Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and clean

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff close to a lot of things and fairly quiet place to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of all the fun

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: friendly and helpful staff, near to restaurants, the water taxi, bars and tours, rooms fully equiped
Cons: having the option of a queen bed instead of two double beds, by request, would be a good option
Location: the melt cafe: best nachos, cheapest beers and karaoke, lily's treasure chest for local food and pirate's pizza for a really good pizza
We loved the vibe from the people in Belize, and definitively would back and visit the ruins and the caves, which we didn't have time during this trip. It seamed safe, as well (San Pedro, which is where we stayed), and people were friendly and always willing to help. A con would be that there's no beach but kind of a curbside surrounding the ocean. There are docks, though, that you can use to access the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le

Cute cozy hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The front office team was wonderful. They let us check in early and upgraded us to the second floor. The room was spacious and clean. We had a side view of the ocean and it was mesmerizing. I would definetly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Management - Blue Tang Inn, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Blue Tang Inn. Our front office team was delighted to hear this feedback. Thank you for your recommendation. We will look forward to greeting you again if you decide to return to Belize : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bright, friendly hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, style, cleanliness, full kitchen, futon and table that added to the spacious feeling. Loved the "outdoor" palapa with a hammock and tables
Cons: it was great!
Location: walking distance from activities and the ferry. a short taxi ride to airport.
Loved this little hotel! It had 3 stories with great views and an upper deck to see the sunrise and sunset. Everything about it was tropical feeling, clean and friendly. It was very conveniently located close to restaurants and shopping with beach access in front. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Management - Blue Tang Inn, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Blue Tang Inn. The outdoor area with hammocks and tables is a wonderful feature. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of our property. We will be sure to pass this along to our housekeeping department. We will look forward to seeing you in Belize again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

terrific hotel great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: dive shops, bars, restaurants, grocery store
had a perfect stay . right on the beach and in town convenient to everything. very clean and well maintained. spacious room with complete kitchen and updated bath. only complaint would be firm mattress but that may just be me. i would definitely stay again and have already recommended to a friend . theres a reason people return to the blue tang year after year
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Management - Blue Tang Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Blue Tang Inn! We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at our property and that the rooms were well-maintained. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the mattress and will be sure to take note of this when making any future updates to the property. We look forward to greeting you again in future years!
4 out of 5
by delaina

needs updating but still good

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was located in a great area, right on the beach and in town. A quick walk to restaurants, grocery stores, etc. We were able to book a golf cart through the hotel and anything we needed they were there to get it for us. The rooms could be updated but the beds were comfy enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Comfortable hotel on the beach close to town

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Great location near shopping and diving
Cons: bathroom cleanliness
Location: We were there to scuba dive and Chuck and Robbie's was just a short stroll down the beach
Nice little hotel. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Kitchen well stocked with what you need to cook but we found the local restaurants more affordable than grocery shopping. Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner and we had to request additional toilet paper and shampoo/soap as they were not replaced by housekeeping. The location is by a busy street which accessed the beach but seemed to quiet down fairly early and did not impact our sleep. All in all a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable, clean convenient

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Office was open only between 8 Am and 5PM. Couldnt get towels or any other service after office hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, convenient

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
the office was open for limited hours (8 AM - 5 PM). Couldnt get towels when office was closed and also after 4PM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Hotel was charming and right on the beach.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Germain and Amos made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. We will never forget our wonderful Belize adventure. The staff booked all of our activities which made everything so much easier and stress free. Highly recommended.