Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great hotel, a short walk into town / or a very very short golf cart ride. We were quite happy to be in quieter part of town and still along the water. It's not on a beach where you can walk in via sand (which I must warn you is hard to find in the cayes), but they have a ladder if you want to jump in. Good news is the pool was nice and clean and very refreshing. That side of the island also provides a nice breeze to keep you a cool. The staff was awesome, Kenny the bar-tender and server provides a good laugh and Maggie's kitchen serves up fantastic food in a fairly large serving! You must try the coconut shrimp (appetizer) and any of the local seafood dishes! Mmm The free breakfast was modest but the freshly made eggs are a nice touch for a continental breakfast, but the best part was definetly the fresh cinnamon bun bread / loaf! Yum! Also the free rum punch during happy hour. For the price (everywhere in Belize tends to run a little higher) we were definetly pleased with this hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson. AZ

The place to stay in San Pedro

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Stayed at Corona Del Mar late March 2017 with a group of 12 people. Most of the staff are amazing, helpful, and friendly. Karla, Kenny, Frank, and Margie all went out of their way to make sure we had the most amazing stay. Le Roi from Tuff e Nuff tours was on site to book all of our excursions. The property is very clean. Great food and drinks at the bar. The beds are a little stiff, but it's not enough to keep me from booking this property again. On the beach, walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This wasn't my first stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Friendly at registration
Location: Great food and all kinds of adventures available. Even someone giving massages on the beach!
As a returning guest things continue to change. I love the pool and the staff at the Hotel that have been there a long time. It is great to get back and see everyone. For the price it is an excellent choice. Some staff could be a little nicer, but all and all it is a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Description isnt fitting

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel was in the beach. The staff was accomadating. However we didnt have any hot water for the shower. And we had the garden room with a view, wbich in the description says enjoy your balcony view. We didnt have a balcony. We had a window that overlooked golf cart storage. We had a widow that looked over a water collector. And a window that looked at old out of use air conditioners. When we brought this up they said thats the room you asked for. We stayed. We were in another country why wouldnt we. But when we go back, we will find some place else to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is False Advertising

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Booked a double room, they tried to put us in a single, and blamed Expedia for listing their hotel room options incorrectly. Room stunk like sewage. Hotel grounds were very dirty, and the pictures on Expedia are very misleading. You can forget about swimming. There are much better places to stay on San Pedro at this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wabigoon On Canada

Very friendly staff and good location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the atmosphere we felt at home there
Cons: It would be nice if the breakfast was changed up every few days but was fine
Location: Everything we needed was on site and lots of places to eat near by
We had a great time at Corona, it was just far enough from town to be a bit quieter and still close enough to walk to anything we wanted to do. The Staff was friendly and I feel like I have some new friends at Corona Del Mar, Frank is a great host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice to have breakfast in the morning and free water.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Plan to stay again!

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is great. Carla , Frank and the DJ Leroi were all helpful and made our time there nice. Free Rum punch 1-6pm everyday! Makes it feel like an all-inclusive! Good food at bar/restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa,ontario

Great location fantastic staff all round

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The amazing Staff, from front desk to maintenance guys totally helpful and so kind. The restaurant food was super fresh and great prices.
Cons: That we could have stayed longer lol Nothing was very comfortable
Location: Location was close enough to center(10 min walk) but stores, restaurant all around never needed to go far for anything. Beach was clean
Stayed Jan 10-14. Had ground floor room 2 highly recommend can sleep 5 but only two of us. Hot water shower yea,breakfast every morning, microwave and fridge in room. Very clean and comfortable. Walk out door beautiful pool restaurant and bar right there and beach 50ft and your there. Price of food was great and the food was amazing fresh and tasty. The two bartenders opposite shifts were welcoming and fun. People who were not staying there came back time and time again because of them and the amazing food (prices were VERY good limited menu but enough choice ) we had tried other places but couldn't beat the food and prices. I can't remember everyone's name but from the front staff right down to the maintenance guys so helpful and kind at every turn. location was an easy walk to town center never felt unsafe at anytime on the island.
4 out of 5
by Rudy

Nice hotel with own beach and swimming area

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights. Room 31 is a big room with a big bathroom. It has a queen size bed with a very firm mattress. There is a TV with many US cable TV channels, a fridge, coffee maker, microwave and a safe. The room has a desk, 2 tables, 1 chair, 3 couches, a drawer and a draped off area to hang your clothes and a ceiling fan. The room only has 2 double power outlets. The bathroom is huge and has a shower. Complimentary soap bars, shampoo and conditioner are provided. Pay special attention to their towel folding art! The A/C is quiet and efficient, but it misses an air redirector bar. There is a bar on the 1st floor and an adjacent pool. The pool is fairly large but not deep and this best suited for kids. The beach is well maintained and has beach chairs. The hotel has its own pier with a small marked swimming area at the end. There is some sea grass in the swimming area, but most appears to be cleared. The water was muddy and you could barely see the ground. The hotel offers free rum punch from 1-6pm in the lobby. A continental breakfast, which was included in our room rate, was served in the bar area until 10am. The hotel has free wifi; the connection is not too stable and got disconnected once in a while, but typically only for a couple of seconds to a minute. Long story short: Corona del Mar is a nice ocean-front hotel. As it is South of town, it is fairly quiet, but you will hear some noise from Coconut Drive and the near-by airport. I would stay here again.