Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: King bed should be a king beg, not a double bed.
Location: Great location to bike everywhere.
Excellent stay. Very helpful staff. Great view. Great location to bike everywhere. Very close to city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

horrible beach

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness. Able to take out the bikes for the day
Cons: The beach front
Location: Bike riding, Lamanai jungle tour.
The room, the grounds and friendliness of the hotel staff was excellent. The pools were okay, they could have been maintained a little more. lots of leaves and twigs floating at the bottom. The beach itself was not a beach i would swim in...it wasnt maintained. i walked a few hotels down and swam in their beach front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great. Secluded. Great service. Downside - The internet was spotty - frequent disconnection compared to Xanadu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location, palm trees, shade, pools
Cons: Staff could be more engaging and friendly Charging a dollar (cash only) for the slide at the end of the pier - who carries cash in their swim trunks?
Location: On beach, easy walk to town
Stayed here as a base to explore Ambergris Caye - great location, nice, clean bright room. Excellent A/C, bed and fridge, but TV was a tiny computer screen - 20" or so...? Tip - all "A" rooms are on the beach end - great view over beach and Caribbean Sea. Rooms have a nice balcony. It's an easy walk along beach to the centre of the town. Restaurant was deserted - only ate there once for lunch - mediocre Cesar Salad - best to walk into town. (they don't serve dinner anyway) Staff was pretty standoffish - no idea why...snooty for a 3 star? Minor beef, but seemed typical for the attitude - we were unable to add the fee ($1) for the slide at end of pier to our room charges - ridiculous - turned away by officious slide operator - trudged all the way back to the room to fetch a buck - left a lousy taste...
5 out of 5
by Kelli from San Francisco

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great affordable hotel for our honeymoon! Loved the on-site access to golf carts, snorkeling, beach walks to restaurants etc. Only callout is they don't serve dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best experience ever

Posted May 5, 2016
Our experience was more than we expected. Our room was extremely close to beach which made it so intimate. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Very friendly and helpful staff. Two pools and a dock to swim off of, with a water slide a trampoline in the water. Complimentary bikes. The room was very clean and well kept. We stayed in a villa that had a wonderful view. There is a bar/restaurant right on the beach with great food and drinks. Overall loved the hotel and all the staff!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Ok stay.

Posted May 4, 2016
So there definitely cons but a few pros. Pro it was on the beach, great view, good food. Cons no phone in the room, wifi sucks, kitchen closed at 4pm. Just those 3 things were very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by Kara from Belize city

staycation

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
very nice and convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful landscape right on the water

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Cons: Overall, a great experience, but we would suggest more comfortable mattresses, more deals w/ Amber bar/grill for Carib. villas guests, hammocks
Location: We loved walking north into town and also going south to "The Baker", "Robin's Kitchen", "La Divina Providencia", "Del Portillo Art Gallery".
Caribbean Villas was a great stay, right on the water with easy access to town--yet far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of downtown San Pedro. They had many amenities to offer, including complimentary bike rentals, golf cart rentals, fresh water pools, a gorgeous landscape, as well as an onsite sailing center and tiki bar. The rooms were clean and the balcony view was unbeatable. Our stay was more than what we could have asked for, and we really enjoyed Caribbean Villas. A few minor suggestions for improvement include more hammocks on the premises and more comfortable mattresses (our queen size was just two separate twins pushed together).