Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Right on the white sand beach

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms are spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The private patio looking out on the water was perfection.
Cons: The small pool could be warmer, although the ocean was perfect, so I am not sure how much use the pool would get even if it was as warm as the ocean.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is close enough to town to walk anywhere, but still quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Calm and quiet

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The quiet; the beautiful ocean view; the convenience.
Cons: Hot water came out of the shower at a trickle.
The hotel is located a little bit north of the hustle and bustle of San Pedro, so don't worry about being kept up at night by loud music or drunk voices. When we arrived we were greeted by name, and upgraded to one of the one bedroom units (an excellent surprise!). The room was spacious, bright, and comfortable--really quite lovely. We plan to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly service.
Location: The hotel arranged for our snorkeling outing, and the tour guide picked us up by boat from the dock right in front of the hotel.
This is a small, charming hotel on the beach a bit north of the downtown, so it was very quite, but within walking distance of the town. Service was excellent, and everyone was very friendly. There were several folks that were there for the second or third time, attesting to their satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Slight foul up with laundry. Timing for exodus, had me concerned. The experience, other than that was Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfection!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
I have been to San Pedro several times and stayed in several different areas/hotels. Caye Casa exceeded all expectations that I had. Great location, wonderful staff and beautiful clean rooms on the beach. I can't wait for a return visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Nice room in a nice hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Beach right out my door. Not a long walk to the center of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

right on the water, short walk to town

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: small hotel. suites are lovely and have comfort & character (nice art). right on the water. short walk to town
Cons: mildew smell is always a challenge in this humid climate.
Location: wonderful lady named Shirlene just out front for a great massage. Mr Nunez has his boat right on the dock and will take you snorkeling.
Caye Casa has lovely suites at a very reasonable price right on the sand looking out to the reef. Not much beach like most hotels in San Pedro but the view is gorgeous over the Caribbean. You can swim off the dock in front of the hotel but it's grassy and shallow. The staff are very nice and do whatever they can to accommodate your needs. Local people are great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet Boutique!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location!
Cons: Not a thing! Don't change anything!
Location: Walking ditance to a great local bakery right around the corner! Yum!!!
This is a great boutique hotel right on the beach, close to everything in San Pedro. The rooms were great and the staff were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice location!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The convenient location, quietness, and cleanliness.
Cons: The air conditioning was just barely keeping up with the heat. My guess is that is was time for some new freon, but it was adequate for our stay.
Location: See above.
Caye Casa is about a 7 minute walk from the downtown district. It was far enough away to be out of the noise and chaos, but close enough to be convenient for meals and shopping. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There is a great view of the Caribbean off the front balcony and a wonderful ocean breeze. There is a massage therapist right next door to Caye Casa who gives 5-star massages. Also, Mr. Nunez has his boat moored on the dock in front of the hotel (New Day Adventures). I highly recommend his guide services! We hired him for a trip to Hol Chan Shark Ray Alley reserve. He only takes small groups, and he provides excellent personalized service at reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly small, quiet hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Quiet hotel - friendly staff - cute, clean, low key rooms - good value.