Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Relaxation. Belize me!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Island Magic is the perfect getaway at Caye Caulker. They took care of all the little details: taxi driver from the airport to the ferry, taxi from the ferry to the hotel - all of which can be paid through the hotel. The rooms were spacious and complete with kitchen amenities. It was slow season, and we were graciously upgraded to a room with a view. We booked a tour through the front desk, and it was incredible. They picked a local company that knew the history, the waters, and to pack the most into one day. The entire staff was pleasant, helpful, and smiling. We felt comfortable, and enjoyed many of their recommendations for what to do and where to eat. There is no beach, but a pleasant pier for ocean swimming, a sun deck, and a clean pool. It was a great location as we could easily walk anywhere. We would definitely stay at Island Magic again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, New Jersey

Nice hotel closed to the beach

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The Chef,cCooked the fish from outside their restaurant with a very minimal service charge. Swimming pool and swing by the beach and it's own pier.
Cons: Upgrade the TV to at least 40 inches.
Location: Hotel is on the main road. walking distance to all stores and restaurants and activity shops. Scuba diving, sailing, land tours nearby.
Staff are friendly and accommodating on our requests. Hotel have its own pier, swimming pool and swing facing the ocean. Wake up at 5:00am to watch the sunrise while on the swing. Sema and Edwin helped cooked the fish I bought from the fishermen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, great location and overall super experience. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel right on the beach with pool!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This is the best hotel on the island to me, roof top access with tables and chairs to watch the sunset. Swimming pool with overhead deck, swings on the beach has it's own bar and food, great access to get in the ocean. The staff is so great, everybody very friendly, they go above and beyond to make your stay great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good place

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, location, customer service.
Cons: "Beach" area
Location: Close to the center. Good restaurants everywhere but a lot of them are expensive. Cheapest snorkeling tour available right across from hotel - Mario's
The hotel is in a good location, just south a few steps away from the center of town. The room was large and the beds were OK. The worst thing about the room would be the "industrial" light, which is not exactly homey but then again who cares. The lighting on the outside (pool area) is the same - bright interrogation style light. Very strange. The pool was closed the first two days because they had a chlorine (lack of) problem. We complained to Expedia, who ignored us. The hotel itself was much more responsive and refunded us one night as we could only use the pool on our last day. The pool is rather important since there is really no beach. You can go into the ocean via a dock but most of the area is full of seaweed. The smell at the dock and bar area is bad because of the rotting seaweed, which is simply piled up at the shore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver, PA

A few issues

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Great location. Fine pool. Onsite bar & restaurant OK for breakfast.
Cons: See notes under Experience above.
Location: Very close to 3 fine restaurants. Easy walking to other venues.
Room air conditioner not very effective; somewhat corrected upon complaint, but never optimal No chairs in room. No lamp on nightstand between beds, so no nighttime reading possible. After 2 days a shabby lamp was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We have stayed several times at this hotel, but the upgrades that they have made this last year are great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
great amenities. friendly staff! love this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Clean room, nice staff, good friendly bar by beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
great stay no complaints whatsoever, nice staff, very accommodating. asked to stay an extra night was no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, California

Beach hotel recently renovated great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Updated and more modern.
Cons: nope
Location: Lot of coffe and breakfast restaurants across the street. Great location for excursions and food. Right on the beautiful beach. We loved it.
Had rooms right on the pool with friends. Loved the pool and all the decks. Super helpful staff from the office to the bar