Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize City

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I had a great stay. The rooms need minor improvements but overall it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice staff and great pool / beach area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Right from when we arrived at the hotel the staff was great to us. They upgraded our room to a third floor ocean view room with a nicer bed and other amenities for no price at all. The pool area was very nice, along with the seating on the deck. The hammock outside the room was a super cute touch, too. I would love to stay here again if I ever go back to Belize!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Beautiful views of the sea and wonderful dock and swinging chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Awesome hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
Had a great time at this excellent hotel on the beach. Everyone was great and friendly. Rode bikes, fished from the docks, and went on excursions. Had a great week staying here with my family.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Atlanta GA

Attractive, comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice all around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping DOES NOT do their job. No wifi that actually works. Sliding doors between rooms make it feel like you are in the same room with the people next to you. No sound proofing. Hard bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Nicer hotel than others we saw on the island.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Appearance, location and price
Cons: Hotel staff need to be more in tune with the guests. Seemed shy and unsure.
Location: Close to everything you would want to do.
We saw several other hotels that we had looked at online and they WERE NOT as nice as they had appeared. We have friends in Belize that recommended Island Magic and we were not disappointed. Convenient to good eats, close to the beach and beautiful view from our room and the bar near the pool. Great pool too.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Emmett, Idaho

Too short a stay in Paradise

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Honeymooning in Belize. We included 2 days here on Caye Caulker. Bartender Shawn greated us with a free drink and gave us great advice. Top notch Hotel and Beach Bar. Super friendly locals.
5 out of 5
by aldo

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We would like to say thank you to Jose for upgrading our room. The view was amazing! Karen's hospitality was a true gem. Tyrone was always helpful assisting us with any items needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location, nice quiet sanctuary

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Great location, great pool and bar areas, friendly staff.
Cons: The toilet had a lot of issues with flushing.
Location: Close to everything, cafes, restaurants, water, the split, bars and shops.
Great Bar and pool area with seats out by the water and pontoon to walk down. Pool area has a great deck to sit on overlooking both the pool and the water. Quiet spot on the island, walking distance to everything.