Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caeli from Sacramento, CA

Comfy Comfy

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and helped us with whatever we needed. The room was clean and in well condition with an awesome shower and outrageously comfortable bed! I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roxanne from St. Louis, MO

Paradise could be prettier

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was nice, but would be nicer if they fix the huge mud puddle that is in front of the hotel. Also, if everyone had ownership pride and picked up the debris laying around it would add beauty to this piece of paradise. Lobster dinner at the Happy Lobster was amazing!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by STEVE from San Jose, CA

Don't stay at the Caye Caulker Plaza

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was horrible. Thought I was stay in an upscale place, but for a little more money I could of had a place on the beach. It took a full day to get hot water out of the shower, no phone service, the wifi worked less than half the time spent in the hotel and the room seemed to already have a fine level of sand on the floor prior to my arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by verna from Missoula

Pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are new, shiny and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andrea from Lowell, MA

Beautiful hotel off the main drag

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were a family of 6 with adult children. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, drinking water as needed, rooftop patio, covered balcony to hang out in the rain, downside was a generator station a block away but it wasn't too loud that we couldn't enjoy ourselves. Definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Decent place and centrally located. Rooms are olderbut the staff very friendlyand cordial
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holli from Elko

Wasn't terrible, but won't stay here again.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived, they couldn't find our reservation. They had us sit in the lobby while they checked in several guests that arrived after us. Once they got around to checking us in, they gave us a room that was smaller than what we had paid for. The following morning, I complained about the twin size bed when I had paid for two doubles and they moved us to a new room for our second night, but did not discount our first night. The rooms are clean but the linens are old and definitely need updating. The shower water is pretty stinky (kind of like rotten eggs), I believe it's from a rain barrel. I did love their key check in system that prevents you from loosing room keys and the room key runs the electricity in your room, so it's very green. The location is not beachfront, but the whole island is only about four blocks wide, so you really can't be in a bad location. The front desk staff was very helpful in making calls and finding tours for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels