Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Is nice cloae to evething you can go walking or rent a golf car, love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This is a great hotel to visit the island. Good location, price and amenities. Staff is fantastic. It is limited on room luxuries, but serves its pirpose fantastic. Get a good deal by staying here and spending the rest of your money on a fishing/snorkel charter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Grounds

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Loved the beach and got the top floor close to the ocean just as I requested.
Cons: The lobby is completely uninviting.
Location: Great, near town.
Nice location, grounds and beach. Good value. Everything I read stated they had a bird sanctuary on the grounds, I asked and was told they haven't for quite some time. The shore line was thick with seaweed. Not the hotels fault, the seaweed was a problem all around AC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: On the beach
The hotel is ok but we had some challenges. A couple days without water, a couple days without elevator, lots of loud noisy teen groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Super friendly and great location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Stayed with my family for a week. We got a hotel room and a suite. The suite is totally worth it! Suite will comfortably sleep 2 adults and maybe a 3rd with hideabed. So nice to have a fridge and coffee pot. Groceries are very expensive so eating at local places worked best for us. Be sure to reserve a golf cart with the property before your stay to get the most out of your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was right on the beach!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great trip. I would definitely come again. Enjoyed the restaurant and the amenities of the hotel. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

San Pedro

Posted Jan 19, 2017
You get alota bang for your buck here. Mainly adults too! You can walk to town, many restaurants walkable. Felt very safe even alone walking at night. The restaurant was good....I had a cashew burger and another day lobster tacos!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Disappointed in the hotel - the staff was amazing

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We had a problem water: no hot water; then no water. They did fix it. Wifi did not work. We heard everything movement going on in the room above us. It seems as though Caribbean Villas is under new ownership or management and they aren't keeping it up or are cutting corners. That being said "kudos to the staff they were beyond excellent and couldn't do enough."
4 out of 5
by Erin

Convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location is about a 10 min walk south of downtown - pretty perfect to walk to most restaurants on the beach. The pool is small, but no one was ever in it as most folks are out on the ocean. The beachside bar opened early for breakfast and has good WiFi. However, if you're willing to walk a few minutes you can save a few bucks and get a meal just as good. Same for the golf cart rental - go offsite and you can save a bundle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel in paradise.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
A gem of a hotel in paradise! Good location on the beach, away from the noise of the town but close enough to walk. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved it and the whole area.