Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Peaceful resort at the edge of carribean water

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything - staff was extremely courteous and friendly; food was superb; location was perfect; water activities were wonderful (and free)
Cons: Bring Ambergris Caye and everything around it closer to California
Location: San Pedro is 20 minutes in a golf cart (preferred mode of transportation, and fun!). Lots of great places to eat and beautiful beaches to walk on
A memorable, relaxing and extremely enjoyable experience. One that I hope to repeat in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

very nice quiet resort

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: quiet - no children and excellent service
Cons: grills available to cook on
Location: snorkeling and scuba are unbeatable
the resort is privately owned individual condos which were very accessible to the pool. The restaurant was really good with reasonable prices. The kitchens are well equipped but it would have been great to have a grill available. My only issue was that we both were bitten pretty badly by the sand fleas - apparently they do not spray in Belize unlike most Mexican resorts. Bring bug spray!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Peace & Tranquility

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: hospitality & amenities
Cons: ensure to keep the seagrass from coming up on the beach.
Location: Snorkeling at Ho Chan, Shark Ray Alley, Mexican Rocks. Diving passed the reef. Golf Cart excursion into San Pedro and to the Secret Beach.
We felt completely at home at Las Terrazas. The hospitality and professionalism is outstanding. The restaurant serves excellent food for all meals. The salt water lap pool and cabannas along the pool along with the spa amenities just added to the experience. My husband and I dove, snorkeled, rent golf carts to go into San Pedro as well as the Secret Beach and we rode bikes. Whatever you wanted to do, you had the options here. They also arranged my Mayan tour on the mainland (Alten Ha). We highly recommend Las Terrazas whether you are active water sports people like my husband and me or just want to relax...they have it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great staff
My girlfriend & I stayed at Las Terrazas for 8 nights and had a great time. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive, making our stay really enjoyable. Although everyone was great, there were a few standouts - Leroy & Bernie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

We had a wonderful stay at Las Terrazas!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The room was very spacious, felt like staying in a nice condo, it was clean and comfortable. Had a nice, large terrace with comfortable seating. While it was a beautiful resort, it was the staff that made it special. To a person, everyone was kind, helpful, cheerful, and generally made you feel like you were a valued guest. Angelita at the front desk was especially helpful to me when I needed to see a doctor for an unexpected illness. Raul, our waiter on many occasions was extremely warm, friendly, and went out of his way to accommodate us. Leroy, the activities director was hilarious and always kept things fun. I would definitely recommend this resort as a nice place to stay.
Cons: We were disappointed in the quality of the food at "O", the onsite restaurant. I would rate it as a C- at best. The menu description looked very appealing, but the food itself, unfortunately, didn't measure up.
Location: Get a golf cart at the resort and head into San Pedro. Stop at RAIN to get a view from 5 stories up! Carrambas is a great place to eat in San Pedro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel on beach

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Good size rooms , close to beach , has its own restaurant. Staff was very helpful, curtious and professional. The hotel has bikes you can borrow to ride into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Texas

The place to be in Ambergris Caye, Belize

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: What's not too like
Location: Location may be what seems like a ways from the main strip, but nothing a golf cart ride can't take care of
The resort was a great experience. From the ambiance too the great staff that was very attentive and made sure our stay was one to remember. Chef Papy not only is a great chef with his tasty creations, but someone whom takes what he does to another level. I will diffinitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, ca

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Best restaurant, I had the best surf n turf of my life. Chef Pappy is the best. Noreen was a wonderful waitress w/ a killer smile, I wanted to hug her when we said goodbye. And the guys at the boat dock "Padi" we're very knowledgeable about the aquatic adventures. Everything was affordable and felt spoiled. Definitely referring to our friends and family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Mixed feelings

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel itself, the condo, pool, restaurant, beach, we're all very very clean and beautiful. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. The reason I have mixed feelings and thus giving a mixed review is because my husband got VEDY VERY ill day 3 of our 10 day trip. His illness was so severe that he was bedridden for 4 days, required a doctor and anti-biopics. He had a severe gastrointestinal infection due to food. We had eaten on the resort at that point, multiple times, breakfast and lunch everyday. We loved the food. He was raving and raving about the bacon. He ate it at every meal. Of course we cannot be sure what made him sick, even though the chef insisted this bacon was turkey, he clearly was not, as when he started eating again, and ordered the breakfast, they gave him bacon which then was turkey, there was a huge difference between what they were serving him pre- vs post illness, which leads me to believe they also thought it was possibly the bacon. No one admitted to this of course and we didn't make a fuss about it. However, days later, when he finally recovered, I was served VERY raw chicken. And I mean RAW, not pink, it was raw and cold inside. I was shocked and of course they corrected this right away. I didn't eat the chicken there again, and I ended up getting very upset. How could they let that happen to us?! He just finished being horribly sick and then they serve me that? Something that could make me so dangerously sick? Dissapointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Resort in San Pedro!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Well built and clean. Good Location.
Cons: Getting around was difficult given that the hotel was a few miles out of town. We were basically forced to rent golf carts, no shuttle services!
Las Terrazas was outstanding! - Service, etc could not be any better. Leroy was fantastic with the kids and took time out of his busy schedule to make sure they were catching fish. Manuel and Sarai worked hard for us in the front desk, could not have better service anywhere. Wait staff, maids, etc. were friendly and very attentive to make sure everything was perfect. There are a few negatives (mostly about Belize): 1. Belize is extremely expensive (ridiculously so) - Costa Rica is nicer and 50% less across the board. 2. The beaches were not very clean, lots of sea weed, not what you would think. Lots of trash floating in the ocean. 3. Everything is an up-charge. If you need to get somewhere, it will cost you. No shuttle service, no transportation, etc. To cross the small (and I mean small) bridge into town, it's $5 both ways (ridiculous).