Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Great views and clean

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The grounds were immaculately kept and the convenience of the dive shop. The location to town and the views.
Cons: A hot tub
Location: Belize Dive Adventures Scuba on pier at hotel, grocery and fruit stand right across the street. Close beach walk to town. Wild Mangos restaurant great
The apartment 1B was right on the ocean. We had a beautiful balcony and had ocean views from every window in the apartment. The apartment was kept very clean (daily) and was very well equipped with everything we needed to cook, go to the beach, etc. The only thing missing was a blow dryer. We loved that the AC was operated separately in the living area and the bedroom. The location of the IBYC was great. The pool was clean a refreshing, would have loved to have a hot tub. The grounds were imacculately kept. Close walk to downtown area and restaurants and grocery stores either by street or even better by the beach walk. Belize Diving Adventures Scuba located on the pier of the hotel was very convenient. We loved the fruit and vegetable stand right across the street from IBYC. We would recommend the Isla Bonita Yacht Club to anyone looking for a nice, quiet, relaxing place to stay that is very well located, and we look forward to staying again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location on beach, easy walk into town

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We were very happy with our choice of accommodation. The location was just south of the airport and at the beginning of where the town proper began, and right on the beach. We were upgraded from a studio to a Seaview 1 bed balcony apartment so of course we were happy with that! Lovely view of the sea on the balcony and spacious rooms. Good aircon in both bedroom and living room. The front desk were very helpful with info and recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from retired

Nice location, on the beach close to town

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, has kitchette
Cons: Dated but well kept. No bar or restaurant. Small pool.
Location: Dive shop on site, pool, town and shops nearby.
Dive shop at the site and we went diving, snorkeling, walking the beach everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location, large rooms. pool
Cons: Could use a bar
Location: Located on the water just south of town - walking distance to everything. Great dive shop on property
Isla Bonita Yacht Club is located on the water on the north side of Ambergris Caye. One bedroom with living room, kitchen and large deck overlooking the water. Great place - Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel wt snorkeling & dive shop a step away

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the hotel. Recommending this hotel is a must!!😊. It is important to ask the hotel receptionist for information in respect to restaurants, tours, beaches, Mayan sites etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucharest

Great accommodation on the waterfront

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The apartments are just great. All necessary facilities, clean and cozy rooms. Originally booked for 4 days and stayed one more. Tip: get the oceanfront apartments - the views are spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Great vew, great people,great tours. Very centric
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san salvador

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel was nice, relaxing, clean, spacious. Walking distance from downtown. It was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach,VA

Nice hotel, close to beach and local supermarket

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
I was nervous after we missed our flight and got on the last water taxi which was a 90 minute ride from Belize City. I didn't have wifi or phone service to call the hotel to let them know we would be arriving late and the front desk closed. But as soon as we pulled up the security guard, Antonio greeted our taxi,grab our bags, paid our taxi fare, and assured us we were ok. He walked us to our room, gave us our keys and wifi passcode. We were grateful for him. The room was nice, comfortable, and clean. Excellent stay! Thank you Antonio!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Beth Hart, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We agree that Antonio is a great security guard and will be sure to share your comments with him.