Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Cheap option as a base to San Pedro

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Cheap, nice staff, okay base location
Cons: better shower water pressure
Location: lots of food places nearby and not too far from the beach. It's about a 15 - 20 minute walk into town.
Pedro's Hotel was a nice experience to the first leg of our trip in Belize. My boyfriend and I stayed in a room away from the pool and bar which I found was a good idea (it get get loud at night near the bar). The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Their excursion prices are on par with nearby places, so you don't have to look far for a snorkeling or diving company. The room was cleaned daily and the bed was comfortable. I recommend staying here if you want to save some money. It's also a good place to meet some new people by the pool or bar. It is close to the beach, but the path there can be very muddy if it rained recently, just a head's up! We ended up renting a golf cart to go back and forth from town, but the walk along the beach is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, good value.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We would recommend this place. It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool area and appreciated the air conditioning. We were happy with what we got for the price. 4/5 for cleanliness because there was a very bad smell coming from the sink. They need to do safety improvements, however. Our fire alarm was missing from our room and the alarm was missing from the hallway as well for the entirety of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Basic hotel, some comfortable rooms, some not.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Restaurant on site, two swimming pools, close to town
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and shops, snorkelling and diving tours offered.
As older woman solo traveller, when I asked about wifi in the room, owner told me I was in wrong hotel, it was a party hotel for young people and I did not belong there. Be aware as it was not advertised as such. In fact there were several older people there and it was fine. Later in my stay I asked for a better room and was given it complimentary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Safe and basic hotel with plenty of options

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The location was good, the use of the Carribean villa beach and the two on sight pools a real plus. Clean and safe with a security guard at night.
Cons: Better bedding sheet would be nice. Also a wet mop when cleaning the wood floors in the rooms
Location: Good,location easy beach access 2 minute walk away
Pedro's was what I expected. Basic simple hotel with everything you need provided you don't have to have the best. Good location that is better than your first impression once you get to know the town. Proximity to airport runway was not an issue for me. The planes are small and not very loud. The hostel rooms are bare boned and I upgraded to a hotel room with private shower, tv, ac and bar fridge. All I needed. The use of Carribean villa beach was a real plus and the owner Peter was very generous with buying a round in the bar. likely best value on the island. Just bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Wednesday ladies night can really be loud Thanks and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice and cheap!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The rooms are small but have a safe, dresser and good bed. I know the hotel has a reputation of being a party hotel however we stayed on the farthest from the bar and after a day out we were asleep by 9/10 pm with out a problem! We went to the bar several times for a night cap and it was not out of control. The food was great and he staff was wonderful and helpful. Decent location Central Park is 10-12 minutes walking. Their sister hotel where you can use their beach front is also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia , canada

fantastic staff , close to it all & beach access

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: awesome staff/safe/clean/meet all needs/pools/close 2 town/food & drink on site/golf cart rental/morn'n coffee/A/C/beach bar & pools accessible
Cons: the barking dogs close by , 2nd rectangle shape pool replaced with same pool as by the office ,
Location: has a few stores within walking, yet a golf cart gets u 24/7 freedom to the entire island with all its shops & food stops! great for rain/hot/wet days
staff was fantastic !!!! :) . thank you Megan for all your great help !!!!! we had room 30 & it meet our needs throughout our whole stay . we even had the option of a fridge to keep food fresh & drinks cold. of which buying in town is most cost efficient. our room was kept clean & fresh every day by the wonderful Kyra , great job tks !!!! all staff were helpful & did an awesome job throughout our 2 week stay - nov.16th - nov. 30th 2016. we truly believe they are soooooo great that they may just accept ALL the snow we have here back in nova scotia canada ! lol. again here is a true example of why we are moving to belize full time next year ; yes the country is extreme in its beauty yet it is the warm & wonderful people that capture your heart & add to the most fantastic day that can ever be had !!! we will always be back !!!!!! THANK YOU PEDRO'S !!!!!! ps... it was great to just say , " add it to room 30 bill! ". saved time & made it easy to just add anything & all to the room for billing upon departure. pss... renting a golf cart for the full 2 weeks was awesome & we highly recommend it . it allows u 24/7 access to the entire island which is great in wet/rain/heat !!! it is well worth the extra cost & u will get your moneys worth in exploreing adventure !!! psss.... all food & baked goods @ the BAKER restaurant are worth the stop !!!!!! & best pizza on island is BELLA ITALIA!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Cold not sleep as there were dogs barking all night. The hotel is situated in an urban residential area and it seems every household has a dog in the yard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Good for travellers on a budget

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Use of beach at sister resort of Caribbean Villas was nice. Hotel was located about a 20 minute walk from main shopping and dining area of San Pedro.
Original room was small and dark. Received an upgrade to a bigger brighter room. Two medium sized pools were nice. Great pizza at on site bar. Morning coffee for $2 Bz was good. Laundry service fast and efficient. Staff was friendly and attentive, particularly Heidi. We were fairly close to the restaurant/bar, which was a little noisy, but they warned us about this when they offered us the upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay at a reasonable price !

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: If your up for a short walk there are a number of places to eat and drink, only about six blocks to the beach, if your going downtown get a golf cart
Room was clean and has all the basics you need for a trip to San Pedro. The staff were always helpful and friendly, the bar was great ! Ask Dave for a rum punch ! Met the owner Peter he's a very nice guy. The whole island seemed a bit quirky at first, but after a couple days you'll fit right in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caye Caullker

Nice hotel near resorts

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Bar
Cons: Wi fi
Location: The location was great. Easy walk to downtown. There are stores closeby.
The staff was very friendly and the room was nice. The food was excellent as well