Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Front desk people kind and extremely helpful. Stayed in individual cabana which was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel near the heart of San Ignacio.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great place to land for a few nights. The staff was absolutely lovely, and so kind. The only complaint was the shower was pretty low on water pressure. Otherwise, loved the place. And the swimming pool was wonderful after a long day out and about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Not a five star but excellent ambience, location and value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Midas Belize

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: All of the staff were friendly and very accommodating. Nice pool area
Location: Near to Xunantunich ruins. This is a must do. Walking around the market is a must do.
Relaxing hotel. Short walk to town and the market. We stayed in one of the casitas. The room was clean and quiet. We booked the ATM Cave tour through the front desk. They handled everything. Breakfast was pre-ordered the night before the tour so we had time to eat and still make the pick up time for the cave tour. I highly recommend this tour. Midas does not serve dinner, so you get to explore San Ignacio for dinner. There are local eateries nearby. When we arrived there was some confusion about the number of beds in our reservation through expedia. The staff physically moved beds in order to accommodate our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Camping with a king sized bed.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The cabin format with the hammock made it feel like camping.
Location: San Ignacio is a farming centre which has recently realized that the nearby Mayan sites attract tourism. Check out MayaWalk.
I stayed in cabin 9 with a view of the river out back and a small porch with a big comfortable hammock out front. The bed was quite good and the air conditioner worked well. There were smiling kitchen staff and good coffee each morning and I returned to a spotless room and a new towel sculpture each evening. Wildlife keeps well hidden in Belize but I saw an iguana and an agouti on the grounds. A hot shower was a rarity and the steel roof made quite a racket when it rained hard or when the birds dropped their breakfast leftovers from high in the trees. The pool is well maintained and refreshing and they kept the beer cold at the bar. I found it to be a great base from which to explore the nearby archaeological sites.
4 out of 5
by jon

Clean rooms..... Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean rooms. Great location in downtown San Ignacio. Nice pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient budget resort as base for area trips.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
You can tell Midas is going through upgrading and it's a good budget choice to use as a base for trips to Mayan sites in the area. Close to downtown, travel tour companies and food choices as well. It's clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. Has pool, bar and breakfast. Great mid-value choice that you will be happy with. Stayed for 3 nights and would again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, United States of America

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good location a couple blocks from center of town, nice cottage, good bar and pool, nice restaurant for breakfast, food good, prices very reasonable, staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
nice cabin nice pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly, Food and pool.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Midas is a great location in a small town. You can walk the area for restaurants and tourist centre. Your very near Xunantunich for Mayan Ruins. I found a nearby bar had music too loud late into the night but the next night I made sure the air-conditioning was on loud the next night and that was fine. Breakfast there is good - you will get some local food. The pool was refreshing and a nice area to hang out in the morning to see so many birds around.