Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to the beach,eats n shops!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Location: Once on the island you can find lots of tours. Make sure you do the Raggamuffin snorkeling tour; costs a little more than the others but well worth it
The hotel it self is quite cozy. Once we were situated we found the staff to be accommodating as they put up w/all of our requests! Although ther was construction going on across the street. Mr. Manager was awesome as well as the front desk staff. The beds were were comfy and the roof top Yoga was fantastic... I would stay there again. A pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roermond

Prima accommodatie met een perfecte ligging

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Goede accommodatie en gastvrij hotelpersoneel. De kamers hadden prima afmetingen en waren schoon. Perfecte prijs/kwaliteit. We zouden hier zo weer terug komen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel and staff. Is close to the power plant, balcony on that side of the hotel can be noisy, but quite in the room. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belize


Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
I have been to all the hotels in Caye Caulker and this was my worst experience over 15 years of going to stay at Caye Caulker. The staff are not friendly, they treat adults like kids, no visitors allowed, they act if your are prisoners to them while staying there. The have hidden charges for everything so be very careful and monitor your credit card while at this place. They offer no room cleaning and the bathrooms have a very bad scent that does not go away.
5 out of 5
by Camryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Hotel STAFF/reception was very courteous, helpful and prompt with requests. Wish hotels would have staff like theirs. Hotel/ room was not worth what was paid for, even at the sale price! Booked here only because our tour group was already billeted here for 2 nights and I was staying an extra night. Our group also complained that this hotel was sub-par for the 'upgrade' we paid for. Property was dated and there was musty smell in hallways and rooms and bathroom. Balcony door frame almost coming off from the wall. Construction work in front, even on weekends. (Not in my room but group companion's room had bath outlet coming off from wall; they'll write their own review cause they took a pic, supposedly). Bathroom had only 2 regular towels and small bars of soap; shower was not cleaned during stay as hair accumulated and at times blocked water from draining. (We had activities for the day and were just too tired to notice or complain at night.) Plastic shower curtain was moldy and hooks were rusty making it impossible to slide - we had to remove the hooks to spread the curtain. The room A/C worked wonderfully though but the ref was not cooling so well. The lobby coffee in the morning tasted good but became unavailable as the maker broke down too. The location was okay - 5 mins to the ferry, ATM around the corner, supermarket right in front, Rose's Grill a few meters away, nice cafes as well. The hotel was just really overpriced for its state.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Montreal

Great place

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
People were very nice. Rooms was clean. We would come back :)
3 out of 5
by YOKO from Japan


Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I think this hotel is expensive. No including breakfast. shower is very weak. But room is comfortable. good location from water taxi and some restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perhaps not the best location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Location: Location very good for restaurants - they are everywhere and some very good. Talk to the local people. They are friendly and interesting.
Hotel is in the town (not on the water), no pool. These are not bad things because the beach is minutes away. The staff were okay. The island power generator is down the street so the balconies are not so pleasant. The room was clean and well equipped. We used the room to sleep and with the AC on could not hear the generator.
4 out of 5
by Sindre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels