Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a lot of reason.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
My review says it all with the exception of the beach and restrauant. You could lay in a chair and enjoy the view but getting in the water would not be enjoyable. Too much sea grass. The restrauant is beautiful and the the food and service was not. We ate there once and that is all it took.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago illinois

Not a safe place

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Security
While staying at Coco beach resort, our room was entered at 2 am. All money stolen. I woke to a man covering my mouth saying " don't move or I will shoot you" a gun pressed to my neck. I was able to break free and my son ran out after the man sustaining injuries after falling.Hotel security did not appear overly concerned about myself or son. They said " security just passed and did not see anything" no security cameras are in place. We were not offered any medical care. The next morning the manager Andrew and VP Mike Burnett spoke with us. They offered reimbursement for our stay, nothing has been received. That is not the point, the point is it is not safe there! I was promised a follow up email within one hour, that was 3 days ago. The whole island is run by Sandy Point resorts so I'd guess they all have a lack of security in place. I do not even think the local police were notified, I never spoke with anyone. Please do not go there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fantastic hotel and staff. Extremely beautiful!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Location: Rent a golf cart, explore the island, go to SECRET BEACH, SCUBA, snorkel, sailboat cruise.... Everything is awesome!
Absolutely fantastic experience! The staff and hotel were amazing! I would recommend this place to any friend or family. It was my birthday and the staff surprised me with a "Cake" made of towels and flowers as well as a bottle of wine! The hotel is close enough to town to go and have fun but you will need to rent a golf cart to get there.... HIGHLY RECOMMEND renting a golf cart through the hotel... (Darrell will take care of you and he is AWESOME) The pools and pool bar were awesome and you can lounge in them all day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Excellent view

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Its clean, not crowded, very attentive staff
Cons: Its good size resort, but there are no activities planned other than aqua aerobics. May be thats the reason, the resort seems to be empty.
Location: If you want to see Belize, we wont recommend this place. Its too far to the main land and it takes 1 1/2 hours to go to the mainland, each way.
We stayed in 2 bedroom condo, ocean front. Its a nice place to stay and relax. We loved watching sunrise from our porch. canoeing was only few steps away. Its a spacious condo for 4 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by DirGuestSer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to learn that your expectations were not met, this may have been due to a location issue as we are located on the island of Ambergris Caye. This is the hub for diving, snorkeling and a myriad of water sports on this hemisphere's largest Barrier Reef. Day visits to the mainland of Belize are available through our partner, Tuff E Nuff Tours. Though, if your interest was of spending the majority of your time touring Mayan ruins, exploring the jungle and caves or even zip lining, an overnight stay on the mainland for part of your vacation may have worked better for you. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, we are proud to have some of the best on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great resort, great staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Had a fantastic stay in a ocean view 2 bedroom. Staff was fantastic, everything about the resort was great. I highly recommend this resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Absolutely Beautiful....

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Beautiful property, great location, friendly staff. What more could you ask for ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown San Pedro but far enough away for some privacy. Overall quality of the hotel is excellent!
Cons: for this particular island and the type and setting of the hotel not much to improve on
Location: decent location to the road north and only a bike ride or golf cart ride away from town. Lots of great restaurants and bars all along the way.
This is a great hotel located out of the town of San Pedro about 3 miles. Overall a very nice hotel with a great staff! Everything is only a golf cart ride away if you can't find it at the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Staffs are friendly and helpful. The transportation to/from mainland was arranged perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Nicest beach resort ever

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The sand surrounding the pool area and the handy pier right out front.
Cons: The main dinner restaurant failed every dessert. The main courses and appetizers were to die for, though.
Location: We enjoyed scuba, sunset sailing, and a land tour to a Mayan ruin which included a river cruise. We also rented a golf cart and visited Secret Beach.
The fabulous room facing the beautiful pools had the most comfortable bed we've ever had at a resort. The Coco Beach has a nice pier right in front for easily jumping on a boat for scuba, snorkeling, sunset sailing, land tours, etc. Other guests had to be picked up and brought to the Coco Beach to begin their tours. The food is excellent and the happy hour at the cabana bar became a nightly ritual. The staff is very friendly and responsive. We even appreciated the wifi. There is not much on TV there, but we were worn out every evening from our activities and didn't miss it. Oh, and the morning water aerobics is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, PA

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Had a great trip. Definitely one of the nicest if not the nicest resort on the island. Staff was great. The whole experience was great. Food was great. We really enjoyed ourselves and the stay. I even made an odd request for some white vinegar and the staff provided it to me from the kitchen. Great folks. Say hi to Cesar from me when you go.