Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wabigoon On Canada

Very friendly staff and good location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the atmosphere we felt at home there
Cons: It would be nice if the breakfast was changed up every few days but was fine
Location: Everything we needed was on site and lots of places to eat near by
We had a great time at Corona, it was just far enough from town to be a bit quieter and still close enough to walk to anything we wanted to do. The Staff was friendly and I feel like I have some new friends at Corona Del Mar, Frank is a great host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice to have breakfast in the morning and free water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa,ontario

Great location fantastic staff all round

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The amazing Staff, from front desk to maintenance guys totally helpful and so kind. The restaurant food was super fresh and great prices.
Cons: That we could have stayed longer lol Nothing was very comfortable
Location: Location was close enough to center(10 min walk) but stores, restaurant all around never needed to go far for anything. Beach was clean
Stayed Jan 10-14. Had ground floor room 2 highly recommend can sleep 5 but only two of us. Hot water shower yea,breakfast every morning, microwave and fridge in room. Very clean and comfortable. Walk out door beautiful pool restaurant and bar right there and beach 50ft and your there. Price of food was great and the food was amazing fresh and tasty. The two bartenders opposite shifts were welcoming and fun. People who were not staying there came back time and time again because of them and the amazing food (prices were VERY good limited menu but enough choice ) we had tried other places but couldn't beat the food and prices. I can't remember everyone's name but from the front staff right down to the maintenance guys so helpful and kind at every turn. location was an easy walk to town center never felt unsafe at anytime on the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room clean, hard bed, microwave, frig, on noisy street. Breakfast buffet could use a good cleaning. Uncomfortable eating there as the scrambles eggs had long black hair in it. Yuck! Had to eat up the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience

Posted Nov 24, 2016
From the front desk to the bar. Every person at Corona Del Mar were friendly and helpful. I recommend this place for everyone. The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean. Have fun and enjoy this great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great staff. Cozy and quaint. Good location.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Kenny and Margie are amazing as are the rest of the staff. I felt very welcome. Housekeeping is on point.
Cons: Nothing. Got exactly what I expected. No frills, and unpretentious. Ill be back for sure
Location: Everything you want to do on the island is available right at the hotel. No need to look further. Close to town, but not in the middle of the madness
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money!

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was so friendly at the hotel! It was in a convenient location close to lots of great restaurants and shops. You could walk the beach to the water taxi, but probably not if you had a lot of bags to carry. It was located on a very busy (lots of golf cart traffic) street so if your room was facing the back of the hotel instead of the beach, it was pretty noisy late into the night. Food at the restaurant was good. Margie at the bar made our stay very enjoyable! The rooms were clean. The dock out front has good snorkeling tours. There is a nice sandy area in front of the hotel with comfy chairs, but then a cement sea wall before the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
it dosen't really look like a hotel. curtain on glass door