Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Beautiful views of the sea and wonderful dock and swinging chairs.
4 out of 5
by henk from Wassenaar

Goed voor een weekeinde

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Buiten prima voorzieningen,ook aan de waterkant. Kamer was schoon, maar basic. Dit betrof een kamer aan de landzijde.Kamers aan zeezijde hebben balkon en beter uitzicht. Eigenlijk te duur voor wat je krijgt.
5 out of 5
by Nathalie from bruxelles

super séjour

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Super séjour, hotel très confortable et personnel super serviable et très à l'écoute. C'était notre lune de miel et ils ont décoré tte la chambre avec des fleurs fraîches c'était adorable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location, nice quiet sanctuary

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Great location, great pool and bar areas, friendly staff.
Cons: The toilet had a lot of issues with flushing.
Location: Close to everything, cafes, restaurants, water, the split, bars and shops.
Great Bar and pool area with seats out by the water and pontoon to walk down. Pool area has a great deck to sit on overlooking both the pool and the water. Quiet spot on the island, walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel on Key Caulker

Posted Feb 27, 2016
The hotel was clean and close to town. The staff was friendly and would help in anyway. Picked us up at the water taxi. Food was good at the small restaurant. Pool was clean and plenty of seat around the pool. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise in Caye Caulker

Posted Jan 27, 2016
We stayed at Island Magic 4 night and we wish we could haved stay ther longer! One of the the nicest place in caye caulker, well located, clean, beautifull sunrise. The staff is also very nice and helped us to booked the rest of our trip! I woukd recommend the place to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel room, horrible service

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
When we checked into the hotel, there was no one in the office and no way to contact anyone. We had to wait around for about 15-20 mins before someone showed up. Once we checked into the room, we were impressed with the size. We had a big porch with a nice view of the pool (but since there was a wall, couldn't see the ocean). Inside was a nice and spacious. Had a full kitchen and a little counter with stools to eat on. Unfortunately the bathroom lacked functionality. There was a small sink in the corner, but didn't have a soap dish. The shower also didn't have places to put your toiletries, so everything had to go on the floor. The toilet, when flushed, made an aweful noise, like the pipes were going to burst. When we started to unpack, we noticed we didn't have any hand towels or hand soap, I went to the front desk to ask for some, and the lady questioned me and was reluctant to give them to me. They are doing improvements to the hotel, so there was construction noise, but it went on past 9pm. Overall, the room wasn't bad, but this place lacked customer service. The office closes at 7pm, so if you need anything, there is no one to talk with or ask or report to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Loved this place - great rate-cool pool! Nice bar!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Great location on beach, new dock, great place all around! Great rooms!
Cons: Nada!
Location: Fly fishing this time of year is great!
Very nice place--pretty pool--went to Belize for a couple of days fly fishing with Rafael Alamillia-the Barefood Fisherman (who by the way is an excellent guide). The place was so nice and the staff was great!
5 out of 5
by David from San Francisco

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked and was unable to accommodate me for my entire stay of five nights, but did secure a room of same quality at a neighboring property for the final two nights. I did fall ill during my stay and wasn't too pleased that I had to move to a different hotel during the time I was sick. Extremely comfortable room with back door access to pool. Convenient access to private dock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exellent hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful! Hotel is very nice. Would definately stay there again!