Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Great for budget travelers

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Price, staff, wi-fi, bed comfort, air conditioning.
Cons: The bar is quite popular. If you have a room near the bar on ladies night, it is quite loud.
Location: Located very near the airport and a grocery store. Central Park is a 10 minute walk. Easy to get everywhere.
Is this a five star resort? No. Is this a safe, clean, serviceable hotel with friendly staff and outgoing guests? Yes. Pedro's is situated a bit off the beaten path as you need to go down a side street to find it. The hotel is actually a complex of a group of buildings that surround the pool and another building across the street. The beds are two twin xl's put together to make a king size bed. I did not notice any type of gap or discomfort due to this. The pillows were great and the linens were clean and soft. The shower had excellent temperature and pressure and the room had a safe, a dresser and a clothes rack with hangers. If your idea of a vacation is sitting in your room, this isn't the spot for you as the rooms are very basic. If you plan to be out and just need a base for sleeping, this is your spot. I found the staff to be exceptionally helpful. I had questions about booking a trip to Guatemala, the hotel did not offer a tour, yet they still explained step by step how to plan the trip and what to expect in that country. They were great. Also, I had no trouble with the wifi. I would happily stay here again! Note- the hotel does have a bar. The bar is popular. If your room is one near the bar, it can be loud. As my luck would have it, the big bar night was the night that I needed to go to bed early. So in my case, this was a negative. I didn't need to sleep, I would have been out enjoying the scene.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel centrico

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Anexo del hotel (no hostal) habitacion regular, no alcanza la señal wi-fi, hormigas habitacion, baño no muy limpio, A/C perfecto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk bed met 2 zwembaden!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Het personeel was aardig! We vroegen om een koelkast in onze kamer en dat werd geregeld zonder enige moeite. We hadden een kingsize bed wat heerlijk lag! In belize is het moeilijk om een goed bed te krijgen in 'goedkopere' hotels. Dit was de beste tot nu toe. De badkamer was ook allemaal netjes en de kamer was ruim genoeg. Naast het resort ligt een vliegveld. Je hoort wel de vliegtuigen langs komen als je aan het zwembad ligt, maar dat is niet storend. In de hotel kamers hoorde je ze helemaal niet. Wel hoorden we de buren erg goed met stampen en praten, maar dat ligt er ook maar net aan wat voor buren je hebt. De zwembaden waren heerlijk! Door de airco is je kamer de hele dag koel, zelfs als je hem een tijdje uit laat staan. Prima verblijf dus!
3 out of 5
by curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christal from Smithton, Missouri

honeymoon

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon before heading to the jungle. We loved the people and the general island vibe. It's not a resort, but is perfect for what it is
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation fun

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I had a really nice time, simple activies were planned for evening hour adult entertainment.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Sulphur, LA

Pedro's Inn

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had the most wonderful experience at Pedro's Hotel. The only negative thing that I have to say about it is the King size bed is really 2 twin beds pulled together and it creates a crack that is hard to sleep on. The staff are friendly and helpful and they make some of the greatest recommendations of where to eat. They are also great at booking excursions that a guest would want to participate in.
2 out of 5
by Adrian from Vancouver

Poor room condition

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Found the rooms to be in disrepair and requires a renovation to fix some obvious deficiencies. Examples include broken hooks, broken toilet seat, an air conditioner that partially worked. Further, the shower had such a poor tiling job that cracks were exposed which did not give the feeling of cleanliness. I would not recommend staying here for the price we paid. Better values can be found.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Was a perfect option for our mom and daughter trip. Affordable and good location. We felt very safe. .
5 out of 5
by Alberto from NY

Place to be!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great Value for your money!