Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This is a very nice resort. I went with my two daughters for lobster fest 2016. It's a 10 minute drive to the village and the front desk called the taxi for us. It's 5 minutes from the airstrip and the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from. We had an ocean front room. The beach was so private. The restaurant serves delicious authentic food. I'm ready to go back!
5 out of 5
by Shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

Great hotel close to Placencia.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Room, staff.
Location: Placencia, Rumfish restaurant was great.
Great staff and great rooms, recently upgraded. Nice pool and nice bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

Excellent hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
This is a great hotel. The staff Are excellent. The room is very nice and a good bathroom. Our only problem was noise from neighboring Americam/Canadian guests in other rooms/suites. The beach is small but well kept. The restaurant is good except the emphasis is on fish and I font eat fish so a few more other options would be good. I wound definitely recommend this hotel. The pool is wonderful and very well maintained for Central America. If ever we are back on Belize this would be where I would stay
5 out of 5
by allen

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
very nice place directly across the street from moorings sail boat charters marina
5 out of 5
by Henry from San Pedro Sula, Honduras

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hubo una confusion al momento de reservar el hotel pero fue bien manejada por el staff y todo se resolvio satisfactoriamente.
4 out of 5
by William from Tegucigalpa, Honduras

My Review

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Four nights a bit pricey and this was the off season. Safe, good food and bar.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: proximity to beach, pool, staff. Love Sweet Mama's next door at Roberts.
Cons: Rooms vary in condition. Our A/C didn't work and took two days to fix. This should have been fixed prior to arrival.
Location: Isolated/secluded. Inconvenient and costly transport to town. Cabs are sporadic in off season. Golf carts are expensive and should be minimal cost.
overall good. felt a bit trapped w/distance from town and tourist pricing on golf carts and food. housekeeping staff was awesome. offseason so very quiet. we were very disappointed that our room air conditioning was broken when we arrived and we had to stay in a lesser room 2 nights to get it fixed. It was the weekend and I understand that but, the room was empty and should have been fixed before we arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Superb people at the hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
We left our stress behind as we enjoyed the beauty of Placencia, pampered by the wonderful staff who met our every need.