Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Belize is the perfect place to go

Posted May 24, 2017
Have been to this hotel twice and it is magnificent. Would recommend to anyone. Perfect place to go and relax or go into the bustling fishing village of San Pedro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Fabulous accommodations

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and it was great! Our kitchen had granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and a fully stocked kitchen. It even had a Margaritaville blender, waffle maker, rice cooker and panini grill. Beautiful bathrooms too! The pool area was wonderful! There was always a chair available by the pool -no need to get up at the crack of dawn to save one. Very quiet at night. They have a small grocery store on the grounds which was helpful to grab snacks and water. Very clean and updated hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

One of the best in Belize!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The 3 bedroom condo was well appointed, clean and allowed us the option to cook in. The two on site restaurants Rain and Evoo were both wonderful!
Location: Rent a golf cart and head into town and see the shops and restaurants, excursions to Mayan ruins, zip lining and cave tubing were also great fun!
This resort came highly recommended from friends and Expedia and it lived up to it. The facility and the staff were fantastic! Booking excursions was easy by using their Concierges and most companies picked us up from the dock right at the Grand Caribe. The beach and the pools were beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Grand Caribe exceeded our expectations in every way. I don't think a better resort exists on the island. From the friendly staff, to the food/service at Rain, to the gorgeous setting, everything was better than what you could see/learn from pictures and online reviews. Loved the swim up bar which became our post-dive hangout. The bartenders are all so attentive and fun. Our main intention was for all 4 of us (wife, me and 2 teenage boys) to get PADI certified while there and the concierge arranged everything. When asked what he thought about the resort, our 18 year old said: "It really made the whole trip special"...as if SCUBA on the reef wasn't enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham ,WA

Great Hotel! Highly recommended !

Posted Mar 28, 2016
We had a lovely time. The staff was wonderful. Very welcoming and very helpful! The pool bar guys were the best! Brian, Alex and Walfredo ROCK! Ellada and Gildon in the concierge office were great ! We book several trips with them. The Maya temple , ziplining ,and cave tubing with Tuff E Nuff was AWESOME !!! Great company! Our trip to the Blue hole was fine but do not recommend the company whom took us. Our stay was fabulous . Our only complaint is that we had to leave! Thank you all for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Great hotel. You can rent a Kayak and get to a nice snorkeling spot in10 minutes from hotel beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: the one bedroom water view condo we had was excellent. we ate at the Rain restaurant several times and it was very good.
Cons: they offer kayaks but guests have to pay $15/hr. You can go to the Dive bar for breakfast or lunch and use their kayaks for free. doesn't make sense
Location: location was toright outside of town. we rented bikes one day and a golf cart another to go into town - it was easy enough to get around.
We stayed for a week on January 9, 2016. Grand Caribe is a great hotel and that is maintained at a high level. The staff we communicated with were very friendly and outgoing. The food and drinks were good and we had a great time.
5 out of 5
by Maday

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Al

Excellent Hotel and staff

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The Grand Caribe and it's staff was unbelievable. I had a two bedroom on the bottom floor and loved it. The room was clean and very comfortable. Had everything we needed and then some. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The staff at the pool bar was a blast. Food was great at the "Rain " restaurant. Rain also supplied the food for the pool area and room service. If I can make it back to San Pedro island Belize there is no other place I would stay. the Grand Caribe is far and away the best place on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Belize diving trip

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Came to scuba on barrier reef. Skunked for 12 days in a row. Too rough. Not much more to to but pool. Restarants mostly so so.