Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great hotel No swimming beach as the same as all waterfront resorts in AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from university Place, WA

Nice, close to beach! Great Staff!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful staff! Booked the small plane transport through the hotel. We felt like we had first class treatment from the time we arrived in Belize until we left. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Beautiful resort!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Location: Great location, town easily accessible by golf cart, which can be rented at resort. Activities center at end of dock can arrange for anything, .
Beautiful resort on the beach, staff very friendly and went out of their way to meet our needs for daily activities. Great pools for children and family, many amenities available in rooms. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens, WA

Best 2 weeks

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Everything... the grounds... the beach... pool... pool swim up bar... hot tub... drinks... the staff. :0)
Cons: The food needs a little work but I may just be to picky. :0)
I have been several beach resorts but this on tops it! Beautiful resort with beautiful views! Not too big so it is never over crowded. :0) Very close to down town San Pedro by golf cart and still far enough away to feel remote. :0) The main bar tender Dion is amazing! Always seems to be there and remembered our orders. Super friendly staff. The food was ok but there are plenty of amazing restaurants around... Roho... the Truck stop... rain... secret beach... O ... etc. Needless to say its a great location with amazing people that work there. :0)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great pool.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Very nice resort with great staff.
Cons: There were water pump issues - often the toilet and shower didn't work.
Location: Great location. Great people. Love the Belizian way. Beach could be better. Can't really swim in the water due to the large amount of sea grass.
Very fun and relaxing experience. Two bedroom villa was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a lot of reason.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
My review says it all with the exception of the beach and restrauant. You could lay in a chair and enjoy the view but getting in the water would not be enjoyable. Too much sea grass. The restrauant is beautiful and the the food and service was not. We ate there once and that is all it took.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago illinois

Not a safe place

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Security
While staying at Coco beach resort, our room was entered at 2 am. All money stolen. I woke to a man covering my mouth saying " don't move or I will shoot you" a gun pressed to my neck. I was able to break free and my son ran out after the man sustaining injuries after falling.Hotel security did not appear overly concerned about myself or son. They said " security just passed and did not see anything" no security cameras are in place. We were not offered any medical care. The next morning the manager Andrew and VP Mike Burnett spoke with us. They offered reimbursement for our stay, nothing has been received. That is not the point, the point is it is not safe there! I was promised a follow up email within one hour, that was 3 days ago. The whole island is run by Sandy Point resorts so I'd guess they all have a lack of security in place. I do not even think the local police were notified, I never spoke with anyone. Please do not go there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by DirGuestSer , Hotel Management
We are deeply sorry about your traumatic experience and can ensure you that we do take it quite seriously. We understand that what took place could be disturbing and upsetting to you. That is why our VP and manager felt it necessary to speak with you prior to your departure to ask if there was anything we could do (including medical attention) and that under the circumstances we extended a good faith effort to not charge you for your visit. Because of what happened is why we did not want to disturb you sooner than mid-week. We felt it might be an intrusion on your privacy while you were trying to sort out the series of events and it would take us that long to make sure we had the facts straight with the police. If we errored in that assumption then we do apologize. When the incident happened we did call the police and that action is documented. As mentioned to you upon your departure we did call the police and they chose not to respond. Additionally, as part of our due diligence it is important to note that within 3 hours we spoke to the mayor of San Pedro, the Belize Tourism Police and the ranking police officer on the island. Based on those conversations they started investigating the lack of response to the event which took place. After said meeting we have been in communication with them regarding efforts taking place. We confirmed (Please note getting confirmations in Central America are not as expeditious as in the U.S.) that in order for them to arrest/hold/prosecute that you would have to file a police report with a Justice of The Peace present located in the country of Belize or file a police report at the San Pedro police station. As it pertains to security we did have two guards on duty. Again we want to emphasize we take what happened very seriously and are genuinely concerned about you and your son’s wellbeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fantastic hotel and staff. Extremely beautiful!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Location: Rent a golf cart, explore the island, go to SECRET BEACH, SCUBA, snorkel, sailboat cruise.... Everything is awesome!
Absolutely fantastic experience! The staff and hotel were amazing! I would recommend this place to any friend or family. It was my birthday and the staff surprised me with a "Cake" made of towels and flowers as well as a bottle of wine! The hotel is close enough to town to go and have fun but you will need to rent a golf cart to get there.... HIGHLY RECOMMEND renting a golf cart through the hotel... (Darrell will take care of you and he is AWESOME) The pools and pool bar were awesome and you can lounge in them all day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Excellent view

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Its clean, not crowded, very attentive staff
Cons: Its good size resort, but there are no activities planned other than aqua aerobics. May be thats the reason, the resort seems to be empty.
Location: If you want to see Belize, we wont recommend this place. Its too far to the main land and it takes 1 1/2 hours to go to the mainland, each way.
We stayed in 2 bedroom condo, ocean front. Its a nice place to stay and relax. We loved watching sunrise from our porch. canoeing was only few steps away. Its a spacious condo for 4 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by DirGuestSer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to learn that your expectations were not met, this may have been due to a location issue as we are located on the island of Ambergris Caye. This is the hub for diving, snorkeling and a myriad of water sports on this hemisphere's largest Barrier Reef. Day visits to the mainland of Belize are available through our partner, Tuff E Nuff Tours. Though, if your interest was of spending the majority of your time touring Mayan ruins, exploring the jungle and caves or even zip lining, an overnight stay on the mainland for part of your vacation may have worked better for you. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, we are proud to have some of the best on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great resort, great staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Had a fantastic stay in a ocean view 2 bedroom. Staff was fantastic, everything about the resort was great. I highly recommend this resort