Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The staff and the AC
Cons: CLEANLINESS, PRICE
While not abysmal, my experience here was WELL BELOW AVERAGE especially given the exorbitant price. The bathroom, especially the shower/tub, was exceptionally dirty...and I usually stay in hostels. The staff were great, but that was the only redeeming feature of this place. The AC worked well in the room, but the WiFi was not great. Can walk to the bus stop and downtown, but that does little to redeem the hotel (or the city).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over before moving on

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Ok for one night. Sheets were clean, which is personally most important. Otherwise nothing to write home about. Not the friendliest, but felt 'safe'
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Sorry about your experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice people but needs upgrades and better cleaning

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I stayed for one night and must admit I'm having a difficult time with this review because the staff and the owner were so lovely and welcoming! But the room was just not what I was hoping for. The decor was quite dated and the duvet cover had a fresh stain on it. The bathroom hadn't been fully wiped down. Also one of the lights didn't work so the room was quite dark. On the bright side the hotel was quiet at night and the optional breakfast was very good! However at this time it's not enough to tip the scale and we've cancelled our end of trip booking and found a different hotel. The hotel itself is really cute and in a really cool old house. With some new and clean linens, working lighting and good housekeeping it would be a gem. I hope the owner reads these reviews and accepts the feedback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria bc

Amazing hostess, convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The atmosphere is a good transition from North American standards to a more local flavour. Janette is a wonderful gracious hostess and everything went smoothly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catskills, New York

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, look, walkability, price.
Location: See above.
The building is a pretty Victorian with an interesting history. Staff were very nice and helpful. It is about a five minute walk to the Swing Bridge, and in the other direction to Bird Island where there is a nice open air restaurant. The walk felt safe as there were security guards along the way. We enjoyed the cooked to order breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay !

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The snorkeling was fantasti, Dru and Chris were the best ! They have a 90 year old man on the trip the time of his life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awful!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in...Skip this one and spend another hundred bucks for The Best Western. Absolutely disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Sorry. Thanks for letting us know. We will take care of it.
4 out of 5
by Ann

A good choice

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
this place is well situated in the historical areA close to shopping, ATMs and the bird island restaurant which is good for sunset. Viewing and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Friendly family hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good central location, friendly people, great Wifi
Cons: For a 3-star hotel, it was nice.
Location: 1 mile to ferry. Not far from Belize Cultural Institute, St. John's Cathedral and other sites. Sea one block away.
The accommodations were very basic and a little worn, but the friendly staff -- Jeanette and Yolanda -- more than made up for it.. they even went out and bought veggies and cheese so they could make the breakfast I wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Nice hotel close to main street for shopping

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Had a lovely stay overnight. The room was comfortable -- though nothing fancy, but perfect for our purposes. We enjoyed breakfast at a table outside on a balcony overlooking the morning's activity. The hotel staff was friendly. We'd definitely stay there again.