Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort top to bottom.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Everything but beach. Meals and drinks a little pricey not really a family style place unless the scuba dive daily.
Only negative I can come up with is beach is not to swim in because there is too much sea weed and is to shallow. I am spoiled with Carolina beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Coco Beach. It is important to us that our guests understand what our shoreline is like before they arrive. The highlight of Belize is the world’s second largest Barrier Reef. While these formations are beautiful and ideal for marine activities such as snorkeling and diving, they do mean that our beaches are not the wide sandy beaches found in other areas of the region, like Cancun for example. Our sea beds have Sea grass or "Turtle Grass" growing, which is not only harmless, but is an important part of Belize’s marine ecosystem. This grass is able to grow in our shallow waters as we have such strong protection from winds and currents by the reef. So while this means we do not have those traditional walk-in beaches, neither do we have those black-flag, strong undertow days where you can't safely swim. Our waters are warm, calm and shallow for quite a ways out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun, relaxing time

Posted Feb 2, 2016
This place is amazing.. The staff are beyond friendly and by the end of our stay i felt we were leaving close friends behind! Christian at the front desk and deon and the biys at the pool bar were fantastic. Always smiling, laughing and generally cool people to chat with. Overall an amazing stay and would definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you again for choosing Coco Beach! We truly enjoyed hosting your stay and loved hearing the staff shout outs, which we shared at our weekly staff meeting this morning. We agree that they are some of the best. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very relaxing resort.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and all the amenities offered. I will recomend this place to everybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Coco Beach Resort! We enjoyed hosting your stay and are honored to know that you will recommend us to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Buy some pool towels for god's sake

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Our 2 bedroom seaview room was very spacious, clean and well-appointed; golf cart rides into San Pedro were fun for the whole family and the Tuff Enuff guides were great on our excursion to the dive sites. Unfortunately that's pretty much where the positives end. The negatives? No pool towels day after day despite the resort being at less than capacity. Are you kidding me? Isn't that the bare minimum at a beach resort where you need to use the pool because the beach itself is filled with seaweed and garbage (though they try their best to constantly clean it). The male concierge was unhelpful at best and rude at worst. Drinks were watered-down. And when I checked my credit card statement they tried to charge us twice for the same meal and I had to chase them to fix it. Bottom line--need to do a lot better to justify a 4 star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry to learn that you were frustrated at times by the service and lack of pool towels. We take our guest's feedback seriously and regularly make improvements based on your suggestions. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your excursions to the reef and were able to explore in true island-style via a golf cart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Fabulous resort on the beach!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The resort was amazing! So well kept and always looked great! The staff everywhere there were very helpful and friendly. The room was incredible and very spacious! I'd definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of Coco Beach Resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff's attention to customer service stood out. We would be honored to host you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: the rooms were beautiful so were the pools aside from all the bugs in them
Cons: BE MORE PREPARED FOR THE BUGS ON THE BALCONIES, ALSO HAVE BETTTER FOOOOOD
Location: nothing but fish, dive or snorkel
It was a bit of a schlep to get there, two planes and a small boat otherwise pretty cool. Water was beautiful but taking the golf cart on the small road was quite nauseating due to the foul smells of all the standing water was very bad! Food at the hotel and basically everywhere else really was terrible, best food we had was at Elvis where we brought our own fish that we caught. Food at the hotel sucked.But aside from that my three favorite things about the trip, 1. Diving, 2. Stars at night, 3. fish we caught with captain mike with trophy hunting fishers. MOSQUITOES EVERYWHERE !!!!!1
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to learn that the mosquitos were a problem during your stay. There is a natural lagoon on the West side of the island that plays an important ecological role within the mangrove ecosystem. The standing water does at times breed mosquitos and we do encourage our guests to bring insect repellent, we are as proactive as possible to reduce the mosquitos in our area. The stars at night are incredible, we are so glad that you were able to enjoy their beauty. Diving and sport-fishing are two of the highlights of our area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small resort with great views. loved it

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Had a wonderful time and loved the hotel. They should add a fitness room. That was the only thing that was missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We enjoyed hosting your stay and are thrilled that you loved your time with us. While we do not have a gym onsite, we do offer a variety of complimentary activities that allow our guests to stay fit and active while vacationing at Coco Beach. Complimentary bicycles, kayaks and stand up paddleboards are all included with your stay. We also offer a complimentary AquaAerobics Class at 10am each weekday, right in our pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster,PA

Great stay at Coco Beach

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Location: Short ride by cart into San Padro. Really cool little town. Locals were good. No hassle. Would recommend to friends.
Great facility. Just the right size. quality stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to explore San Pedro Town by golf cart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Beautiful, secluded, and conveniently located

Posted Dec 22, 2015
This resort is fairly new (about 5 years old) and you can tell because everything is gorgeous and in wonderful condition. Its only a 15min boat ride away from San Pedro, which is the main town on Ambergris Caye. You get conplete privacy when you are at the resort, which is great. The restaurant is wonderful. The staff was very helpful and nice! Our room was spacious and comfortable and had a great view of one of the pools. This is a great base of operations for activities. The resort has their own travel company for day trips such as snorkeling or scuba diving, and the prices were comparable to other travel companies on the island. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Coco Beach. We are happy to know that we met all of your expectations and that you had such a great experience while staying with us. We agree that our location, pools, friendly staff and available activities make for a perfect luxury vacation. We hope to host you again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Coco Beach. We are happy to know that we met all of your expectations and that you had such a great experience while staying with us. We agree that our location, pools, friendly staff and available activities make for a perfect luxury vacation. We hope to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Wonderful resort by the beach

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: THE staff! Especially the front desk. The pool
Location: Tuff enuff diving were great. I would dive with them again.
We had a wonderful time. The Staff at CocoBeach made our stay amazing. The airline lost our luggage in Houston and the staff at Coco Beach tracked it down and made sure we were comfortable while our luggage made it over to the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by DirGuestSrv, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have shared your comments with our front desk staff and they were thrilled to know that they helped make your stay with us such a great experience.