Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Awesome accommodations!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Favorite things were the full kitchen and the housekeeping. The fresh flowers each day and the towel creations were something to look forward to!
Cons: The only thing I can think of is to somehow get rid of the seaweed on the beach. I'm not sure how that could happen...
Location: Location was a little away from the center of town but walkable. Quiet and safe. Despite seaweed, best beach I saw among resorts.
We had a great experience at Grand Colony. The staff were incredibly nice and super helpful - even before we got there! I emailed a few days before our arrival to ask about booking the flight from Belize City and they offered to book it for me. I particularly appreciated that. Housekeeping was awesome - the room was spotless, there were fresh flower decorations left here and there and a new towel creation (the bulldog was my fave) every day! The entire grounds were very well kept, actually. My only complaint is something only Mother Nature can rectify - too much seaweed washing up on the beach. They try to stay ahead of it but it seemed like a never ending battle. There was security at both the street side and the beach side of the resort at all times so we felt very safe and all the guards were friendly with us every time we left or came back. There are lots of little stores to stock up on essentials like water, eggs for breakfast, etc. but with all the really great restaurants, we didn't bother cooking dinner. It seemed like most people rented golf carts but we just walked. It wasn't far at all. Rudy and his guys at the dive shop on the nearby dock were great - we went snorkeling three different times and I've never seen so many reef fish and colorful coral. I would definitely come back to San Pedro and I would stay at the Grand Colony!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Beautiful place a little away from all the hustle and bustle but close enough to everything as well. Definitely will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Excellent villa close beach and other activities

Posted Feb 9, 2017
These villas were in spectacular condition, clean and well maintained. The staff are exceptional, they were so friendly, always there for anything we needed or wanted. We would recommended these facilities without reservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect spot on the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, secure, friendly, how about everything!
Cons: Hot water was a little issue but was fixed so really no problem. Change door keys to a plastic card key is all I could think of.
Location: Far enough away from "downtown" San Pedro but easy to get to. Scuba, snorkel, shop, eat, drink, play, or do nothing,
From check in to check out this is what a vacation should be. Great location, with a short walk to store and bakery ect, San Pedro is 7 minutes away by golf cart or taxi. Rooms are terrific, clean and comfortable. Restaurant next door has good staff and food but continental breakfast is a bit lacking. Bar service is good with happy staff. Nice pool and plenty of lounge chairs. Beach is clean and water is perfect. Plenty of little fish swimming by so its fun to snorkel. Plenty to see and do on the island. Anywhere you go the food is wonderful. Fresh seafood at its best and prices are decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel was very nice - clean comfortable, well equipped, great staff. It is outside the core of San Pedro which means you won't have music blaring. You should get a golf cart or bicycle since most restaurants are closer to core.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best of Belize

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: So much to like. Layout, size, location. The entire property is extremely well maintained... inside and out.
Condo is modern with two large bedrooms and bathrooms. Big balcony overlooks the pool and beach. Well stocked updated kitchen, and the stacked washer dryer is conveniently right in the unit. Across the street is a little market for stocking the kitchen, but there are also several restaurants within a 2-5 minute walk. And the sister resort next door offers all its amenities to Grand Colony guests. After exploring the island, I think Grand Colony has one of the nicest beaches on the island, with plenty of lounge chairs, paddle boards, and kayaks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic vacation!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Could not have been happier with Grand Colony Villas. Great location, staff, rooms, view, etc. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Spacious and clean. It really exceeded my expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd go back.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Unit didn't have a washer /dryer as advertised, but the staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Daytime security guard Junior wasn't just a security guard...helpful with any questions or needs we had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels