Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Michael from Minnesota

Great breakfast. No pool. Friendly. Clean & safe.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing breakfasts! Great customer service! Small, but clean rooms. Safe area. Liquor & grocery stores close by. 10-15 min walk to town center. We were VERY disappointed by this B&B at first. Pictures show a pool. There is no pool and no agreed-upon access to a pool. This is important because there are no walk-in beaches on this island. The only place to swim is to walk to the end of a pier (there are many) or take a boat out (or sneak into a resort). The map of this B&B shows it's 1 block North of the airport. It's not. It's a 10 minute walk South of the a/p. The B&B grew on us though, mostly bec Greg, Maria, and everyone we met there were so friendly/helpful. Bonuses: They offer bikes to use for free. Greg is a culinary genius. He even surprised us with amazing evening baked treats! We rented a golf cart to explore. They can help with that or you can do it elsewhere. The B&B is one block from the ocean, and on the main road. Lots of traffic noise. We snorkeled w/the outfitter from the dock that is one over from the hotel. It was $103 for 2 of us, best experience ever, swam w/sharks, moray eel, sea turtle, stingrays, etc. Summary: A unique experience overall.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Austin, TX

Changes in Latitudes

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Louis and Greg were great hosts and made some killer breakfasts. The rooms are small (but how much time do you expect to spend in a room when in San Pedro?) but cozy. The hotel location is great. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Mar 26, 2015
We loved our stay at the B&B! Bernard was the staff person that was running the place, and there were a couple ladies that helped with breakfast and cleaning the rooms. Everyone was incredibly friendly and made an effort to remember our names. There is an adorable courtyard and breakfast area and it is so close to the beach. The room was small but comfortable and the other guests were friendly as well. I would definitely go back to this place. It was also very conveniently located close to town/ restaurants/ stores/ and beach. There is a diving center down at the water that they are associated with and you can charge snorkeling and other activities to the room.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn from Birmingham

Relaxing and convenient B&B

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are very small, but there is a large yard with chairs and tables for relaxing. Breakfasts are varied and delicious. Best thing is its location, away from the main tourist area, and four minutes walk from a great dive/snorkel shop/dock for half and full-day excursions. Supermarket for snacks and beverages down the street; main tourist areas within safe and easy 15 minute walk either along the beach or down main streets. We'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Place !

Posted Feb 8, 2015
This is a nice place just off the beach. The terrific staff assisted with everything. Setting up tour times. And recommended a great Lamani tour with SEARIOUS tours. Food every morning was awesome! Will definitely stay again. For people used to traveling to places like Belize. This is a great find. For people expecting the Marriott. Not for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central local, but very noisy

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
centrally located, but very noisy, especially all the beer factory truck noise down the street (starting at 2 AM) and the airport runway racket that started up around 5:30 AM and went all day long. Not even ear plugs helped. Not a quiet or relaxing vacation. No TV and the wifi was erratic at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Incredible staff, feels like staying with friends

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Great staff, very clean, safe, good location
Cons: Bathrooms are small and could use some updating, water pressure is very low, my room had bunk beds when I only needed a single. No pool
Location: 7-8 minutes walk downtown
I've never felt more welcome at a hotel than at Changes in Latitudes. Darleny and the staff were awesome. They even gave me a cell phone to keep and use for local calls or texts! Breakfast was amazing. The banana walnut pancakes are the bomb as was the French toast!!! I will definitely go back to CIL the next time I'm in Ambergris Caye.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in San Pedro, Belize

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Darleny and her family were excellent hosts; delicious breakfasts; nice location (in town, close to restaurants); quiet; nice courtyard (shaded for us northerners); good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very nice place. The staff friendly and courteous . We stayed for 5nights and every breakfast,cooked by Darleney was amazing. We felt pampered every morning. Room was small but very nice with AC and a refrigerator. The owner, Peggy was helpful and knowledgeable about island activities. We would definitely choose this place again.
4 out of 5
by Fidel from San Francisco

Good value

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: Friendly service Nice communal area outside Great breakfast A/C Wifi (though it didn't work well in the room) Good location: a few steps to the beach Cons: Mold on ceiling No ventilation in the bathroom = moldy smell