the restaurant offers a reasonable range - though a bit limiting if you are staying more than two or three days. In which case you might want to stray a little further for your evening meal. For me it was worth the extra cost over somewhere like the Ramada, which is a little tired. But then I'm not paying!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador

It's ok but a little expensive

Posted May 3, 2017
Unfortunately the AC was not working properly when I was there, which is a must in Belize. There is no elevator so if you are on the second floor you will have to bring your luggage up through the stairs, I didn't see any bell boy offering to help either. Even though the hotel has flaws here and there, I would still recommend, it is one of the most (if not the most) decent hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Not a Great Area

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is clean and the rooms are a good size. The pool is nice and the restaurant and bar are good. The hotel area is sketchy and is not close to much. There is a store with groceries, a pharmacy and other items (kind of like their local Walmart) that is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There were a lot of US, Canadian and French military that stayed there, which made the hotel feel very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nicest hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: Attitude of front desk and restaurant staff.
Staff were not overly helpful, except the staff at the pool lounge, they were wonderful. Hotel was clean and maintained and food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Pool is great, room service is not.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
The pool is beautiful and mostly empty during the day. The outdoor seating for the restaurant was awesome. The room was comfortable and clean. However, the shower did not drain well. The room service was slow and when we called to find out when it would arrive, they were unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very nice garden and pool area. Nice room. Bathroom needs some updates. Electricity out at 5:00AM eliminating AC, internet. Appears staff knew in advance, but, did not advise guests.