Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Comfortable hotel on the beach close to town

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Great location near shopping and diving
Cons: bathroom cleanliness
Location: We were there to scuba dive and Chuck and Robbie's was just a short stroll down the beach
Nice little hotel. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Kitchen well stocked with what you need to cook but we found the local restaurants more affordable than grocery shopping. Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner and we had to request additional toilet paper and shampoo/soap as they were not replaced by housekeeping. The location is by a busy street which accessed the beach but seemed to quiet down fairly early and did not impact our sleep. All in all a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Hotel was charming and right on the beach.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Germain and Amos made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. We will never forget our wonderful Belize adventure. The staff booked all of our activities which made everything so much easier and stress free. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Excellent

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Good staff they were extremely helpful arranging all our excursions. The room was neat, clean, close to everything we were able to walk everywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel had Bed Bugs!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The mattress in our room had bed bugs. We told the manager and she argued they were termites. They were not termites, and last we checked termites live in wood not mattresses! Regardless all she had to do was apologize for this and correct the situation and the problem would have been solved. Instead she was argumentative and just kept insisting they were termites. Would never recommend this hotel! Also they charge you if you want a TV. The room doesn't come with one which is pretty tacky being that you paid for the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesville, United States of America

Posted Oct 30, 2016
All members of staff very friendly. Always staying busy taking care of the hotel grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

When booking day trips...

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The location is convenient for using the water taxi. I wouldn't recommend staying on the island if you're wanting to see things on the mainland
We told the front desk some day trips we were interested. They confirmed the trips without consulting us first. Some trips even repeated things we'd previously seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Amazing place

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The jetted tub could be updated
Location: Beach, pool, restaurants, snorkeling, etc.
Everything about our stay was incredible. The location was fantastic, right on the beach, yet right in the middle of town. The room was beautiful; the ocean view was to die for;'& the 4th floor deck allows one to see for miles. The breakfast was nice, a little something different everyday. As if the hotel itself weren't enough, what really made it worth returning to was the staff. Friendly & helpful above & beyond. They booked everything for us, making things really easy. For a small fee, they even did our laundry....really well!! We won't stay anywhere else, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Un-Belize-able

Posted May 8, 2016
This hotel was perfect for our girlfriends trip. Four of us stayed comfortably in the garden view room. We enjoyed fresh breakfast every morning before embarking on our excursions. Everything was so easy to book at the front desk; from snorkeling to the tour seeing Mayan ruins and cave tubing. We also rented a golf cart a couple of days to ride around the island. It was a perfectly relaxing trip and just what we all needed. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean room, hotel staff could not be better, helpi

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Clean room with a good ocean view.
Cons: No complaints
Had a wonderful trip, hotel right on the beach, easy walking to all the local spots. The made snorkeling reservations and us picked up and returned at the local dock. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sf

It was nice.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
On the beach next to popular bars and excursion siTes. A bit expensive for not including a lot of things but booking via Expedia made it cheap.