Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel close to Ocean ferries dock

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This hotel was easy to find and the staff were super friendly. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable except for the pillows which seemed hard and overstuffed. The room had a mini fridge which we appreciated. Be aware there are stairs that you must walk up to get to the rooms. There's an excellent view from the massive roof deck and they have free yoga up there a few times per week. There's no food in the hotel but there is coffee & tea in the am and they have vending machines with cold drinks. They also have a microwave. Corner store is immediately across the street and there's a bakery beside the hotel. Being in the middle of the island made it easy to walk anywhere. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice clean hotel with air conditioning, central to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Perfect hotel close to everything!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location, fridge, air conditioning, comfy bed, cleanliness, great front desk
Cons: Consistence in housekeeping i.e. fresh towels and supplies (although always available at front desk)
Location: House of Fry Jack (breakfast) within 30 seconds! Southside Pizza - great pizza and entertainment. 3 minutes from water taxi and back
A 3 minute walk from the water taxi, this hotel is everything you need on Caye Caulker! The beds were super comfy, the air conditioner worker perfectly, the shower was warm and the fridge was cold. Exactly what we needed and all we wanted. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the balcony was a real treat (go up to the roof to catch the awesome sunset) and it was great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Star, Idaho

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location - close to the water taxi station, actually it's close to most things on the island.
Location: Snorkeling trips abound, great lobster at Terry's Grill, and happy hour at the Sip 'n Dip.
We stayed in Caye Caulker for 4 days in February 2017. Great island, very slow, laid back pace of life. We stayed at the Plaza Hotel and loved it. Easy check-in, good staff, very nice room, fairly quiet, and the room had a small refrigerator. The only drawback was we heard construction noise from a nearby building every morning around 6:30 a.m. but it was no big deal. Caye Caulker is not for everyone - life moves very slowly. We loved it. The locals and tourists were both very friendly. You can walk the main part of the island in less than an hour. We took a snorkeling tour - very nice. There are so many different companies to pick from. There is no real beach on Caye Caulker. We heard most people swam at the Split but it was damaged in a recent hurricane so there is a lot of construction going on. When this is finished it should be pretty nice. There are a lot of good places to eat, from hole in the walls to some fancier places. Chen's Market is next to the hotel so you can stock up on food and drinks. Keep in mind that Caye Caulker and San Pedro are some of the most expensive places in Belize, and Belize tends to be more expensive than Mexico. We would definitely go back to both Caye Caulker and the Plaza Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prosser, WA

All Convenient

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Restaurants and the beach are within short walking distance of the hotel. The staff was very friendly. No elevator, but our bags were carried for us. We hope to go back soon. Belize is affordable, friendly and the food is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Lovely trip stayed for three nights when I'd planned for only one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Great price and friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Our stay at Plaza hotel was great. There were many choice once we arrived, but the staff and cleanliness were so great we just stayed 10 moghts at the Plaza hotel and never left. It is in the center of the island almost and you could walk to any destination in less than 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little off the beaten path

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room size, comfortable.
Location: The hotel is nicely situated, close to front street, but in a bit quieter area. Everything in Caye Caulker is within walking distance!
Caye Caulker is a great place to relax and enjoy the sun. People are friendly everywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice clean, easy going place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Large bed, AC fan high quality.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beach, all restaurants. Water taxi wharf.
This Hotel is not waterfront but is literally a 2 minute walk. Booked for a good rate. Shower had great pressure and temperature. Room and bed was spacious and comfortable. Staff were nice. No complaints at all :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Watch out they have two different buildings.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was was clean but not like we seen on line. They have a new rooms across the street from the hotel you see online. They said they just opened it. The rooms don't have a closet or anywhere to hang your clothes. It does not even have anywhere to store your clothes. The door does not even have a handle on the inside. You have to lock the door to close it. If you have someone that wants to go out the other person has to be locked in or has to wait for the other to get back. The location was fine not as close to the beach as the picture with the basket ball photo. That is a block or two away from the hotel.