Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, ca

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Best restaurant, I had the best surf n turf of my life. Chef Pappy is the best. Noreen was a wonderful waitress w/ a killer smile, I wanted to hug her when we said goodbye. And the guys at the boat dock "Padi" we're very knowledgeable about the aquatic adventures. Everything was affordable and felt spoiled. Definitely referring to our friends and family!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Mixed feelings

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel itself, the condo, pool, restaurant, beach, we're all very very clean and beautiful. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. The reason I have mixed feelings and thus giving a mixed review is because my husband got VEDY VERY ill day 3 of our 10 day trip. His illness was so severe that he was bedridden for 4 days, required a doctor and anti-biopics. He had a severe gastrointestinal infection due to food. We had eaten on the resort at that point, multiple times, breakfast and lunch everyday. We loved the food. He was raving and raving about the bacon. He ate it at every meal. Of course we cannot be sure what made him sick, even though the chef insisted this bacon was turkey, he clearly was not, as when he started eating again, and ordered the breakfast, they gave him bacon which then was turkey, there was a huge difference between what they were serving him pre- vs post illness, which leads me to believe they also thought it was possibly the bacon. No one admitted to this of course and we didn't make a fuss about it. However, days later, when he finally recovered, I was served VERY raw chicken. And I mean RAW, not pink, it was raw and cold inside. I was shocked and of course they corrected this right away. I didn't eat the chicken there again, and I ended up getting very upset. How could they let that happen to us?! He just finished being horribly sick and then they serve me that? Something that could make me so dangerously sick? Dissapointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Resort in San Pedro!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Well built and clean. Good Location.
Cons: Getting around was difficult given that the hotel was a few miles out of town. We were basically forced to rent golf carts, no shuttle services!
Las Terrazas was outstanding! - Service, etc could not be any better. Leroy was fantastic with the kids and took time out of his busy schedule to make sure they were catching fish. Manuel and Sarai worked hard for us in the front desk, could not have better service anywhere. Wait staff, maids, etc. were friendly and very attentive to make sure everything was perfect. There are a few negatives (mostly about Belize): 1. Belize is extremely expensive (ridiculously so) - Costa Rica is nicer and 50% less across the board. 2. The beaches were not very clean, lots of sea weed, not what you would think. Lots of trash floating in the ocean. 3. Everything is an up-charge. If you need to get somewhere, it will cost you. No shuttle service, no transportation, etc. To cross the small (and I mean small) bridge into town, it's $5 both ways (ridiculous).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great resort in a tropical paradise

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This is a small, service driven resort. Large apartment suites are quite comfortable. Hurricane Earl roared through the second day of our stay. Scary experience, but the Las Terrazas property held up well. Minor damage and no injuries. The staff rallied together in difficult circumstances to restore the grounds and ensure the guests were safe and well cared for. Terrific people. Great Resort. Beautiful Paradise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect quiet vacation

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Pool, Drinks, Service
Great time at L T. The staff was excellent and they attended to every need. Wife enjoyed the spa services, I enjoyed the cocktails, and we soaked up some sun. At times, it seemed like we were the only people there. The pool area is A+. On site restaurant was great as well. Couldn't have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms all have full kitchens.
Booked a room with a sunset view on the 3rd floor, was given a 1st floor garden view. It was late when we arrived, but they cleaned another room, actually larger than original request; and had us in with an hour 1/2. It's a little of north of town; but they have golf carts, and bikes that you can take in. We did the golf cart the 1st day to grocery shop and we walked the beach into town one day. About 2 hours to walk in, but very nice beautiful walk. Had lunch and walked backed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Hotel was very close to the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The hotel was very accommodating. We enjoyed all the amenities the hotel had to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Far exceeded our expectations!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Impeccable service, delicious food on site, great bartenders and staff, beautiful pool (cleaned and sanitized daily which was nice), beautiful grounds
Location: We loved the Dive bar and Pirates Treasure down the street. Went there almost every night. Uprising Fishing was the highlight of our trip.
We knew based off reviews this resort was going to be nice, what we didnt know is how amazing the staff truly would be. Bernie, our main bartender, was a blast to hang out with during the day. Manuel at the front desk made every detail of our trip easy and stress free, and Armando was fun, knowledgeable of the area and activities, and went out of his way to make sure we had a great time. The food at the O (on site restaurant/bar) was delicious, the rooms were comfortable and due to low capacity they kindly upgraded us for free. The pool is smaller but perfect size for lounging and doing some laps. The beach was beautiful with chairs and loungers and kept very clean. We did notice the 'sea grass' some have mentioned, but its patchy in just a few areas and easy to get around. They go in and rake some of it, its really not bad at all. The kayaks and paddleboards were so fun and they got us going on them on day 1. I rode the bike around too which was fun, but we rented a golf cart from them and were easily able to get into town. The golf cart was definitely worth it if you want to see any of the city, and they were great about fueling it up for us, no charge. All in all, if we decide to go back, we wont be staying anywhere else. So happy after scouring the reviews on multiple resorts I finally settled on this one. Best trip ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The hotel and staff are great - the location is spectacular!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Small Resort

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We thought this was a great little resort. It's not a large resort yet it has a very nice restaurant, extremely comfortable and nice rooms and very accommodating staff. Each room has a small kitchen however there is no shortage of great food on the island. We rented golf cart to run back and forth to town and restaurants.