Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel wt snorkeling & dive shop a step away

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the hotel. Recommending this hotel is a must!!😊. It is important to ask the hotel receptionist for information in respect to restaurants, tours, beaches, Mayan sites etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucharest

Great accommodation on the waterfront

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The apartments are just great. All necessary facilities, clean and cozy rooms. Originally booked for 4 days and stayed one more. Tip: get the oceanfront apartments - the views are spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Great vew, great people,great tours. Very centric
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san salvador

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel was nice, relaxing, clean, spacious. Walking distance from downtown. It was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexcio

Todo bien

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Ubicación
Buen hotel cómodo bien ubicado cerca de él aeropuerto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach,VA

Nice hotel, close to beach and local supermarket

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
I was nervous after we missed our flight and got on the last water taxi which was a 90 minute ride from Belize City. I didn't have wifi or phone service to call the hotel to let them know we would be arriving late and the front desk closed. But as soon as we pulled up the security guard, Antonio greeted our taxi,grab our bags, paid our taxi fare, and assured us we were ok. He walked us to our room, gave us our keys and wifi passcode. We were grateful for him. The room was nice, comfortable, and clean. Excellent stay! Thank you Antonio!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Beth Hart, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We agree that Antonio is a great security guard and will be sure to share your comments with him.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Not close to all the activity, but close enough to walk to any restaraunt, or the grocery or liquor store. Can ride a bike or rent a golf cart
Cons: No beach to lay around and relax on. We didn't rent a golf cart(walked everywhere) not sure where to park if you rent a golf cart. Can use a taxi $
Location: Located near beach. walking distance to restaraunts and bars. Diving site across the beach, great place to schedule a dive or snorkel adventure.
We liked this hotel as it is small, only 20 units, plus a couple of apartments. Not sure on the rental of those. Staff friendly. Maid service everyday unless you decline. Beds are not the most comfortable as they lay on concrete surfaces, but I found that in most hotels overseas. ( no box springs) the only issue I encountered and not the hotels fault is my room was located near the street and being a lite sleeper heard ALL the traffic all night. Next time we would book closer to the beach. We were in a studio. Small fridge, coffee maker, toaster, blender, dishes, microwave, but no cooking facility. Larger units have bigger kitchens. Nice landscaping, clean. Pool area small if you have kids, but adequate for adults. Grill outside if you want to use it. Towels were nice, not paper thin like at other hotels I have been too. Tv in room, adequate channels, but a lot in Spanish, however we didn't go to watch tv. Would definately use this hotel again. Other hotels in area are probably nicer, but checked rates and $$ above our budget. Overall this is a nice hotel, we talked about if we came back we would stay again as it fit our needs well, not too$$ but quiet and near a lot, but far away when you wanted to relax, great restaraunts nearby. It would be great if they would put a sign about NO VENDORS as we only had two come onto the property, but I don't want to be harassed by vendors while relaxing. Vendors try and sell their wares on the beach, but should stay off the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Great Suite/Location/Value...hard bed

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Good value...good location. Walking distance to airport. (long walk though...quarter mile)
Cons: Softer bed mattresses and better bed linens. I don't like bed blankets.
Location: It is central to "downtown" near the airport. On the seawall.
This is a property with a bunch of duplexes, no main building or bar or restaurant. The room I got was a nice suite. No phones, no TV in bedroom, but kitchen had everything needed with a large bottle of water in the fridge and coffee maker with coffee on the counter. Located right on the seawall. Great value, but not a typical "resort". Excellent if you plan to see the island and activities off property. I would go back again for the value it offers for my goals. Although the bed was hard and not great linens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Great views, good location, pleasing staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

couldn't do much better than this five star hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
The hotel is stunning, the hardworking staff works tirelessly to keep the hotel and grounds spotless and manicured, and it is minutes from downtown and restaurants. We would come back in a second.