Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver, PA

A few issues

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Great location. Fine pool. Onsite bar & restaurant OK for breakfast.
Cons: See notes under Experience above.
Location: Very close to 3 fine restaurants. Easy walking to other venues.
Room air conditioner not very effective; somewhat corrected upon complaint, but never optimal No chairs in room. No lamp on nightstand between beds, so no nighttime reading possible. After 2 days a shabby lamp was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We have stayed several times at this hotel, but the upgrades that they have made this last year are great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
great amenities. friendly staff! love this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Clean room, nice staff, good friendly bar by beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
great stay no complaints whatsoever, nice staff, very accommodating. asked to stay an extra night was no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, California

Beach hotel recently renovated great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Updated and more modern.
Cons: nope
Location: Lot of coffe and breakfast restaurants across the street. Great location for excursions and food. Right on the beautiful beach. We loved it.
Had rooms right on the pool with friends. Loved the pool and all the decks. Super helpful staff from the office to the bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and awesome views

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This was a great hotel with amazing views of the perfect sunrise! The bar is clean and wonderful , the breakfast is great, and the staff are off the chart. We felt like they were family by the end of the week. Karen, Sean, and Giovan in the bar area were the best ever, and were able to give great suggestions and answer our million questions. Melvil kept the pool looking great, and was so much fun! The housekeepers were great, and had a fun time job with our group! Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel with all the trimmings

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, design, kitchen, A/C
Cons: Bathroom - no storage, wet after shower, shower faucet not great
Location: Central to everything
We love this cute, functional, central hotel on Caye Caulker. Smart layout - can enter your room from the front and walk down to the pool from your balcony in the back. Great areas for lounging around the pool. Quiet, central to ferry and restaurants, on the beach. A/C was great, wifi a bit slow at night. The staff were always friendly and accommodating. One of the nicest hotels on this small, laid back island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize City

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I had a great stay. The rooms need minor improvements but overall it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice staff and great pool / beach area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Right from when we arrived at the hotel the staff was great to us. They upgraded our room to a third floor ocean view room with a nicer bed and other amenities for no price at all. The pool area was very nice, along with the seating on the deck. The hammock outside the room was a super cute touch, too. I would love to stay here again if I ever go back to Belize!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Beautiful views of the sea and wonderful dock and swinging chairs.