Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Great place, great people! A little far up on the island but definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
by Ralf from Raleigh, NC

Perfect!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one week to just unwind, relax and read a book. No TV, no phone, no stress. This place is an oasis of peace and quiet and most guests appeared to look for the same experience and were very aware and respectful of others. For us it was a perfect vacation! The staff was courteous, extremely helpful and made you feel comfortable right away. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Meagan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tara from Austin, TX

MataChica Jan. 2016

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
MataChica is a perfect place to stay when you are looking for peace, tranquility and to feel extra special about yourself or your partner. The staff was so kind and it seemed like everyone knew our names. I have been telling all who will listen about this amazing resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Relaxing and beautiful retreat

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Quiet and beautiful resort with the friendliest staff and best food on the island!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best resort on Ambergris Caye

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Matachica was everything it was supposed to be. Great facility and grounds. Extremely friendly and courteous staff who went out of their way to make everything as hassle free as possible. Can't say enough good things about it. We'll definitely be going back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the property was what we expected and more!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: the authenticity
Cons: na
Location: far from town
The staff was great and very accommodating . The property was better than what the website showed. They had so many details in the decor just enough but not overwhelming. the only negative was it was a long water taxi to town:(
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

literally paradise

Posted Nov 21, 2015
If I could stay at this hotel everywhere I went around the world this would def be the place I would stay at! The staff is very friendly and they remember everyone by their 1st name and wear smiles all day long. The rooms are perfectly cozy. I don't know how but THE BEDS ARE HEAVEN. The food at the hotel and Belize is amazing and I definitely and have to come back to this country and this hotel. Any review you see about this hotel and how amazing it is it 100% true. I recommend this place to everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Matachica Style

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful resort