Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Summer vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: San Pedro Town
We stayed at the hotel for 10 days. It is right on the beach and we had a great room with a balcony to look out at the ocean. Everyone that worked there were very caring, helpful and answered any questions we might have had. There was a very special gentleman that worked there named Frank. He was head of maintence and he went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and pleasant. We had trouble with our air conditioning and he replaced it with a new one. Frank and all the staff made sure everything was wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but nice.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Room was big and well kept. Within walking distance to some great restaurants. Friendly staff and my bags were carried to the room for me. Free breakfast to include eggs and meat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bom hotel pelo preco

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Hotel antigo, estão a aproximadamente 19anos, instalações precisando de uma pintura, mas muito bom pelo preço.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great beach hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
This is not the fancy beach-hotel, is a perfect place for a different getaway. The place is great, next to the beach, staff is kind and easy going, the rooms are clean. Yes, the place is bit old, but the environment is very relaxing. I'm not going to Belize to find a Florida-style hotel. In that sense, the hotel provides a special environment. Breakfast is not a resort-like buffet but instead is fresh and great, homemade. the ocean view and the pier and beautiful. I would go back there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute ruhige Lage, könnte etwas gemütlicher sein

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage und gutes Essen.
Cons: Bar und Restaurant besser ausstatten.
Wir waren nur drei Tage auf unserer dreiwöchigen Mexiko-Belize-Rundreise im "Corona del Mar". Unser Zimmer im 1. Stock war sauber und groß genug. Das offene Restaurant und die Bar könnten etwas gemütlicher eingerichtet werden. Wir haben nur 1x im Restaurant zu Abend gegessen und es war schmackhaft. Das Frühstück an sich war auch gut, aber es gab nur Plastikgeschirr/-besteck! Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig und direkt am Meer. Genügend Liegen sind vorhanden. Man ist auch gleich im "Crazy Canucks", einer der Kneipen in San Pedro. Ambergris Caye ist natürlich ein sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für alle Wassersportarten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh, NY

Comfort, amenities, on the beach.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: See above. There was nothing I disliked.
Cons: The bar top is in dire need of refinishing.
Location: San Pedro is filled with bars, restaurants, shops, and places to sign up for various adventures, or one can just ride a bicycle along the beach.
The Corona Del Mar provides large, clean, comfortable, well appointed rooms, friendly & accommodating staff, an open-air bar/restaurant near the pool, all on the beach. Everything is clean and well maintained. A satisfying free breakfast is provided each AM, as well as potent and free rum punch available each evening. Staff are always cordial and make guests feel like family. It feels more like a resort than a hotel. Golf cart and bicycles available for rent, plush recliners/umbrellas are free on the beach. When I left, I felt like I was leaving home, after extending my stay several times. If I get back to San Pedro, I'll be at the Corona!
4 out of 5
by Clayton from Apple Valley, CA

Great Belizean vacation.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice beach location. Free breakfast in morning. Eggs sausage and fruit. Was tried of eggs after third day. Golf cart rentals. Kayak rentals. Snorkeling and fishing tours will meet you at dock.
4 out of 5
by Ranulfo from Ciudad de México

Descanso sin prisas ni exigencias.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Muy amable las personas, aunque deficiente el servicio de comedor. La habitación muy accesible, planta baja, pero el baño sin ventilación.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Apple Valley

Great

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I will go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bonito hotel. Buena comida en el restaurante. Limpio