Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Montreal

Gaia Riverlodge Beauty

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place. A little far but very peaceful. Needed more signs to direct us to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Florida

Awesome

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to get away from the every day grind. Back to clean breathing, AWESOME staff, love the way our hut/ room is laid out, great grounds to relax sitting on the deck watching water falls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Chicago

Would return to Belize for Gaia's amazing service!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights and we were very impressed with everything. The staff welcomed us with Maya rum punches and kindly explained all the amenities and things we could do there during our stay. They took our luggage to our room and from there it was the best service. They brought us food and drinks to the waterfalls below, which is about 300 stairs down from the lodging, where we could enjoy a full day relaxing at the waterfalls swimming and hanging in the hammocks they provide. The entire setup was perfect. We went to Caracol one morning and asked them to pack us a lunch. We were very impressed as the lunch they packed was amazing - plenty of food and all very well prepared. They made our stay in Belize so memorable for our honeymoon that we would go back at least to stay with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable jungle get away

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great jungle get away with excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Washington, DC

Hidden Gem

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great, Eco-friendly resort; really a hidden gem! Be prepared for adventure, sun and relaxation - short drive from lots of amazing things such as Mayan ruins, caves and ziplining. Or you can stay on the grounds and explore - there is a great area with small waterfalls to sun and swim, lots of trails and on-site spa services (the massages are wonderful!). If you drive yourself, you will need a high clearance vehicle (SUV or jeep) as the road to the resort is unpaved and difficult to navigate at times. But it is so worth it!
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Alliance, NE

Best of the best for a relaxing vacation!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful people, grounds keepers, chef, hotel housekeeping, waiters and waitresses, all were very helpful and right there for you. Hated to leave with yet so much to do and things yet to see. A definite got to go back experience.
5 out of 5
by Gregg from Tennessee

Amazing Place!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing Place!!!! The rooms are wonderful jungle huts. The service was amazing. Have lunch brought to you down by the falls. First class jungle lodge. This really is a must do lodge! If you drive get a vehicle with a high clearance. 4x4 not needed but the roads are pretty rough. Wish I was back there now!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Natural beauty.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great experience - rent a vehicle, a little expensive but it gives more options to get around with the local.
5 out of 5
by colin from Victoria

Beautiful lodge in the mountains of Belize

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location - wilderness setting