Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxation In Paradise

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The stay are in the details and this hotel is about details and being sure you have a great stay.
Cons: if a single traveler you need another person to book a land the same land trip because all land trips require two people going.
Location: San Pedro is nearby to go to town for more dining options. Has all water options available. Need to travel far if you want land activities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing staff and resort!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
room was great, staff was friendly, belize was amazing! great stay at coco beach - will be back again Michael was great at the bar/restaurant! Very helpful and friendly. Everyone was great - forgetting names though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Great resort, out of town

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The facilities were great. The rooms were clean, the pool was expansive and great. The staff was outstanding.
Cons: The wifi was intermittent at best. The beds were very hard. Otherwise, everything was outstanding.
Location: The resort is outside of San Pedro...about 20 minutes by golf cart. Loads of activities were coordinated by the activities staff. Great options!
We went during September, low season. The resort was mostly empty, which meant plenty of relaxing time by the pool, in the bar, etc. The service by the entire staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

amazing location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Far exceeded our expectations. Beautiful beaches, friendly staff, clean rooms, sparkling pools, close to town and so much more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Great resort

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Everything went well but the food is super expensive and to go eat to town you have to take the water taxi so add $20 to your bill for a couple
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from StL

True Relaxation with a great pool!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Staff was phenomenal. Nothing short of perfect. Drinks were fruity with a twist. One of the best resorts in San Pedro definitely will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Although the resort is nice, we had big problems

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: It is very pretty. The outdoor bar was a lot of fun on the days it didn't rain.
Cons: The owners/managers need a lesson on customer service. They don't do it very well at all.
Location: The diving is fantastic near Belize.
We were at Coco Beach during hurricane Earl and the resort has no backup generator so the resort was without power for 46 hours. They brought us 2 small candles for the first night and then we didn't hear from them again. There was a window that cracked in our condo during the hurricane. After we got back, the resort billed us over $200 for the window!! Even though it was not our fault!! Also, after the power came back up, our condo did not resume air conditioning. We ate all of our meals at the resort. 5 of 6 in our party got violently ill. Probably due to the lack of refrigeration. I reported it to the hotel staff along with the information about our air conditioning. They said that they would get back with us on our request for a discount due to all of the problems we had, and they never bothered to get back with us. I am still furious that they charged our credit card for the cracked window!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Dir. Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you found our location and proximity to the Belize Barrier Reef for diving to be fantastic and that our pool and bar kept you entertained. Regarding Hurricane Earl, which unfortunately came through during your stay, we too are disappointed. Power failures due to a storm of this magnitude are unavoidable and out of our control. In advance of the hurricane, we hand-delivered notices to all of our guests explaining the situation and that were likely to lose power and that we strongly advise everyone to stay inside during the storm, and to inform every one of our hurricane emergency plan. Incidentally, that plan is 22 pages long and very thorough in order to prevent injury and loss of property. We were concerned that during the heavy winds of the hurricane, you were opening your door and going outside. Our management needed to ask you to stay inside for your own safety. Because management directions were not followed, the door was left open and as a consequence of this, the window was broken. We are most sorry that people in your group became sick. During your stay, none of our staff were informed of this. The typical gestation period for food related illness is 72 hours. Our restaurant took every precaution during the power outage and had a generator specifically for refrigeration and care of all food that was served to our guests. In response to your comments, we have looked internally to remedy any errors and will continue to work to provide the best in service to all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island

Great place to holiday

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was awesome. Hot tub area around pool was great. Rooms were furnished very nicely.
Cons: Several small negatives: no caffeine free coffee anyway, cocktails were pricey and not worth it. No coke or snack machine on premises.
Location: I would consider Belize a Costa Rica light. San Pedro is a good slice of the culture. We don't snorkle so no opinion there.
Coco Beach Resort was beautiful. We relaxed by the pool and met many nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Dir. Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We regularly make improvements based on the feedback that we receive from our guests and will take your comments into consideration as we continue to strive to offer the best in service and Laidback Luxury to our guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: On site restaurants were not very vegetarian friendly but they were able to accommodate meals for the most part
Great staff, very accommodating. Clean rooms. Kayaking, paddleboarding readily accessible. Great snorkeling experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Dir. Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff, accommodations and complimentary amenities were highlights for you. Please again accept our apology regarding your dining experiences. Dietary restrictions can be accommodated with notice- if you are staying at the resort, simply let us know during check-in and you won’t need to worry about it for the rest of your vacation. There are many vegetarian selections on all of our menus and our staff are knowledgeable and trained to accommodate all dietary concerns. Again, we are sorry that your experience was out of the norm and we hope that on future visits you have a more positive dining experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgecrest, CA

Best resort experience possible!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel was right on the beach. I spent a whole week walking around in my bare feet in the soft white sand! Pools were great too!
Cons: Nothing at all!
Location: Great location! You could get a golf cart, ride a bike, go kayaking, paddle boarding, or take one of the many tours available.
We went to Coco Beach Resort for our 30th Anniversary, and I've never been so happy and relaxed at ANY place that I have been to. The staff had set-up a special Lover's greeting in our casita with towels made into swans, flowers all around, and a special bottle of sparkling wine! The pools were gorgeous and the staff were happy to help us in any way possible. The water tours were also great with the Tuff-E-Nuff crew making them very instructive as well as entertaining and pleasurable. There was plenty to do or you could just relax and do nothing. Even though we weren't there with family, there were plenty of other's there with their families and plenty for them to do and entertain the kids. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone, and I would go back and live there if I could! Ohhh, and did I mention the Iguana's? Quite a site outside our door and I got to feed them!