Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, PA

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Had a great trip. Definitely one of the nicest if not the nicest resort on the island. Staff was great. The whole experience was great. Food was great. We really enjoyed ourselves and the stay. I even made an odd request for some white vinegar and the staff provided it to me from the kitchen. Great folks. Say hi to Cesar from me when you go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
All staff went above and beyond to make our stay amazing. From helping us plan all our excursions to even setting up connecting flights/transportation to get to and from resort everyone was truly wonderful. Resort was clean and everyone was smiling and attentive. Truly beautiful resort and well kept grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Did the Mexico Rock snorkel excursion... was a great time swimming with Sassy the sea turtle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dahlonega GA

Joy

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Staff was always professional and warm. They report the weather as "happy"- and it's not a slogan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st time in Belize

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: clean, luxury at affordable price
Cons: On site restaurant, was expensive and not on point with quality of food and service
was very good, nice, clean resort. Not cheap as far as food and drinks, but would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

Beatiful place.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The pools are nice, The bar and restaurant are great.
Location: Location is great,far from the town but there are grocery stores and a nice tapas restaurant near by. Also the secret beach is very close.
Hotel staff is above and beyond in providing service and place is neat. I would go back in a heart bit. I really enjoyed my stay at Coco Beach resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Generally good except for the food

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice and helpful staff
Cons: Dump the americanized food menu and hire a good local chef. Let him do his job and run the kitchen properly.
Location: It's a nice 15-20 minute bike ride to get into town. The water taxi is cheap, but not very frequent. Golf carts also available for rent.
Staff was generally friendly and helpful, particularly: -Housecleaning -Onsite masseuse -Concierge Had multiple incorrect orders from both Room Service and their breakfast cafe. Food quality that we did receive was generally only 'OK'. Not what I would have expected from a Luxury resort. We did have a few noisy evenings with some drunk guests that wanted to use the pool late at night, (past the posted closing hours), but generally the front desk was responsive in dealing with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by DirGuestSer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were responsive to your requests. We also would like to thank you for your input in regards to the restaurant. We strive daily to improve our product and service in a challenging environment. We certainly will take your comment to heart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Lovely modern resort and great staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Beautiful rooms, grounds and pools. Staff was generally friendly with few exceptions. Water around the swim up bar is heated.
Cons: Music choice described above.
Location: The resort had a dock and outfitter on location which made it easy to do all sorts of water activities.
I stayed at Coco Beach on a vacation with my father. We had an ocean view suite and they put us on the first level when I expressed concern about my father getting up the stairs. It was a tremendous spot just step from the pool. The room was very nice and well-appointed with AC and a full kitchen. It had a nice private patio. Where we could have our morning coffee. I was concerned that it was too far from town but it wasn't a problem. There were a number of resorts nearby with restaurants and Captain Morgan's even has a casino. It was a reasonable drive into town with our golf cart. My only criticism was that on our first night we went to the poolside bar for dinner and they had some club music booming. I was afraid that we'd gotten ourselves into some terrible Hard Rock type resort. They did turn the music down when I asked and most of the music I heard the rest of the trip was Carribean resort appropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful Hotel, great vacation with kids

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, great staff, very peaceful and comfortable. Best pools around! Delicious drinks from poolside bar.
Cons: More variety in the restaurant menu. I think my picky eater son ate grilled cheese for 5 meals in a row!
We had such a wonderful time staying at Cocoa Beach Resort. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool area was perfect for our kids (and us). They loved the big rock that you could climb all over and slide through. We loved the great poolside service, swim-up bar and happy hours specials. The hotel restaurant was good and there were at least 3-5 other options you could walk to nearby to eat out. The resort also offered bikes (free) so we took those out to ride around a couple times, which was fun. Our favorite thing was renting a golf cart (easy to rent by the hour just outside hotel lobby) to ride into town. We also did a really fun tour one day - boat ride to town then a small plane to the mainland, then visits to Mayan ruins, cave tubing, zip lining. It was a super-fun day and probably the highlight of our trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by DirGuestSer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that your entire family enjoyed staying with us. We have taken your comments to heart regarding the restaurant menu and are working on changes that will be a bit more friendly to children. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great resort hotel for the whole family.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Setting and access to town. Bikes and kayaks available.
Cons: Need to set aside a pool area for adults only.
Very nice facilities but can be busy. Hot tub very crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by DirGuestSer , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have an adults-only pool, with the swim-up pool bar in the middle. We hope to host you again in the future.