Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Ca

Lots of fun friendly people

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: I prefer being away from the center of town yet within walking distance to all
Cons: bikes might be included in the regular hotel rate & small refrigerators supplied (regular hotel rooms)
Location: Crab races @ Chanuks & Chicken Drop @ Caliente's Lots of Happy Hours
Hotel staff is 5 star plus....Philipe & Megan couldn't do enough for me. Always happy & ready to help. San Pedro was one of my best trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night but depressing for longer

Posted Jan 24, 2016
This was the only budget place I could find on Expedia, so I booked it since our plane was getting in late and we needed somewhere to stay. I figured we could always look around the next day if we wanted something else. The room was small, dark, and smelled musty and moldy. The toilet didn't flush unless you took the lid off the tank and jiggled the handle inside. It is about 5 minutes walk to a grocery store, but it is quite far from town and all the restaurants, maybe 15 minute walk. They have pizza but the bar/restaurant doesn't open til 4 so you have to hike for your breakfast and lunch. The small pool was nice and so were the lounge chairs. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are 3 big dogs usually in the bar or by the pool but they are very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better options in San Pedro

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I stayed in the hotel and the hostel. The hotel was ok, but I stayed there because i wanted A/C and the A/C unit didnt work very well. I then switched over to the hostel (might as well save $ since the hotel cant provide A/C) and was disappointed the find mouse feces and urine on my pillow. I met some people and they showed me there hostel and it was cheaper, nicer and in a better location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Günstig - man darf aber keine Ansprüche stellen

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Wir waren über Silvester auf Ambergris und haben uns aus kostengründen für dieses Hotel entschieden. Leider waren beide Pools beim Hotel nicht nutzbar, die Zimmer sehr klein! Die Ausstattung ist einfach aber OK. Das Partnerhotel am Strand war schön und auch die Pools OK. Leider ist dieses zu Fuß zu weit weg. Aber auf dieser Halbinsel ist es eh fast ein Muss, ein Clubcar zu mieten. Damit hat es dann auch Spass gemacht. Die Lage vom Hotel ist halt auch in der dritten Reihe... Ein Ausflug übers Hotel gebucht war leider eher schlecht. Wir machten den gleichen dann nochmal über einen anderen Anbieter, und das war super! "ALL PEDRO’S GUESTS GET A FREE PASS ON THE EL DIABLO WATERSLIDE!" Hat bei uns leider nicht funktioniert! Nur wer bezahlt darf rutschen... WLAN hat leider auch nur zu 50% funktioniert. Pizza OK, aber sicher nicht dier Hit. Beim nächsten Besuch würde ich wohl mehr Geld in die Hand nehmen und ein Hotel am Strand außerhalb der Stadt buchen. In der Stadt sind die Strände fast alle mit Betonmauer geschützt und nicht so ansprechend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

**WARNING! WARNING! WARNING! **DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The pizza.
Cons: How about customer service and caring about a guests happiness.
I just returned from a 6 night stay there and had the "WORST" experience I've "EVER" had on a vacation. At "midnight" after listening to the music "BLARE"(The music was "Rock Concert" loud(This is not and exaggeration!) and thump the walls of my room I went and asked the bartender and asked when the show ends. She stated "3AM". I asked if I could move rooms to the building further away. She stated I needed to talk to the owner "Peter" who was there and I noticed she told him I wanted to talk to him. When I walked up to him "before I even said a word" he jumped out of his seat and made these remarks which trust me is "exactly" what he said "What the f*ck is your problem. What the f*ck do you want. All you do is complain and no one likes you". To say the least I was speechless because I've never had anyone ever talked to me like this in my life especially someone who I "PAID" to stay at there hotel. He was staggering, slurring his words, and spitting at me so it was obvious he was drunk. I asked why he's speaking to me like this when all I wanted to ask him was to switch rooms? He stated "All you do I complain, no one f*cking likes you, and get the f*ck out of his hotel". I went to my room and fell asleep at 4am. This happened again to me two nights later! It got worse but I can only type so much here. ***Please don't give this gut your hard earned money. My vacation was RUINED and Expedia refunded me. He obviously has no clue and desire to want to make all his guests happy!
4 out of 5
by Nydia from Guatemala

Año nuevo con amigos

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
La pasamos muy bien, la habitacion estaba amplia con a/c. La pizza esta muy buena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and our room had a working AC and cable television.
Location: It is located in San Pedro which is good however it's right near the airport. You hear and see planes coming and going all day.
They failed to inform us the day we checked in that there was party happening that night right outside our window. There was LOUD music blasting till 2am and we barely slept. In addition the pool was drained and then being worked on when we were there. We again were not told and were not able to use it. The pool was a big draw fot us and part of the reason we booked Pedro's in the first place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Wont be back

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: access to their sister hotel was a blessing
Location: Very Caribbean population, with more and more retiring American migrating here. We came here to scuba dive and it was beautiful. Go to Shark Ray Alley
This is one of the cheapest places to stay in San Pedro, and the guy who runs it is very helpful and charismatic. He organised a diving trip for us and organised a lift for us to visit their sister hotel a few blocks away. The best part about staying here is the access you get to their sister hotel. It is right on the water, has a pool and reasonably priced restaurant with great food. The diving tours can also be booked here and they will collect you from the wharf out the front which is great. The first night at Pedro's was fine. We stayed in the 'hotel' part which was in a separate building across the road. The second night our air conditioning broke and out fan barely worked. I had to head down to the bar that is below the main building and she offered to change our room for us, but the first 'new room' was covered in condom wrappers and the bed was a mess. The second 'new room' didn't have working a/c either. She then moved us to a premium room, which was in front of the bar. The bar filled up around midnight and turned in to more of a night club. We didn't sleep. The man running the hotel was very apologetic the next day as a fuse had blown, and we didn't mind the daggy hotel the first night, but the second night ruined it for us. We were just there to go diving so wasn't too fussed with expensive places to stay, but we really needed our sleep.
3 out of 5
by wildlifevet

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Good for traveling students on a budget, but very small. Close to beach, etc. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Sheffield

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the pizza!