Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, United States of America

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good location a couple blocks from center of town, nice cottage, good bar and pool, nice restaurant for breakfast, food good, prices very reasonable, staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baja California, México

Excelente servicio

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Muy comodo, atención excelente, buena ubicación, buena comida, las cabańas muy agradables, A/C, alberca, bar , todo bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicaciòn!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placencia

Not what advertized

Posted Apr 18, 2016
On arrival was told king room we had booked was not available and we were put in queen instead. We would have had a drink and lunch while waiting for room to get ready but, the restaurant wasn't open that day and the pool bar as lovely as it was, doesn't open any day before 3pm. The pool was lovely but it was really hot and there was nothing, not even water available to drink. They advertised room service, but there were no phones in the rooms, or clocks, so we used our phones for alarms etc. The breakfast staff on the morning they were open were terrible and the food was fair at best. We chose to go elsewhere for the rest of our meals. The front desk staff was superb and very helpful. All in all, disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Los Angeles, California

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled with 3-year old who loved the pool. Access to Hode's next door was a plus with decent food without the typical Belizean wait and a huge park/playground area. Unfortunately the internet wasn't working while we were there, so that was a bummer but the grounds were pretty and the bed was extraordinarily comfortable, as was the blanket!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice place

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Good location with friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, out of the way.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Accommodating Helped me phone connections for free using their phone. Breakfast was good. Stayed one night.
2 out of 5
by A from Buenos Aires

horrible...

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel se autotitula RESORT, pero dista de serlo, por las siguientes (entre otras) razones: 1- la regadera del baño NO funcionaba adecuadamente 2- la recepcionista del turno mañana es poco propensa a hablar español 3- no reponen artículos de tocador (shampú, jabón, etc) 4- LO PEOR: POSEEN UNA PILETA EN LA CUAL EN SU DERREDOR FUNCIONA UNA BARRA CON MÚSICA A ELEVADÍSIMO VOLUMEN, EL QUE DIFICULTA EL DESCANSO DE LOS HUÉSPEDES ALOJADOS EN LA PARTE DELANTERA DEL COMPLEJO. USUALMENTE LA MÚSICA A TODO VOLUMEN CONTINÚA HASTA ALTAS HORAS DE LA MADRUGADA 5- LOS PRECIOS DE LAS EXCURSIONES QUE OFRECEN SON A PRECIOS MUCHO MÁS ALTOS DE LOS QUE SE CONSIGUEN EN AGENCIAS DE TURISMO A SOLO 200 METROS DEL LUGAR. CONCLUSIÓN: horrible...