Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Small Resort

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We thought this was a great little resort. It's not a large resort yet it has a very nice restaurant, extremely comfortable and nice rooms and very accommodating staff. Each room has a small kitchen however there is no shortage of great food on the island. We rented golf cart to run back and forth to town and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, California ( 15 miles from SF)

Great family Vacation with my 3 and 5 year old!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The staff was excellent, 5 star quality along with the amenities not to mention the pool, the pool is probably the best pool I've sent and been on!!!! Love it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice hotel with a far trek

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I will admit I didn't do my homework prior to my arrival in regards to how long the commute would be from the belize airport to San Pedro; I did like the hotel and its location. I wished when I had asked for a upgrade since the hotel was not full they would have been accommodating but regardless the hotel room was very nice and met our requirements. Larry was wonderful and helped us catch fish !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina from California

Amazing hotel!!

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Las Terrazas is an amazing hotel! The people are wonderful and the food is awesome!! We will definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryan from Indiana

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was amazing! It had 3 bedrooms, full kitchen, washing appliances(great for a week's stay), living and dining room. There was a dive center within walking distance. Overall, the experience was very accommodating without being over-the-top.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

There are better places

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The food was really good and the rooms very clean and comfortable.
Cons: It doesn't have its own beach. The hotel lobby, bar and restaurant close at 9 pm. The hotel manager isn't a friendly person.
Location: There almost nothing close to the hotel. You would need to take a US $25 cab or US $5 water taxi to get anywhere.
The hotel was far from everything and it was really inconvenient the fact that the lobby, restaurant and bar operates only from 7 am - 9 pm. It is not the best hotel if you are travelling with friends or if your plan is to get to know San Pedro well, have dinners and drinks after 9 pm or at San Pedro. The hotel manager should work at something else, his idea of doing his job well is literally "making money" and not serving well his customers. The pool was nice but there is no way of going into the ocean anywhere nearby. The food and rooms were really god.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Wonderful resort. Great restaurant, staff, pool, and ammenities. Close by dive and snorkel shop are great and their staff are really concerned about your safety and your experience. We can't say enough about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Loved the location. People were very friendly. Food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian Cerria from Vienna, VA

Top Notch Resort and Service

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
I proposed to my Finance this past weekend at the resort and was pleasantly surprised at the level of care the staff took to make sure the event went as planned. It was an amazing resort with all the bells and whistles. I look forward to my return to the resort as it is truly a great hotel.