Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pedro's Hotel San Pedro, Belize My daughter booked Pedro's Hotel by accident we thought we were booking a hotel on the main land. I did not realize it was on the island until I got to Belize City and had no way to contact anyone. I had to get a small plane to the island. After I got to the hotel I face booked My daughter, she called expedia, but the owner would not be there until 9:00 the next morning. I talked to the owner the next morning he would not refund anything, he said if gave him another $1026 he would let expedia refund everything. expedia said he had already been paid in full and they could not refund anything after I had already checked in. I stayed two days, the shower was a slight drizel that went to nothing after you got soaped up, you had a hard time getting the soap rinsed off, the toilet would not flush, you had remove the top and put the plug in by had and wait about 30 minutes for it to fill then flush it, and I got more than a 100 bed bug bites on my legs and arms and stomach which itched like crazy. I went to the main land for a couple of days, came back picked up my stuff and left. I had paid for 4 weeks and did not get any refund from anyone.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, just right!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Was perfect for my needs. A bit of a walk from the water taxi docks, but no problem really. Good pizzeria made at Pedro's Inn. Good A/C, clean bed, bathroom was good. Lovk for room door a bit light, but everything worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago


Posted Feb 2, 2015
You get what you pay for. The ceiling fan made so much noise when it was turned in because of the loose lamp shades attached to it. The air conditioner worked well the first day and the remainder of my stay it did not work so well. The maid service that came to clean my room did not even sweep the whole room, just the bathroom. We left popcorn on the floor everyday just to confirm what we thought and the maid confirmed it The first day of my trip I missed my flight. I called the hotel to let them know. The person I spoke to asked me if I wanted to extend my stay one more day to cover the day that I missed, I told them that I would think about it. The day that I was checking out I asked could I extend my stay one more day based on what was offered to me one the phone. I was told no and if I wanted to extend my stay I would have to pay $50 USD for the maid. I declined to pay and checked out. If you want a room with a bed, a TV, and a place to clean yourself then this is the place.
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Kirk from Toronto

Glorified Public Storage

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
I spent four nights in Pedro's Hotel in San Pedro and I have to say I was not very impressed. With the risk of droning on as to why I was disappointed, I’ll try to keep it succinct with the following points: - The ‘hotel’ layout is similar as what you would see in a public storage unit - The room was very dark and dank, nothing would dry in the room once it was wet and it had a depressing quality about it - Leave a tip for the housekeeping staff, get new towels and a clean room – forget to leave a tip one day, no cleaning whatsoever - Paper-thin walls, could hear the tv and conversations from all my neighbours - The wifi is not available in the rooms and was spotty at best - The staff seemed friendly, but I didn't interact with them at all between checking in and checking out There are many better alternatives on the island that are even cheaper than this place. I would recommend looking elsewhere for accommodations while staying in San Pedro.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Russell from Kansas City

Very basic

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Basic bordering on rustic. It is a place to sleep, not much more to say for it. Ths shower provided anything from a sprinkle to moments of nothing at all, but was warm and eventually got the job fone.
3 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from USA

The hotel was fine for a budget hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable. Beachfront access was close.
Cons: The noise level was a bit high at times from both the bar and the planes.
Location: Beachfront access and downtown shops etc. were close. There was a little pub onsite that featured karaoke occasionally.
The hotel was only a few blocks from the beach and downtown. The hotel was clean and the staff were nice. The hotel has a hostel portion for those on a tight budget. The nearby airport starts up around 7 am and serves as your alarm clock. There is a pub onsite and they can get a bit loud for those who go to sleep very early. Overall, for those looking for reasonably priced accommodations, it is a fine place to stay. We were able to use the beach chairs and facilities of a beachfront hotel which was owned by the same person. That was a very nice perk! Snorkeling and scuba diving in the San Pedro area were awesome!
4 out of 5
for Personal Event

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to everything. Laid back and fun.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the dogs
Cons: It's perfect for what it is.
Location: Beach is across the street. Plenty of restaurants/bars both north and south. You can rent bikes or golf carts from the office.
If you're looking for a resort, look elsewhere. Pedro's is a hotel/hostel that is laid back, fun, and close to everything. The bar always has a party going on, there are tons of people from everywhere and the dogs are friendly. If you want a place that is reasonable, fun, and close to everything, Pedro's is the spot. If you want quiet, beachfront view or loads of amenities, look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Fergal from Ireland

False advertising

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
No hot water or internet reception in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

We Mistakenly Only Read Tripadvisor reviews...

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The Staff.
Cons: Water pressure, Wi-Fi signal strength, sound insulation in rooms.
We arrived at Pedro's Hotel with high hopes given the high ratings on Tripadvisor and very affordable pricing. However, we did not take the time to learn all about this hotel that we should have and were quickly disappointed with our brief stay. The staff are friendly and service oriented. They were definitely interested in making sure we were happy and ended up upgrading us to their beach side resort which was great. The accomodations while clean were of lower quality construction such that you will hear every bump, step, bang, laugh, discussion, etc from any other people staying at the hotel. The water pressure was low in our unit (a slow trickle from the faucets that would have made showering nigh-impossible) and the door lock on one side was not functional so we would have to lock the exterior lock on one side (lock ourselves in) and then use the opposite door (they were of the porch sliding glass door variety). The bed and bedding were very minimal. The A/C worked very well and they have Wi-Fi though our signal was marginal inside the room. The main issue that made this place unsuitable for us though was that we didn't realize it is attached to a "hostel" with extremely low cost beds/cots and you get quite a few younger people who are interested in drinking and staying up late at night "hanging out". The rooms are not insulated at all against sound and the inebriated college kids having loud fun will keep slightly older folk awake.