Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from League City, TX

High hopes, expected more

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: pool. Deon the bartender. the double shower. the view (once it was what we actually paid for)
Cons: availability of items on the restaurant menu. not attempting to put people in cheap view rooms when they paid for the premium view.
Location: great snorkeling nearby.
I booked the upgraded "sea" view room...we were put in the 2nd building back from the ocean..technically, if you stood on your tippie-toes (I'm 5'9") you could see over the foliage and glimpse at the sea. I made the hotel staff aware, and they moved us to an actual ocean front room (that I paid for); a little inconvenient, but got the ocean view. The breakfast cafe is reasonably priced, and the restaurant is what you would expect resort pricing lunch and dinner to be, which is slightly high. What you would not expect is to pay $9!!! for one cup of salsa; we ordered chips and salsa poolside, and, while I expect to pay a little more at resorts, $9 is absurd for a cup of salsa, which was mostly onions and water. At the hotel restaurant, the server told us they were out of an item on the menu before we ordered (there are only a handful of selections on the menu)...We placed our order and the server came back and said we are also out of that (rice and beans?! who runs out of rice and beans - geez). Anyway, I went to the hotel front desk and asked about them making a reasonable accommodation for the lack of menu options. When you're paying $350/night, and willing to pay the premium to eat at the their restaurant, you would expect to actually be able to eat what is on the menu. I asked for them to credit me the cost of a golf cart rental, $29, and then rent me golf cart so we could go into town and get some food...apparently, that was too much. won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Coast Mississippi

Relaxing vacation

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Was a great first trip to Belize. The snorkeling was amazing. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Great hotel and staff! Very clean. Nice spacious two bed room villa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Excelente hotel en todo sentido

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Habitaciones preciosas, impecables. Instalaciones y albercas muy cómodas, de primer mundo. Servicio más que amable y atento de todo el staff. La comida buenísima y el restaurante precioso. Estoy seguro que es una de las mejores opciones de hospedaje en la isla. Muy recomendado, definitivamente regresaría a este hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Nice elegant full service hotel but since it had a kitchen - (beautiful one too), it was like a condo too.
Cons: Housekeeping should make sure there are enough towels - both in the room and enough pool towels - incidental but something.
Location: Snorkeling right off pier, walking the beach, scuba is just next door, FOOD! Great restaurants!
Great hotel right on the beach. On the north-side of island but they have golf carts you can rent or water taxi if you want to go into town. We did to get groceries and for some excursions, but for the most part - many of the great restaurants are in the northern part. Arranged to have a birthday cake for my daughter, not only did they make a beautiful cake, but went out of their way to make her favorite - a red velvet cake (on a Caribbean Island!!) It was a very relaxing stay. If you want to go to the mainland - it really isn't that much of a big deal - not the international airport - the local one only $40 round trip. Definitely go to the ruins and cave tubing!! Of course - you have to go scuba diving (snorkeling is great too).AWESOME!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased to know that we were able to help make your daughter's birthday a special one and that you all enjoyed your stay at Coco Beach Resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Stayed March 15-20 2016 with my wife and 2yr old daughter. 1st I would like to say that the resort looks just how it looks in the pictures provided on Expedia and the resort website. From the moment we got off the regional flight from Belize city to San Pedro my family and I were greeted by the taxi drivers and boat captains and concierge at the resort dock my family did not carry any bags the resort staff did that every step off the way. The Casita that we stayed in was great the food and drinks were great We did not utilize the beach. Resort staff was very helpful. The only problem I had was that it was sand all over the resort like every walk way was sand I did not care for it when I got out of the pool with my 2yr old I guess because I did not want to bring sand back into my casita. Golf cart rentals was a breeze and driving in to town was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you again for choosing Coco Beach Resort! We are delighted to know that your whole family enjoyed vacationing with us, despite the sandy toes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Coco, the weather, rain, was not expected this was supposed to be the dry season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, PA

Perfect place for a beach retreat

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Prompt service. Place was immacultely maintained. Close proximity to all the tours like para sailing, snorkeling, fishing etc.
The service was amazing. Right from the moment we landed in San pedro, they took care of us. From transfer from airport to the resort and thereafter, until the time we left. Staff is very helpful and always willing to go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation that our helpful staff were a highlight for you. We would be happy to host you again in the future and welcome you back "home" to Coco Beach Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort but...

Posted Feb 27, 2016
This resort does not have a gym, spa or gift shop. I was told that the ferri from the resort would take me to the dock to go to Chetumal Mexico, that was not the case. I was also told that the boat left at 745 when it indeed left at 8, and the hostess said that's what they tell the guests so that everyone will be on time, and she's the same one that said I'd make it to my connection ferri by 810 to depart at 830. Not only did the ferri not drop me off at my connecting dock but I had to hitch a ride from a stranger bc I didn't have money on me as I didn't anticipate needed a ride to the dock. I almost missed my connection ferri if it wasn't for the nice stranger that gave me a ride on the back of his motorcycle!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are truly sorry to hear that you had difficulty with your transfer to the ferry terminal on your departure. We do cushion transfer times intentionally, to prevent travel mishaps. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Our website is very clear about the amenities that are offered on-site. For other travelers that are left wondering, please allow us to elaborate. Spa services, including massages, manicures, pedicures, and facials, can be arranged via our mobile spa service. Manicures, pedicures and facials can be done in your suite while you have a choice of in-room, on your balcony or on property for massages. Treatments can be pre-booked or arranged once you are onsite. There is a small selection of sundry items available at our Coco Café and our Guest Services desk is happy to provide information and directions to nearby shops and grocery stores. There are also several stores that will provision your room prior to your stay, for your convenience. We offer daily Aqua-Aerobics classes in the pool with a licensed instructor. These are complimentary to our guests as well as our bicycles, kayaks and SUP boards. If you are looking for another way to fit in exercise while staying with us, yoga classes are held in our Yoga Ashram at our sister resort, Belizean Shores, next door. Registration and fees may be taken care of at our front desk one hour prior to the class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Resort on Ambergris Caye

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Coco Beach is top-notch! Beautiful grounds, pools, accommodations and awesome staff. Restaurants and bars are very accommodating and facility is close to town. Complimentary transfer from airport is very well organized and our entire vacation was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
We are glad to know that your complimentary arrival transfer went seamlessly. It is our goal to provide exemplary service to all of our guests. Thanks for taking the time to share your review!