Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect quiet vacation

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Pool, Drinks, Service
Great time at L T. The staff was excellent and they attended to every need. Wife enjoyed the spa services, I enjoyed the cocktails, and we soaked up some sun. At times, it seemed like we were the only people there. The pool area is A+. On site restaurant was great as well. Couldn't have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms all have full kitchens.
Booked a room with a sunset view on the 3rd floor, was given a 1st floor garden view. It was late when we arrived, but they cleaned another room, actually larger than original request; and had us in with an hour 1/2. It's a little of north of town; but they have golf carts, and bikes that you can take in. We did the golf cart the 1st day to grocery shop and we walked the beach into town one day. About 2 hours to walk in, but very nice beautiful walk. Had lunch and walked backed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Hotel was very close to the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The hotel was very accommodating. We enjoyed all the amenities the hotel had to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Far exceeded our expectations!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Impeccable service, delicious food on site, great bartenders and staff, beautiful pool (cleaned and sanitized daily which was nice), beautiful grounds
Location: We loved the Dive bar and Pirates Treasure down the street. Went there almost every night. Uprising Fishing was the highlight of our trip.
We knew based off reviews this resort was going to be nice, what we didnt know is how amazing the staff truly would be. Bernie, our main bartender, was a blast to hang out with during the day. Manuel at the front desk made every detail of our trip easy and stress free, and Armando was fun, knowledgeable of the area and activities, and went out of his way to make sure we had a great time. The food at the O (on site restaurant/bar) was delicious, the rooms were comfortable and due to low capacity they kindly upgraded us for free. The pool is smaller but perfect size for lounging and doing some laps. The beach was beautiful with chairs and loungers and kept very clean. We did notice the 'sea grass' some have mentioned, but its patchy in just a few areas and easy to get around. They go in and rake some of it, its really not bad at all. The kayaks and paddleboards were so fun and they got us going on them on day 1. I rode the bike around too which was fun, but we rented a golf cart from them and were easily able to get into town. The golf cart was definitely worth it if you want to see any of the city, and they were great about fueling it up for us, no charge. All in all, if we decide to go back, we wont be staying anywhere else. So happy after scouring the reviews on multiple resorts I finally settled on this one. Best trip ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The hotel and staff are great - the location is spectacular!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Small Resort

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We thought this was a great little resort. It's not a large resort yet it has a very nice restaurant, extremely comfortable and nice rooms and very accommodating staff. Each room has a small kitchen however there is no shortage of great food on the island. We rented golf cart to run back and forth to town and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, California ( 15 miles from SF)

Great family Vacation with my 3 and 5 year old!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The staff was excellent, 5 star quality along with the amenities not to mention the pool, the pool is probably the best pool I've sent and been on!!!! Love it!!!
5 out of 5
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice hotel with a far trek

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I will admit I didn't do my homework prior to my arrival in regards to how long the commute would be from the belize airport to San Pedro; I did like the hotel and its location. I wished when I had asked for a upgrade since the hotel was not full they would have been accommodating but regardless the hotel room was very nice and met our requirements. Larry was wonderful and helped us catch fish !
5 out of 5
by Christina from California

Amazing hotel!!

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Las Terrazas is an amazing hotel! The people are wonderful and the food is awesome!! We will definitely stay there again!!