Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

San Pedro

Posted Jan 19, 2017
You get alota bang for your buck here. Mainly adults too! You can walk to town, many restaurants walkable. Felt very safe even alone walking at night. The restaurant was good....I had a cashew burger and another day lobster tacos!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Disappointed in the hotel - the staff was amazing

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We had a problem water: no hot water; then no water. They did fix it. Wifi did not work. We heard everything movement going on in the room above us. It seems as though Caribbean Villas is under new ownership or management and they aren't keeping it up or are cutting corners. That being said "kudos to the staff they were beyond excellent and couldn't do enough."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good and not so good

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: read above
Location: walked where we could rented a golf cart
bugs in the bathroom (only cleanliness issue) No water in our room when we arrived Was not told about getting coffee across the way but we figured it out. location to beach, nice beach, nice pools and cafe although noisy when the workers were there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Awesome food, convenient to town. Staff were friendly. Tropical feel environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Good hotel, rooms are clean and you feel confortable the only issue is that you can heard everything from the rooms next to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest, IN

Quaint and Comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Beach, cleanliness of room and grounds, two bars on-site including one on pier, distance from downtown, on-site golf cart rental.
Cons: Hotel rooms have signs of age and wear, but were more than adequate for our stay. One thing that would have helped was a microwave for left-overs.
Location: Within walking distance south of San Pedro. Shopping, dining, snorkeling, diving, kayaking, and sailing are available on the island.
Hotel was everything we needed for our vacation. We wanted to stay at a place within walking distance of San Pedro, on the beach, and had a warm and friendly atmosphere. We got all of this and more. The hotel staff was very friendly and the two bars on-site were conveniently located whether lounging out at the beach or taking a swim at the end of the pier. Every morning the hotel grounds and beach area were swept by the groundskeepers and any trash/waste was removed promptly. During our stay we took advantage of the on-site golf cart rental to tour downtown San Pedro and get groceries for the week as well as our last day on the island to do some exploring including the "Secret Beach" north of the island. Overall had a great stay and would consider staying at Caribbean Villas in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norther california

Nice place with nice staff right in the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Very nice and accommodating staff. Loved the bar and help from the front desk. The pier bar was fun too, although not properly stocked. Our room was fair with two single mattresses serving as a queen bed. A slight musty smell remained from what we assume was left from the hurricane. Overall a good value considering location and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel and quiet location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Good Bar and Restaurant, onsite dive shop
Cons: WiFi
Location: Nice quiet location about 1 mile south of the water taxi terminal. Far enough from the main bar scene but close enough to walk there in a few minutes
Staff at the front desk was great, helped with any and all questions I had. Even arranged a taxi to the Water Taxi which arrived before we were even done checking out. Decent restaurant with plenty of options and great views. Also very nice to have an onsite dive shop to arrange diving and snorkeling trips without even leaving the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing ocean and Beach views and friendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was my favorite part. A hotel can be beautiful but without a helpful and friendly staff then it won't be memorable.
Location: The hotel is located close to the square and walking distance from many shops and food stores. I would recommend renting a golf cart from the hotel.
The facilities and rooms are very clean and each room has air conditioning. The views were spectacular and the beaches were clean and white. My favorite part was the amazing staff. They were friendly, happy, so helpful and made you feel so welcome and at home. I highly recommend this place and will stay here every time I visit San Pedro!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: King bed should be a king beg, not a double bed.
Location: Great location to bike everywhere.
Excellent stay. Very helpful staff. Great view. Great location to bike everywhere. Very close to city center.