Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dalls

Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nice, Clean and well maintained
Cons: In room telephone connection would have been nice.
Location: Near to groceries and you can rent the golf cart and move around the town. Very safe
Staff were so considering and have upgraded my stay to suite with ocean view and the hotel is very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Expedia could make sure reservations are correct and not charge extra where there should be no charge
Great hotel, Expedia messed up our reservations and the hotel staff took care of the problem and ensured we had a great time. Thank you Mata Rocks staff and owners. We had a great trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Belize Vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The Clean. The View. The Wi-fi The Staff The Guest
Cons: The pool size The Golf Rental Price
Location: It's located to almost 20 minutes walking from the town, it's not too far. Close has a Bar's, Store's, Restaurant's
If have a need a word to describe my experience, defenetly that would be: UNIQUE San Pedro is very pretty. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Great place

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: On the beach-the views were GREAT. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated.
Location: It was away from town so not a lot of noise or traffic. Resturants within walking distance. Tours within walking distance.
We were there right after the hurricane. Every day the staff worked at cleaning the beach and repairs. The pool was great and staff was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Peace and quiet!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, right by the ocean
Cons: Coffee could be stronger but that's minor!
Location: South side of the island but restaurants close by and if you wanted to use a golf cart there were more options available.
Taking a much needed vacation away from everything, I ended up at Mata Rocks. It was the best vacation I've ever had. The hotel is small, which was what I wanted. The staff was amazing, pleasant, quick, helpful and every other word you could use! Waking up at the beach to the simple continental breakfast was nice--fresh fruit, rolls, toast, juice. The only downside was the coffee--not bad but it could be better. The availability of things to do or not do was perfect--renting a golf cart, going snorkeling, whatever you could want was there. I will be making plans to return in 2017, and will be staying there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G. Tulsa, Ok USA

Good!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Everyone was great! Sheryl and the staff was always helpful whether it was advice on exersions. Or places to go. The room was ok nothing to fancy. Overall I would recommend this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice quiet area,restaurants nearby.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: clean,quiet golf-carts available on site.
Cons: need a different type of coating around pool and steps,SLIPPERY WHEN WET! Fishing charters booked through this facility could be better quality.
Very pleasant staff,very helpful,excellent beds,clean rooms,great view from suite#3.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice and simple. On the Beach. Quiet.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Mata Rocks is a great simple hotel. The rooms are small, but we weren't there to spend much time in our room. It's clean and quiet. Everyone gathers around in the morning and the evening at the bar to talk about their day. The staff was the only drawback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Located just two miles from the water taxi, it is a beautiful place to relax on the island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 5, 2016
Perfect stay with free bikes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!