Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice hotel with a far trek

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I will admit I didn't do my homework prior to my arrival in regards to how long the commute would be from the belize airport to San Pedro; I did like the hotel and its location. I wished when I had asked for a upgrade since the hotel was not full they would have been accommodating but regardless the hotel room was very nice and met our requirements. Larry was wonderful and helped us catch fish !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

There are better places

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The food was really good and the rooms very clean and comfortable.
Cons: It doesn't have its own beach. The hotel lobby, bar and restaurant close at 9 pm. The hotel manager isn't a friendly person.
Location: There almost nothing close to the hotel. You would need to take a US $25 cab or US $5 water taxi to get anywhere.
The hotel was far from everything and it was really inconvenient the fact that the lobby, restaurant and bar operates only from 7 am - 9 pm. It is not the best hotel if you are travelling with friends or if your plan is to get to know San Pedro well, have dinners and drinks after 9 pm or at San Pedro. The hotel manager should work at something else, his idea of doing his job well is literally "making money" and not serving well his customers. The pool was nice but there is no way of going into the ocean anywhere nearby. The food and rooms were really god.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Wonderful resort. Great restaurant, staff, pool, and ammenities. Close by dive and snorkel shop are great and their staff are really concerned about your safety and your experience. We can't say enough about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Loved the location. People were very friendly. Food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian Cerria from Vienna, VA

Top Notch Resort and Service

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
I proposed to my Finance this past weekend at the resort and was pleasantly surprised at the level of care the staff took to make sure the event went as planned. It was an amazing resort with all the bells and whistles. I look forward to my return to the resort as it is truly a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel & Beautiful pool!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We stayed in a 2 bedroom hotel room. It was wonderful! Everyone had their space and I loved the bedrooms being upstairs so someone could sleep in and not be disturbed. The staff was very helpful. I would defiantly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MissB from London

Absolutely amazing hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was as good as the other reviews have stated. The staff are exemplary and really friendly/helpful, hotel grounds and rooms are spotless and beautiful, pool is fantastic and resort is very peaceful and quite romantic too for a couple. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, genuinely one of the best we have ever stayed at and would return in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, New York

Quiet private luxury

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Private and small and clean
Cons: The nepresso machine broke down after the first day. The coffee was awful!
Location: Paddle board, kayak, and sail right off the beach. Don't go into San Pedro, hot and nothing to do or see. Take bikes out for rides on beach.
Beautiful hotel with very well maintained rooms and property. Early to bed and early to rise. It's all about scuba and fishing and water sports. If you just want to sit in the shade and read a book the property will likely be yours alone as most head out early for trips. Most of the restaurants on the island are mediocre. Stick with the catch of the day simply grilled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

The hotel is ok, is nice, but is very expensive.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Rooms are ok. Pool is ok. Place is nice
Cons: Prices, dont make sense. The are better hotels in other locations of Caribean and America with better conditions. This trip was the first and the last
Location: The hotel is far away from the down town. You have to rent a Golf Car to move. They dont really have amenities (no disco, no music, no entertaiment,
Hotel is ok. Dinner and food is incredible expensive. Dinner $ 100 US for two persons no wine, desserts or something similar. A bottle of water U.S. $ 5.0 Breakfast US $ 40 the most simple matter for two persons. Basic bread and coffee The prices are not ok with the retribution. The food is very basic and out of sense about the prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Atlanta

San Pedro Lobster Fest 2014

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Having the washer/dryer in the unit was great. Well-built, luxurious hotel. We really enjoyed the food and frozen cocktail drinks.
Cons: All food options end at 9pm (as with the rest of the island), so plan accordingly.
Location: Rendez-vous restaurant next door (French-Thai) was quite delicious.
White Sands Dive Shop next to the property was convenient, and the night dive with Carlos was spectacular under his guidance; sitting at the bottom of the ocean with your flashlights off in the pitch dark in a UNESCO protected dive site to see the bioluminescent algae is an ultimate experience. Food at the O Restaurant was top-notch; I am still thinking about the grilled lobster risotto and key lime dessert (3 ways) days later. Renting a golf cart to town takes about 35 minutes on mostly dirt roads, so the water taxi is faster (and cheaper).