Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise in Caye Caulker

Posted Jan 27, 2016
We stayed at Island Magic 4 night and we wish we could haved stay ther longer! One of the the nicest place in caye caulker, well located, clean, beautifull sunrise. The staff is also very nice and helped us to booked the rest of our trip! I woukd recommend the place to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Loved this place - great rate-cool pool! Nice bar!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Great location on beach, new dock, great place all around! Great rooms!
Cons: Nada!
Location: Fly fishing this time of year is great!
Very nice place--pretty pool--went to Belize for a couple of days fly fishing with Rafael Alamillia-the Barefood Fisherman (who by the way is an excellent guide). The place was so nice and the staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from San Francisco

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked and was unable to accommodate me for my entire stay of five nights, but did secure a room of same quality at a neighboring property for the final two nights. I did fall ill during my stay and wasn't too pleased that I had to move to a different hotel during the time I was sick. Extremely comfortable room with back door access to pool. Convenient access to private dock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful! Hotel is very nice. Would definately stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kristoffer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Caye Caulker hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice for the area on the island. The island as a whole is bare bones so you would not expect a luxury resort so it was nice, clean and comfortable for Caye Caulker. It was nice to have the kitchenette since we got sick from the local food the first night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Would stay here again

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We arrived after a long day of traveling. 3 females in their 20's. We arrived to be told they had no knowledge of our booking which had already been paid for. Hotel manager said he would pay the hotel next door for us to stay there and provide a rollout bed for us as they did not have enough beds. Stated they had no pool either so we could use our original hotels pool. After 30 mins they found our booking and were allowed to stay at Island Magic. Manager offered us a free drink which was appreciated. After this it was pretty much smooth sailing, although wifi would not work. Hotel was in a good spot - clean enough rooms. Beach out the front not swimmable but nor is most of that zone - you need to go further down to the split which is fine. Hotel pool was not clean at all - we did not go in. You could not see the bottom of the pool it was that filthy. Room was big enough for 3 people. A big kitchen also featured. Would definitely recommend coming to caye caulker and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge, CO

Very nice rooms and a great pool.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Guestroom, pool and views. Front office booked our day trip to Nohoch Che'en Caves (cave tubing) and we were very happy with our transport and guide.
Cons: The onsite bar was not very lively or inviting, ended up going to other bars and restaurants.
Location: Easy access to everything on the island. Water taxi is very close and they sell tickets in the office which made it even easier.
The guestroom had everything we needed: a balcony with a great view, kitchen facilities, very nice bathroom, lovely décor and air conditioning that worked well. The pool was large with enough seating and some shaded areas around the pool deck. Great views of the beach from the upper pool deck. Location on the island allowed easy access to everything, including activities, great restaurants and bars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice on outside. Very average inside.

Posted May 5, 2015
Average motel 6 but near a man made beach. Bar closed majority of time spent there. No one around. AC not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by elisha from Sydney

Love Caye Caulker

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beds weren't overy comfortable but really liked the location