Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jason from New York

Look elsewhere

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This room was not at all as advertised. It was tiny, and instead of queen bed as it says on Hotels.com, it was a double with a twin lofted over it. Pretty terrible for a romantic trip to San Pedro. Room was clean when we arrived, but not cleaned again during our three night stay. Breakfast was really frustrating. The place is not meeting up to the billing and we go out from breakfast and are served two 3 inch diameter pancakes and one piece of bacon. Small breakfast, but the kicker was that as we're eating the owner who lives upstairs walks by with a big stack of pancakes on his plate and walks up the stairs. Not really hospitable. Same guy who walked by us 10 times, we said hi and he never introduced himself. Seems like an owner who is not interested in running a B&B. Just wants to live on an island and hustle tourists into paying his mortgage. Lastly, close to the beach is a bit of a reach. At least a 10 minute walk. Overall, this place is fine for maybe $75 a night. We payed $130 for a 8' by 10' dorm room not near the beach and with nice enough staff but management that really doesn't care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: We felt safe there and the room was serviceable. We enjoyed the breakfasts and food from the bar next door. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room could use some upgrades- a new sink, better designed storage area, a smaller bed to allow for more room to move around.
Location: Very close to the beach so that provided easy access to restaurants and water activities like snorkeling, kayaking, sailing.
The room was almost entirely taken up by the bed but the bed was very comfortable. Think of the room as just a place to sleep. There was a nice sitting area outside. Breakfast was included and was delicious, something different every day.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Duluth, GA

Enjoyable & UNBELIZABLE...

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Maria, Louis and Greg were always available and ALWAYS willing to do whatever was asked or needed. The Daiquiri bar next store was enjoyable, relaxing and it was also still being improved when we were leaving. They all offered options of things for us to do or even IF nothing was planned, they would help find you relaxing things to do IF needed. Happily met and talked with other travelers while at breakfast and in passing during this visit, which was an extra bonus. The 3 of them made our stay INCREDIBLE & would recommend this B & B to others!!
5 out of 5
by Mary from Illinois

Wonderful honeymoon

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
This bed & breakfast was fantastic. The owner was a culinary chef and made the most fantastic breakfasts. The rooms were a little small but very comfortable. We had free use of bicycles. The hotel staff recommended great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Good value and location for the price......

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Good value in SP, rooms small but AC great and quiet, breakfast everyday was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Must stay!!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Owners and employee
Cons: not a thing
The name is just a start to what you experience! Yes you get a clean bed, hot shower, and a different gourmet breakfast every day, but that is just the beginning. Greg, Luis, and Maria take you in as if you were family. Helpful, educational and most of all a great baby sitter for those who might take part in adult beverage and lose their billfold or golf cart, it the little things that make a big difference! I will go back and will only stay at Changes of Latitude. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast small but very comfortable, my wife and I stayed for six days and loved every minute. Can’t wait to go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: not one thing
Cons: Any help you can provide us with recovering from our loss would be very appreciated, and our story shared accordingly.
Location: Horrible location, next to very busy industial road. Trucks and cars zooming down the street within feet of the rooms.
Our experience with this hotel was terrible from the beginning. First, they used a “bait and switch” model for advertising on Expedia. We were excited to see that a high cost per night room was dramatically reduced to lower cost per night. At that point we looked at some pictures, looked at the website and decided that this was indeed a good deal, and then booked 4 nights there. Upon arrival at Changes in Latitudes, we were shocked to see the actual hotel grounds, rooms and location. It seems that the pictures in their Expedia advertisements and web page were actually taken at other areas, and did not reflect this hotel at all. The rooms were dingy, tiny and did not look like the advertisements. Linens were disgusting. We were so dismayed that within 15 minutes, we contacted the manager, let him know of our dissatisfaction and left the place. We were lucky to find a very nice room at the same price for those 4 nights elsewhere. We are not fussy people. We have stayed in low cost per night rooms in Belize that were 100% better than this one. We don’t feel it is worth anywhere near the per night charge, let alone the per night original price advertised on Expedia. We thought the manager might do the right thing with our charges, but that hasn’t happened. We believe that Expedia may want to address this and help prevent this from happening to to to other customers. Any help you can provide us with recovering from our loss would be very appreciated, and our story shared
2 out of 5
by Charlotte from Bern

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Schlechtes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis
3 out of 5
by Michael from Minnesota

Great breakfast. No pool. Friendly. Clean & safe.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing breakfasts! Great customer service! Small, but clean rooms. Safe area. Liquor & grocery stores close by. 10-15 min walk to town center. We were VERY disappointed by this B&B at first. Pictures show a pool. There is no pool and no agreed-upon access to a pool. This is important because there are no walk-in beaches on this island. The only place to swim is to walk to the end of a pier (there are many) or take a boat out (or sneak into a resort). The map of this B&B shows it's 1 block North of the airport. It's not. It's a 10 minute walk South of the a/p. The B&B grew on us though, mostly bec Greg, Maria, and everyone we met there were so friendly/helpful. Bonuses: They offer bikes to use for free. Greg is a culinary genius. He even surprised us with amazing evening baked treats! We rented a golf cart to explore. They can help with that or you can do it elsewhere. The B&B is one block from the ocean, and on the main road. Lots of traffic noise. We snorkeled w/the outfitter from the dock that is one over from the hotel. It was $103 for 2 of us, best experience ever, swam w/sharks, moray eel, sea turtle, stingrays, etc. Summary: A unique experience overall.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Austin, TX

Changes in Latitudes

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Louis and Greg were great hosts and made some killer breakfasts. The rooms are small (but how much time do you expect to spend in a room when in San Pedro?) but cozy. The hotel location is great. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend.