Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but nothing special

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool is nice and it has a great view of the ocean. Staff is very nice and courteous.
Location: 10 minutes walk from the center. Not safe to walk at night.
Nice hotel but a 10 minute walk from the center. At night forget about walking to the hotel by yourself. Bed is big and air conditioning works perfectly. Nice pool. For the price good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Good economical hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Access to the local people who were very freindly and helpful. Very clean rooms.
Cons: Paint would make an excellent visual improvement.
Location: Access to every attraction. The hotel staff were very helpful in scheduling tours and had great advice on local eateries.
For our first trip to San Pedro, we were pleased that we choose this hotel. It has all the necessities at an affordable price. It is not your high end resort so if that is what you are looking for, this is not your choice. If you want to experience San Pedro, meet the people, be within walking distance to everything on the island, this is the best choice. We did not spend a lot of time in the room so it was perfect. The air conditioning was great. Plenty of hot water. It was always clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

close to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: the beach
Cons: bigger room.we had a child bed and a full bed when it was suppose to be two beds.it close to some shop but not on the main street,an elevator,a bigger
Location: it off the main street but you can walk to the stores.
no elevator had to walk three flight of stairs.they were remodeling so there was a lot of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The people, service and price.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location away from downtown but can be to downtown in 15 minutes walking along the lovely beach.
Vicky, Frank, HappyMan and the woman that made our breakfast everyone morning (sorry forgot the name) were the nicest people. I travel for business a lot and have never experienced the type of service we received at Corona Del Mar, the staff at Corona Del Mar go above and beyond to make your stay the best. The hotel is not the Ritz, it is an older hotel but the rooms and outdoor spaces are kept clean. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to downtown San Pedro and from there you will find many places to shop or you can catch a ferry to the other islands or mainland for the day. The hotel offers; bikes, golf carts, kayaks, laundry service, bar/food and massages for a reasonable price. They will make arrangements for tours as well. HappyMan (LeRoi) arranged a Hol Chan and Shark Ray Ally snorkel trip and it was the most amazing; again the tour guide service went above and beyond. Frank said it best when we were leaving. I told him we will return and he said 'when you do we will welcome you back home'. Forget the luxury resorts, if you want to experiece the true Belize stay at Corona Del Mar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eric from Houston

Clean, basic hotel on AC

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel on one of the better "beaches" on the island. Away enough from town where it is quiet but close enough to easily walk. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean. Overall for the price, I'd recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website not representative of current condition.

Posted May 19, 2015
The staff was accommodating, but the entire facility was in disrepair and in need of updating. Should have known something was wrong when we walked into the dark lobby and there were boxes piled up in the corners and exposed wiring running down the walls. We went to our room and it was very small with just a curtain separating the sleeping area from the shower. Okay, you expect 'basic' in some of these 'resorts' but this was a little too basic. So we asked if they had something larger and nicer available. They showed us to a 'suite' facing the water. It was much larger and seemed okay so we upgraded. Wasn't until we were getting ready for our dinner reservation that we found out we had no hot water and the shower head wasn't working properly. Stayed the first evening because we didn't have time to find another place. Checked out the next morning and moved down the road to Xanadu. Much nicer but also more expensive. Worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkton, Missouri

Great stay Corona Del Mar

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, right on the beach with everything you need within walking distance.
Cons: Could use a little fresh paint but it is on the beach
Location: All kinds of things to do, just walk up and down the beach or maybe just ask Frank about some horseshoes...
We stayed for two weeks and the staff made the stay exceptional. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We scheduled an all day (Trifecta) tour with LaRoy from Tuff E Nuff Tour Company. He made sure to provide everything for the day including waiting with our group at the airport. We would like to make a special comment regarding Jermaine, our Trifecta Guide. We had a difficult participant during the tour and he was not only extremely professional, but used the upmost tact in dealing with some extenuating circumstances throughout the day. The level of respect that he held for everyone and his composure was unbelievably amazing. On a side note: Jermaine was training an employee on this first day. The Tuff E Nuff Tour Company is top notch!! LaRoy handled all of our questions and helped us pick out great restaurants and local hang outs. The locals compliment the hotel bar as being the best in town and we certainly did agree. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit San Pedro and are looking for a clean, casual & relaxing environment with fun activities, this is a great place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristi from Ahwatukee, AZ

Not as Pictured

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
not very pleased with Corona del Mar. we were told there was beach access from the rooms directly to the beach however, the entire hotel is surrounded by a cement retaining wall that prevents beach access. the hotel safe didnt work, the bathroom window was broken and therefore unsecured and the bedlinen looked like it hadnt been changed in quite sometime. the staff was friendly and tried to accomodate us with another room but without beach access, it was of no use. the bar and grilled made excellent beans and rice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jill B. from New York City

A great choice in San Pedro..

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Corona del Mar was a great spot for a few days. The room was large and clean and the staff was lovely. Although this is not a luxury resort, there wear some lovely amenities like a swimming/sunbathing pier, hot breakfast, and free rum punch all afternoon.